We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - fantastic view from room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Check in at the hotel was very smooth and although we arrived quite early, we were guided to our room almost immediately. Our room was on the fourth floor – a Premier Deluxe Room. The room furthest away from the reception so we had our exercise every day. Some of the previous reviews state that it is nearly a mountain climb but it is not – only if you have problems walking for some reason.

Our room had the most breathtaking view over the town, the sea and the “mountains”. A nice feature about the balcony was the bench with a mattress making it very comfortable to watch and enjoy the view and the sunsets. We had a rainy day but we were still able to sit on the balcony and enjoy the views. The room is very close to Mother Nature so there are thousands of locusts singing both day and night and some of them sound like an alarm bell. The bad part is that they go for the light so when you walk in the gallery to and from your room in the night, they are here, there, and everywhere because they are not good flyers. Not that we were scared of them but they really did not know where they were going.

Back to the room. Our room was big and clean with a bathtub in the middle – which we did not use and we could have done without it. The bed was comfortable and the room as such was well appointed. Bathroom and shower was great – we did not mind that there was no door to the toilet. Some people complain about the noise from across the street – we could hear the music but it was not bothering us in any way. Another good thing about the room were the mosquito net doors so we could open the door without letting mosquitoes in – and there were plenty of them due to the lush surroundings. The room was kept very clean and we had funny decorations with our towels every day.

Breakfast was okay with an egg station and the usual buffet. However, the breakfast room was terrible – loud, cramped and ugly. There were a few tables just outside the room which we preferred to get away from the noise and all the activities at the buffet. When you are in Thailand, you want to be outside or nearly outside so it was not nice to sit in a closed room which looked like a banquet room in a Chinese hotel.

The pool area was nice though a bit dull. There was a stage for Christmas and New Year events and it did not make the area prettier. The spa was fantastic and very reasonably priced for a hotel – we tried the body scrub which was a real luxury experience. There is a supermarket right next to the hotel and it was quite well assorted and good pricing too. Staff in general was wonderful – nice, smiling and very helpful.

Location is great – it is an easy walk to the beach and there are plenty of restaurants and bars just around.

Check out was nice and easy and we were actually quite sad to leave the place.

Room Tip: Book a premier deluxe room to avoid the noise and enjoy the views. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Trane & Trane,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your recent visit to Vogue Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your kind words towards the team. It is very well deserved after all the hard work.

Our top priority is our guests satisfaction, and we always feel disheartened when guests feel left down by our service. Please accept our sincere apologies if the breakfast restaurant not up to your expectations.

Thank you for submitting this particular review and I am delighted to see that you found so many areas of the hotel to your liking, I certainly hope it won't be the last time we welcome you back.

With warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager_(phusit.p@vogueresort.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

we planned to spend our christmas vacations in the vogue, but we had to leave this hotel after one night as it was not possible to sleep until 2am. opposite to the hotel there is a bar which has endless, and very loud live music every day which would not stop before 2am.
the staff was not helpful and friendly to our request to change the hotel since they cannot offer the expected service. very unpleasant experience with that hotel. also interesting that the comments on booking.com show more the reality than what you can see in tripadvisor.

Room Tip: do not chose this hotel as long as this bar exists on the other side unless you are willing to not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swisshurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Swisshurricane,

Thank you for your very contructive review and I am sincerely sorry that you stay with us fell rather short of your expectations, although I do appreciate your feedback about the very loud live band music from the bar opposite our hotel front building. Your reccomendation on staff friendliness is also very well received.

I have worked with local community and Krabi goverment office in regard to coordinate and control the loud live band music with the bar owner and I had plan in place to get all the rooms of hotel front building's entrance door seal installation.

On the night of Dec 24, 2012 we were almost full, especially the hillside building all the rooms were occupied which we could not moved you to those building.

Should you have the opportunity to visit Ao Nang and Vogue Resort & Spa, please let me know if there is anything I may help.

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spacious, clean rooms with a huge balcony and complimentary fruits, tea and coffee. Excellent service and friendly, smiling staff. Breakfast was diverse with lots of fruits and other healthy options. Pool area is stylish and hotel has its own spa (which we didn't go to). We travelled during the low-season and got an accomodation at very reasonable price. Hotel location is good, close to restaurants, shops and beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SivonSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear SivonSat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stays. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our resort, the room cleanliness, room amenity, excellent service/ friendliness staff and our breakfast.

We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Krabi and Thailand.

With warmes wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Vogue for 10 nights in October and really enjoyed our time there. The room was very spacious, and immaculately clean. The only issue we had was with the noise from the street outside; there are only so many times you can listen to a Jessie J song without needing a strong drink. I daresay if we had requested a room further away this wouldn't have been a problem.

The breakfast was fantastic with a great range of food, and attentive staff. It was great value for money.

The hotel is in a great location, literally five minutes walk from the beach with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby to keep you amused.

All in all this hotel was excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anshled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Sawasdee anshled,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the loud live band music from the bar opposite the hotel. I am now working with Ao Nang and Krabi Administration office on controlling the noise from the bar.

Nevertheless I am very glad that you enjoyed the room, our breakfast, hotel location and particular our friendliness/attentive staff.

We hope that you will be able to visit us by another occasion.

With warmest wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Vogue for 4 nights at the end of our stay in Thailand. We were not disappointed with our stay. The room was spacious and had everything you needed, including good air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was varied and the staff were very attentive and polite. Situated very close to the beach and the pool offered a welcome change to spending all day at the beach. I=

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHA1N3Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Sawasdee CHA1N3Y,

Greeting from nice breeze evening Ao Nang!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you and your partner enjoyed it so much and selected us for ending your holiday in Thailand. I certainly hope it won't be the last time we welcome you back.

With warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a lovely hotel at a very good price. We had a Premier Deluxe Double Room, nicely furnished with a beautiful view. A five-minute walk from the hotel would take you to Ao Nang beach from where you can rent a long tail boat and go see the gorgeous small islands nearby Krabi. Breakfast was good and the staff's behavior was irreproachable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristna_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Sawasdee Cristna_B

May I wish you happy new year 2013!

Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you enjoyed not only your room and view, but the breakfast served in Kanok room and in particular the facilities and beach in Ao Nang.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang.

Please stay in touch when you are planing your next visit and let me know if there is anything I may assist.

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at Vogue for four nights. Big clean room with big bathtub and nice bathroom and a balcony. My room was next to the street which means loud music from adjacent restaurants until 1AM. If that would bother you, try to get a room away from the street.
The breakfast was very good, among the best hotel breakfasts I've had in Thailand (outside of Bangkok). The staff is very friendly.
Tried the pool bar once for an afternoon snack. What was called a Fried Mexican Pizza was indeed one of the best quesedillas I've had, Mexico included, served with salsa and sour cream. Try it if you get the chance.
The pool is big and clean.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the street if you are sensitive to sounds and want to rest early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pontus_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Pontus_Sweden,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our resort. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you found the cleanliness room with big bathtub, nice bathroom and balcony. Khun Yutthaphum my Executive Sous Chef and his culinary team excited you love our Mexican Pizza and enjoyed daily breakfast. We rotate our breakfast selection daily.

As for lound live band music form the bar, I have contacted the Ao-Nang and Krabi Administration office for controling of the bar music sound level.

In addition, the hotel have got ear plug availables for free and we had been working to install the double door seal on balcony sliding door and entrace door for the front building.

Thank you for sharing your brief comment and hope we can welcome you back soon and impress once again.

With warmest wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team!

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager_(phusit.p@vogueresort.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
643 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $42 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing