We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place courteous staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time there! The good thing is it's close proximity to the beach and other amenities. The only issue we had was that there is no elevator in any of the blocks. You may need to climb 3 stories. The service is wonderful and the staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemantUnadkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear HemantUnadKat

Thank you very much for your kind words in your review It is inspiring and rewarding when we received confirmation that our guests are very happy and have enjoyed our services and the facilities.

Thank you once again for your valuable remarks and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    565
    206
    78
    35
See reviews for
327
621
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff is friendly, the rooms, swimming pools, and gardens are nice and clean. However, the management of the resort is lacking. A lot of miss-communication between reception, waiters and other service staff. It is difficult to find staff who has trustworthy and reliable information available. Despite the difficulties in the beginning, finally everything worked out fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAD2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear JAD2553

Thank you for your review. . Needless to say after investigation, this is completely unacceptable and unprofessional and I would like to sincerely apologize for this matter. All of your comments have been noted and will be used internally to improve our resort and its services further

Thank you once again; I trust that you will allow us another opportunity to show you our improved level of service during your next stay.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We booked this hotel through the website, seeing the location was near Ao nang beach, the check in was smooth and reception was very friendly. We spent great 4 days at the place , really enjoyed the big pool in the middle of the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel, as you get what you pay for. The location is very conveniently located in the center of Aonang, and easily accessible to the beach. Highly recommend this place for family get away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear John B

Thank you for sharing your pleasant expreience on this platform and I am thrilled that you have us high marks all around. I am of course happy to learn that we have left you with a postive impresion. I thank you once again for high recommendation to other traveler on this review, and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Warm regards,


Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friends and I stayed at Aonang Villa Resort from 21st to 25th June 2014. We were really pleased as this place exceeded our expectations. The staffs were very welcoming and always very polite and helpful. Nicest bunch of people that I have ever encountered.

During check in, they briefly showed us the hotel grounds, which I thought was great. We originally selected the Superior Sea View room for two but decided to upgrade to the Grand Superior Sea View room after another friend confirmed to join us. And I am glad that we did. We had ample space to move around even with an extra rollaway bed with a small balcony where we can just relax and stare at the sea. The bathroom was clean, complete with a bathtub and a shower place. They can improve by having the water sprays. Please note that there are no lifts in this resort so may not be very friendly for those having knee problems.

Location is really great. It is almost right at the beach, separated by a very narrow road. You can just exit the hotel from the back and the sea will be right in front of you. Food is aplenty everywhere and if you want to get a tailboat to Railay, the ticket booth is nearby as well. Can’t comment on the spa as we did not use it and we did not take the breakfast there as we require Halal food. Halal food can be found very easily btw. They have an open outdoor massage place facing the pool and an indoor spa place.

Will definitely come back to Aonang Vila Resort in the future.

Room Tip: Request for a sea facing room on the third floor. It is worth the money.You will appreciate being ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aishjinjja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear aishjinjja

Thank you very much for this details and very positive review of our resort. My team and I truly appreciated your fine compliments. Your kind words have indeed been rewarding for all of our team members for their strong effort extended to our guest. As my review to other guests, we are planning to install the elevator (lift) by this season, and we do hope that a more than accommodating stay be promised.

I will bring your feedback regarding Halal food to discuss with our Executive Chef to make change wherever suitable.

Once again thank you for your stay I hope we will be able to welcoming you back again for another inspiring stay.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandalay, Myanmar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room is large. There are two pools. One of the pools is very large. The spa is fantastic.
Unfortunately the kingsized-bed room my couple friends opted for was actually comprised of two single beds. It is truly disappointing for a 4-star (or above) resort for doing that.
The superior room we received has only fixed showerhead, no hand spray and flexible shower head at all. The resort shall upgrade its toilet. It's different from the official photo shown on the hotel webiste. Probably the featured room is the best one in the hotel with large bathtub and flexible shower head. Normal room does not offer that facilities.

The good thing is that the sea salt body scrub offered by the villa spa was great. The thai full body massage was ok. The spa room decor is great.

The breakfast buffet is standard. None of the food offered were unforgettable. The scrambled eggs were too dry though ;p.

Don't need to opt for sea view room. The whole stretch of the sea viewing balcony will be blocked by trees planted along the beach hahaha.

Room Tip: Superior room does not have hand spray and flexible shower head. There's no authentic kingsized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtisticalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Curtisticalism

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am truly sorry to hear you disappointments that you have experienced during your stay and regret that our service did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very valuable in order for us to improve our services and facilities. We will use this feedback for further innovating. Thank you once again for valuable feedback and hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting our resort in the future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

With the price we were paying we felt a little short changed despite the hotel being perfectly placed, clean, with great pool facilities and beachfront access.

Unfriendly staff, high prices for everything, occasional unexplained power cuts, and no fresh towels after room service are all reasons why this hotel can't be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Nickcom

Thank you for your review on this platform. I was obviously very concerned reading you rcomment about the service level of somoe of our associates, and short fall of services you expreinced during your stay. Needless to say, this is completedly unacceptable and I would like to sincerely apologyize for this matter. I have internally addressed with my team.

Again my apology for leaving you with such a negative impression of our resort and I hope we will get a chance to regain your confidence and show you the improvements in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Ms. Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resient Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed four nights five days here and the service was the best, the room was very spacious and went for two twin beds, which i had altered my orginally booking and from previous experience that holiday was worried they'd get it wrong, but they didn't. Had great views over the sea and could walk directly directly on to the beach. I'd be recommend to go there and would certainly recomment to other to go. Fantastic location and staff were very helpful in booking the excursions I wanted to go on. However I would suggest booking any excursions through toursit information centre as save some money and same excursions, i noticed i was paying a prenium for this. The breakfast wasn't great, I only had it twice as most of the food was that bad. Also wrong season, only go between september and March since it rained the 4/ 5 days i was there, however did love the thai massage and pina in a coconuts to make up for it.

Room Tip: Go for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiekitten2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear katiekitten2014

Thank you for your stay and your overall review. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our room facing sea view which offering stunning views of the Andaman Sea.

In regards of the excursion please allow me to explain to you that the rate offered may look a bit higher than outside tour courter however, we are selected the professional tour companies in Krabi by considering of quality and guest safety is the most important. All the company has insurance cover all incidents which may occur which travelling with them, and we are able to assist our guest at the time as they will inform us directly.

It was pity the weather was a bit wet during your stay; Krabi is difference than other area in facing Andaman Sea as sometimes it's raining cats and dogs and the next day with sun’s shining. However, hopefully moving forward ending of the rainy season in the next few month, sun will be right on top of us every day.

Las but not least, I am glad to note that you enjoyed Thai Massage and our signature Pina Carada in the Coconut. We hope to welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaiputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Property: Aonang Villa Resort
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing