We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Place Like Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krabi Success Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Krabi Success Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 102 Hotels in Ao Nang
Ao Nang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Place Like Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The welcoming staff greet you to book in with a cool drink and beaming smile. The room was spacious and clean showing signs of the rejuvination taking place on the complex.
The pool is a godsend to relax by after your hectic exploring of this wonderful area. The tours out to the islands on long boat is an expeience not to be missed and staff are only too willing to help arrange. They are also a wealth of information on the best local restaurants. We would recommend this as an inexpensive location away from the hussle & bussle of the town - a 30 baht trip on a tuk tuk to the town.

Room Tip: Lower rooms less steps and balcony steps to pool. No lifts available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennypz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Though this was not our chosen hotel, it was arranged by a travel agent in Bangkok who didn't understand that we were looking for a budget hotel/hostel accommodation as we are back packing around South East Asia. Overall, the package we received was first class, which included pick up from Krabi airport and ferry transfer to Pi Pi (out of Krabi). Room was spacious with air con and fan, we were also on the first balcony leading directly to the pool area.

The recepion staff are very friendly, greetinging you at all times.

The daily brakfast buffet offered a varied selection though we experienced mild stomach upset but nothing serious.

The resort is located at the end of the strip and takes 30mins to walk to Centre Point where all the nightlife and shops are located.

We overpaid the travel agent in Bangkok, I recommend booking this yourself if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. We would have prefered to stay somewhere cheaper to make our Bhats last longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

At first, we thought this hotel would be a little out the way but its only a 10 minute walk/ short tuk tuk ride from the main town of ao nang. The rooms were really nice and clean with lots of space and the staff were always happy to help. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choice from pancakes to cereal with yoghurt. Free wifi which could be accessed from our room was also a nice bonus. We'd recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon for about five minutes. The place had a creepy run down ghost town feel to it with two staff running most of the operations. Our room smelled of mold, and cover up deodorizer. The deodorizer was so strong that it gave me trouble with my asthma which I rarely have. The pool was dirty(full of algae) and many of the chairs and cushions were in need of repair. There was a sad kids playground that looked like it hadn't been weeded/mown in a month. Overall the property needs some heavy refurb to live up to the marketing and brochures that advertise the hotel. There appear to be two hotels on the property, the one in front that looks like a palace, and the one in back that is painted yellow. We were at the latter. One other thing to note is that this hotel is located well outside the main ao nang strip,so it's pretty quiet, but a 10-20 minute tuktuk ride to get to activities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

After a night in Phuket we were looking for quite place to stay with easy access to the beautiful beaches...the Success has met our expectations! Really nice and helpful staff, beautiful and clean room with AC and Wifi, delicious breakfast and great pool! We would highly recommend it...it's worth every penny!:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty8443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very quiet place a little on the farther side of the Ao Nang. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok with very big balconies and extremely cpacious bed. Seriously, very big. Most furniture is wooden which actually gives it very distinct "countryside" flavour. No insects detected inside, a couple of mosquitoes outside.

Breakfasts are ordinary but ok and just outside the gates are street food stands with a lot of skeevers, they are intended for the locals and the prices are nice.

On the downside - sometimes hot water just doesn't flow but given the climate that is actually not a big problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This trip was to celebrate our 25th wedding annivesary. The hotel and the staff there were GREAT! The atmosphere was just what we were looking for quite and relaxing. The staff was always ready if we needed anything and the young Manager was outstanding in hospitality. We had a wonderful time at Success Beach! And would recommend it highly!
Sheryl and Doug

Room Tip: every room views the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheryls530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#81 of 102 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#37 of 102 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#55 of 102 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#42 of 102 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Fiore Resort
Aonang Fiore Resort
#46 of 102 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Success Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Success Beach Resort

Property: Krabi Success Beach Resort
Address: Moo 3 112 Tambol Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Success Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Krabi Success Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi National Park Success Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Success Beach Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing