We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very large resort, OK rooms, bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krabi Success Beach Resort
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We found the resort a bit of a let down. It looks nice but they skimp where they can - in particular the beds were very uncomfortable. The resort is in a good location for the beach but not for the town. Don't eat at the hotel restaurant (expensive and not very nice), we arrived late on our first night and decided not to bother exploring anywhere else but there are plenty of very nice restaurants on the road to the left of the hotel (no more than 5 mins walk). On a plus side the staff were lovely, the pool was good and breakfast was one of the best we have had in our whole 2 months in S-e Asia!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Krabi Success Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

The hotel is really nice with good pools, however it is quite far from the main area (20 baht taxi ride) and it is very quite. Also, the food and drinks are above average and it is better value to go into Aounang. We do advise to lock away all valuables for the majority of your stay as we had £80 (4000 baht stolen) when we went out of the room for half an hour.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LABtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

If you dont mind paying 50% more for food and beverages,walking 10 minutes to your room or staying as far from central activities as you can, then this place is for you. This is a large resort that caters to families and then charges too much to eat and drink there. The bed is the hardest I slept on in Thailand. For such a huge and admittedly beautiful hotel, it seems to lack personality. Also when it rains, the many leaks keep the tile floors very slick and dangerous. If you dare take a guest there, they will charge you 1000 baht, acting as de facto pimps. Any trips you book thru there service is also much more expensive. If you go to Krabi there are many more hotels that are much cheaper and have much more personality

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gen3606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

The hotel is very cute with thai style. The room is clean and the service is very good. The balcon if facing the pool and it's very reflexing to stay in the hotel. The breakfeast is good too.
The only regret is that the hotel is a little bit far away from the Krabi town ans there's no shop or resterant nearby. But it's good on the other hand cause is very quite.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgatheBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

remember I took a chance on this hotel and 4 nights was costing £38 = £9.50 per night as the photos looked great for that price and the hotel is ok nice clean rooms good size pool breakfast included an upmarket cheap end hotel - having said that we are used to better hotels and had already made the decision that should it not be what we thought we would so we did as we had just left 3 amazing hotels so this was not uo to what we were used to from the others - but for its price pound for pound you will not beat it - the satff are great service great - I sometimes cant understand what people expect when they the low prices the expectations are far higher than the price dictates - would reccomend for the budget traveller

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

i did stay for a week end in krabi success, nice hotel, confortable bedroom, very calme
location so i did sleep well and the staff very helpfull and polite.
i have got a good price deal and i would come back soon as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

On the first night we had a smelly bathroom and the staff helpfully resolved the problem on spot. Two nights later, very kindly they upgraded us to the new wing for the rest of our 8 nights stay. We are very happy with their treatment and we would recommend this hotel. Its location is a bit far from all the happening but this is actually rewarding.

3  Thank AucklandSolu_tion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Hula Hula Resort
Hula Hula Resort
#50 of 109 in Ao Nang
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#62 of 109 in Ao Nang
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#51 of 109 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#90 of 109 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Success Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Success Beach Resort

Address: 112 Moo 3, Tambol Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $25 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Success Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Krabi Success Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi National Park Success Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Success Beach Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing