We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thailand Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2005

My wife and I stayed at the Vogue Pranang Bay Resort and Spa for 3 nights in January, 2005. This was just a couple of weeks after the tsunami and Ao Nang Beach was extremely quiet – most hotels, including this one were only at 10% occupancy. Although there was very little damage to this stretch of the coast due to a sea-wall that protects the waterfront, visitors were staying away in droves. This was a shame because the beach is very nice and the Pranang Bay Resort & Spa was a beautiful place to stay.

The hotel is 3-4 blocks from the waterfront, set on the side of a hill overlooking the town and the bay. The 5-10 minute walk is not particularly difficult, and there are shops and restaurants along the way. The view from our balcony was beautiful, especially at sunset or sunrise. The hotel is comprised of several buildings arranged up the side of the hill and more or less centered around an attractive pool area. The landscaping is gorgeous, with flowers and tropical plants everywhere you look, and many small sitting areas where you can enjoy them. The main lobby is open-air and very interestingly designed using tropical hardwoods. It certainly isn’t a handicapped friendly place, though, and there are steps and narrow walkways everywhere. If this is a concern you might look elsewhere.

Our room was fairly large, as was the bathroom. The bed was low and comfortable. We had a small table where we could eat and look out at the view, and we had adequate closet and counter space. The room decor, while pleasant and attractive, could not compete with the public areas for style and beauty, though.

Breakfast, which was included in our rate, was in a dining room near the lobby and had a beautiful tile mural at one end depicting typical Thai themes. The food was quite good, but we could tell the staff was struggling with how to handle so few people – a buffet was no longer a reasonable idea and so we were asked each morning for our preferences of eggs and breakfast meat, with the buffet being restricted to just fruit and cereal. The hotel has an attractive restaurant but we did not eat there, opting instead to try the many waterfront places that serve wonderful Thai food.

We had a couple of massages in the Spa there were excellent, though of course much more than you would pay in town. However, the setting was beautiful and worth at least some of the extra cost. We should emphasize that even at the hotel price a massage was less than 1/3 what we would pay in the U.S.

The staff was uniformly gracious and friendly, and generally efficient, perhaps in part because there were so few guests to take care of, but we had the feeling that this was a normal quality of the hotel – they try hard to please. In summary, if you don’t mind a short walk to the waterfront, the Vogue Pranang Bay Resort and Spa is a comfortable, attractive hotel that is very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 1,258 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bangkok
14
Reviewed March 1, 2005

I was there 2 years ago that very impressive to my family for our fisrt time in Krabi. Their staffs were well-trained and friendly, they automatic upgraded room from deluxe to junior suit room because their suit room was vacant without extra money-charge. The location is near to Aonang beach (5 minute walk), inside hotel are well decorated and good food. Made us happy when reminded to Krabi trip.

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bacolod City, Philippines
18
Reviewed January 25, 2005

the staff of vogue pranang were great. I woke up early one morning and breakfast wasn't ready yet but one of the workers offered to make me a cup of coffee while I was waiting. They really go out of their way to make the visitors happy and comfortable.
I also admired their honesty. I left valuables and money in my room when I went out island hopping, everything was still there when I got back.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nung11sarawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Texy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 110 in Ao Nang
837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $29 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing