We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it & will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #10 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it & will return”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed 12 nights here with 5 y/o son in a very comfortable & spacious deluxe room. Room features good amenitiies including a fan as well as air conditioning. Good bathroom with nice toiletries on offer. Hotel grounds are leafy & tranquil with adult & kids swimming pools, perfect for relaxation. Excellent buffet breakfast served. Staff are friendly & attentive on all levels. Hotel is managed efficiently. Our package included a complimentary Thai dinner & massages all of which were outstanding. Good location - an easy 5 miniute walk to the pretty beach & there are plenty of shops, restaurants,etc surrounding the hotel including street food carts just outside the entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel & in Ao Nang - it's a very pleasant town for a family holiday.
Vogue Resort & Spa is highly recommended & we plan to return.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was still spacious with extra bed added - good for a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiggyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    530
    161
    50
    30
See reviews for
177
657
60
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel is fantastic, very clean, decor beautiful and above all staff excellent especially Sirpong.I have stayed in other hotels in this resort, but the vogue was the best by far. If you are elderly or not too good on you feet this hotel is not for you as there are quite a few steps to the rooms and no lift. You will get treat like royalty.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiddlesbroughHarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I can fully recommend this hotel. We stayed one week there. All services are excellent. Hotel is cca 300 meters far from the sea. Breakfast, pools, rooms = very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeandKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Just returned from a 3 week stay at the Vogue. Was not to sure what to expect having read some mixed reviews about noise etc. Was also a bit worried as we were staying so long in the one place and really needed somewhere myself, wife and daughter could settle in to.
Should not have worried as this is a personal, friendly place to stay.
Having visited Thailand on numerous occasions often in Hotels perhaps with a better reputation I can honestly say that I enjoyed staying in the Vogue the most. While Its location is a 10 minute walk from the beach it is near resteaurants, street vendors,
message places and shops that make up the Thai experience.
You can expect a bit of noise because of its location but I can honestly say we only heard music from the local reggae bar one night out of the twenty we stayed at the Vogue.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimthefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Were in Vogue in June 3 nights,booked by internet after reading so good reviews and..were disappointed.It is just a medium hotel,nothing special and not a Thai hospitality,food or service.The room we were given first was on the first floor almost in jungle,very humid,not privacy and the feeling that everybody can jump in.The staff gave it to us after asking a silent room,but the music from outside came in anyway.As the hotel was almost empty,next day we got another room on higher floor,much better,but no view anyway,as the trees cover all.If you want to get a better room with view,you ask an oceanview room.The hotel didnt make also upgrading in low season,we met elsewhere in Thailand,seemed that they didnt like even to change the room,at least we got that feeling,we didnt find the staff friendly.
The most disappointment was breakfast,first morning I found there was nothing to eat!The food what was finished was not replaced and the rest was cold and no taste,no choice.Croissants old,bad coffee.In the end we were given finally a menu,they dont give full buffee due low season.In menu you can order sausages,cheese..,also the man who cooked eggs was disappeared all time,they had to call him to arrive.It surely is not a 4 star service and I think if Vogue wants to be an award hotel of 2011,it must improve very much in food and service,even in low seaon.you must keep the level!
The pool is small,we used it some times,you can get towels there and it was OK.Rooms were clean,nice balcony.It was not bad stay overall,but didnt match our expectations and I dont think its really 4th best hotel in Ao Nang!Or maybe in high season,when it really works.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on higher floors with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ailibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

myself and my family visited Krabi this June and stayed at Vogue. It's a great property. neat, clean and perfectly located. Great Location closeby to the beach and the eateries. The food at the Restaurant was also fantastic. Overall a Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhuvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We booked a standard room, spent one night then upgraded to the deluxe room which was beautiful with a great view from the balcony of the rock formations, and in the distance the ocean. Manager greets you on arrival which is a very nice touch. Set in a lush garden surrounds with a lovely pool area and great reasonable cocktails. We took advantage of the discounted massage which was for 1 hour all over massage and 1/2 hour foot massage, unbelievably the best one we have ever had. Great location right in the main street and set back off the road. Took a hotel taxi and went to the Krabi night market, this was a great experience and they had traditional dancing.
Tour East which is partnered with Qantas Holidays made an appt and met us the next day after we arrived to go through the tours they offer and the do's and don'ts, we used them for airport pickups and drop offs and also day trips for the 14 days we were away and it all went without a hitch. We used them here for a full day trip to Phi Phi Island and I think this was through the Orchard Speed Boat tours in the main street. This was a great day and highly recommend boat 15 with Sam the tour guide, very humorous.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Deluxe room, 4 poster bed, bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drivers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Property: Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing