We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort with excellent breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The Vogue Resort is a great place if you want a quiet hideaway from the busy Ao Nang street, beautiful garden and a really nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff made our stay memorable! The breakfast was really superb, served in the garden a huge bufe with plenty of fresh fruit, pastry, egg, ham - the works!

The downside: you get free Internet while eating a cheap sandwich or having a 60baht beer in a simple bar, but having a fancy hotel and not offering free Wifi in 2010 makes me mad! Also we were given a room facing the street which where quite noisy in the evening when the bands at the opposite bars started to play.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bslask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

The website pictures don't do this place justice!

We got picked up by the resort's van, check in was breezy, and the resort looked welcoming. They gave us a Deluxe Ocean room.. which had a bathtub... IN THE ROOM. And it took quite a few days for the novelty factor to wear off!

What i liked: Excellent staff, and you HAVE to try their spa. Sure, you pay a bit more, but its totally worth it. The rooms are big, beautiful and clean.

What i didnt: My room was veryyy far from reception.. and three floors up, and as one of the reviewers mentioned, no elevator. Also, half the time the TV did not work. I noticed this was true for only some channels, like ESPN, and Discovery. There seemed to be a smartcard cable failure and even after repeated notifications to the staff, nothing was done.

The pool isnt anything much to shout about. The water was a bit cold, too.

Location is great. Mcd, subway, starbucks is less than a 5 min walk away, but why eat that when you have an abundance of reallly good thai street food?!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Great getaway to unwind n great place to relax
1.Be prepared to climb stairs to your room as there is NO lift to your room
2.Communication in English is a slight problem but staff r always friendly n helpful

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CuteCuteMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Right in the heart of Aonang is Vogue Resorts .......Myself ,my husband & my little son went there with no big expectations ......and it turned out to be a sweet surprise....We had taken a deluxe room which had this phenomenal view of the sea & the limestone cliffs in the midst of lush greenery....The staff are very hospitable & friendly....Thogh the only hitch being the language barrier....Most of the house keeping/room service staff didnt understand English...I guess thats a very minor thing keeping in mind their service levels....Though the breakfast spread was not elaborate, it was very decent....The beds also were much better than many other hotels that i hv visited in Thailand....quite comfortable...
This hotel is very near to all the massage centres, Pubs, Mcdonalds, Pizza company Subway, Swensons.....name it & u get it......The beach is just a 10 minutes walk from the hotel.The location is outstanding ..... In all we had an outstanding experience at Vogue Resorts, krabi......

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeepaShivkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

After a fantastic wedding we headed to Thailand for our honeymoon. Our first week was in Koh Lanta which was brilliant. For the second week we decided to stay at the Vogue as we had visited here together 3 years ago and enjoyed our time there. We were shocked to find a used razor blade in the shower, along with used cotton buds on the floor of the bathroom. On closer inspection of the bedroom we found mould on the fabric surrounds which are around the bed frame. Due to these conditions we decided to check out the day after our arrival. When checking out I realised that I did not have my wedding band on as I had left it on the side of the bath in our room. When I returned to the room (after only 5 minutes) to collect my ring I found 2 cleaning staff cleaning the room and the ring was gone. It was clear where the ring had gone and no one was owning up to it. We were really upset by the loss of the ring and it put a dampener on our honeymoon.
The staff at this hotel need to improve immensely as they are not helpful and they look very unhappy in their work environment.
Theft from guests rooms is not acceptable and anyone potentially looking to stay here needs to be made aware of the potential theft of their belongings. So, make sure you lock up your belongings, wear thongs in the shower and clean the fabric around your bed if you want a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We wanted to save this review until we had experienced other accommodation in Thailand and in doing that the Vogue Resort and Spa was by far our best of a big bunch!
We traveled as a family of 6 (2 parents & 4 children aged from 14 to 9) and loved the whole experience of Vogue Resort and Aonang for the 7 days we were there.
The kids really enjoyed the staff and of course the pool and we found the whole experience of the resort extremely friendly and helpful.
We'd like to say a special thanks to Torgrim and Sepang who we spent a fair bit of time chatting to, your presence really made our stay welcoming and fun.
The room was a connecting deluxe room and although we were at the highest room on the tallest tower, it was comfortable, spacious and great to come back to after touring for the day.
Aonang was a great place to visit, it's not yet a huge tourist drawcard which is what we were aiming for. This does mean though that some things are a tad untidy in places but overall the people in Aonang are fantastic!
Be careful of a restaurant down the road near the beach and to the left, we think 'Phra Nang Resort restaurant'? (we found a roach in the food!)
We hope to be back to Aonang for sure and if we do will definitely stay at the Vogue Resort and Spa again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenno70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Good location and friendly staff headed by switched on Mgr Thor fronm Norway,probably a 3 and half hotel with good pool and nice views
Hard beds as normal in Asia

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogsMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#26 of 111 in Ao Nang
650 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $66 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing