We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$68
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$70
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
464
616
226
82
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
616
226
82
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral poolwhite elephant restaurantgrand superior roomfree afternoon teabeach massagebeach frontbeach barexcellent locationpools are greatlong tailclose to shopsmain poolmassage areamassage placesthird floorlow seasonthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Good location but does need some improvements,staff are friendly, some sunbeds also need replacing and if you stay in rooms with sea view don't expect to get any sleep well after 11pm as they have live music right outside your rooms.breakfast wasn't too bad.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peteb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Pete uk

Thank you for your review and I appreciated you feedback. I take onboard your comment regarding the sun bed and music from our restaurant in the evening, and look into matters with my team to take further action for the improvement. We sincerely apologies for the inconveniences and I hope there will be another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Positives:
Great location, close to shops, beach, massages, restaurants etc

The rooms are large - we were lucky and had a ground floor next to the pool with it's own sunbeds

Negatives:

Sunbeds are taken or reserved. You have to get up very early if you want a space by the pool.

Cushions on the sunbeds are very hard. Makes you feel immediately that you are in a cheap resort.

No pool staff. I saw old ladies trying to manoeuvre sunbeds & large umbrellas.

Ladder getting into/out of pool is VERY loud and squeaky. Really annoying. It is also broken (missing the top step) which means that older people struggled.

Breakfast in my opinion was a low standard. Everything is there but the quality is low (this could be due to me being spoilt at other hotels)

In summary, this hotel is fine if you are just looking for a no frills hotel. If you want a touch of luxury with hotel activities, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leisa501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Leisa501

Thank you for your review. My apology for the late reply and the issues you experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated as this is a helpful source for us to review our service. I am not giving a reason on what was happened but this as a learning experience and share with my team to prevent further recurrence.
Once again my since apology, and we hope that we will be given another chance to prove to you the true service on next visit.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We arrived at Aonang Villa to stay for ten days as the grand finale of a S.E.Asia tour. We were exhausted after two flights that day, recovering from a nasty flu virus and taking prescribed antibiotics. Much in need of rest and recuperation we could hardly wait to reach the resort. Our understanding from ca.hotels.com was that "Check-in time starts at 2 PM; Check-out time is Noon". BUT we were informed on arrival at 3 pm that we could not get into our room until 6 pm - BECAUSE THE PREVIOUS GUEST WANTED A LATE CHECKOUT!!!!!! We were given a temporary room for the 3 hours, meaning we could not unpack and settle in… oh, and a 500 bahts drinks voucher (sufficient for two cocktails in the hotel bar) which we did not care about. Would much rather have had our room and a warm welcome. At 6 pm two bell boys came and woke us up, took our suitcases off to our new room without waiting for us - and forgot to tell us the new room number or to give us a key. So, disoriented and barely awake (both in our seventies!), we had to go downstairs to the front desk (no elevator) and back up to the room again. My question was and is: why were the departing guests not given the temporary room? Why us? We had booked months in advance and our room was prepaid. This entire episode made us feel that our presence was not particularly valued here… and unfortunately, things only got worse from there. The hotel was very busy with many European guests who felt it their right to go down to the pool at about 6:30 am and put towels on whole rows of sun loungers, then take their sweet time claiming them many hours later. We witnessed one very unpleasant shouting match between two men over ownership of a sun lounger. The hotel management attempted unsuccessfully to address this problem by sending letters to every guest affirming the "first come, first served" policy, after complaints from many people - but things didn't change much, except on the morning of our departure when we did see staff removing towels from "reserved" loungers. Management needs to post MANY notices all around the pool to spell out their "no reservations" policy - and then ruthlessly enforce it. Being nice with these guests just does not work! The other huge issue was the lack of internet service. We had no reliable WIFI the entire time we were there. Again, management TRIED to address this - and after an upgrade things did improve marginally in that I could at least access the internet by taking my laptop down to the lobby, but in-room access was still unsatisfactory to non-existent. There was trouble with the water quality in the pool which was actually closed for half a day while they tried to sort things out. And finally, it is hotel policy here to only give one room key per room, and you must check you key at the front desk if you go out. Not the handiest thing in the world.
Best things about this resort: the excellent breakfast buffet - and the location. But all in all, just too many problems that made for a disappointing stay at Aonang Villa resort. We will not be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear KittyVictoria

Sorry for late reply to you. Thank you for your review and pleased to know that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast buffet and the location of resort. I am concerned to noted that our service failed to meet your expectation this time, and I am certainly not proud for this outcome, but I am grateful for our feedback, which is important source for improvement. I will investigate this issue further and rectify the problem.

We truly hope that we will be given another chance to prove you the service and provide you a rightful pleasant stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

There are in reality just 3 resorts on the beach in Aonang - and Aonang Villa Resort is the middle of the 3. Perfect location and great view to the sea (from the restaurant) and towards the cliffs to the East. This is the place to be in Aonang.
Breakfast is actually very good - and the view is just perfect.
There are 2 nice pools - but here there is a problem: you might be on a snorkeling tour in the morning - you return to the hotel in the early afternoon and you wish to go to the pool: half the sun beds are occupied by other guests - and the other half is reserved (from 7 o'clock in the morning...) with towels...! This towel imperialism is stupid - and when guests cannot find out how to behave decently the hotel management has to "teach" guests how to behave.... 2 days we did not find empty sun beds in the afternoon - but I hope the towels had a good day in the sun....:)
You always find Hotel Directories in your room - and also here. And of course this Directory also deals with tsunamis (with the 2004 Christmas tsunami in mind) - there is 3 pages in the fine Directory dealing with tsunamis....BUT: it is a copy from a Canadian source, so you are eagerly advised how to behave if a tsunami from the Pacific Ocean strikes the west coast of British Columbia in Canada - and remember if you are on the west coast of Vancouver Island you have to run to a position 20 meters above sea level.... - not so relevant knowledge I think...
OK - Aonang Villa Resort is actually a very fine place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Roarmaag

Thank you for taking your time to post a detailed review and sharing your positive holiday experience on this platform. I have also taken note on your feedback regarding the pre-reserved sun lounges in the morning, due to the recent feedback from our guests expressing their concern, we then re-enforce our sun lounge policy. If a member of our f&b attendant around the pool notices any sun lounges is not in use for more than an hour, the belonging will be remove and kept at the service bar counter, and the sun lounge will be made available for other guests.

This is also quite challenge as people is different we hope that our guests will respect the policy in order to ensure a pleasant holiday for everyone.

In regards of the hotel directory in your room, it may miss in some room as we had been replaced with a new one. Thank you again for your comment and we hope to welcome you back for another inspiring stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The location of the hotel is near to the beach and in easy access of restaurants and a huge range of shops. The staff were incredibly attentive consistently. The rooms were well maintained and were very fresh and well decorated.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank 65Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear 65Bram

Thank you for your positive review on this platform. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. I thank you indeed for your compliments and allowing me to acknowledge the excellent services my team has provided you and family during your stay.
Thank you once again and we hope we will be able to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews