We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is near to the beach and in easy access of restaurants and a huge range of shops. The staff were incredibly attentive consistently. The rooms were well maintained and were very fresh and well decorated.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 65Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear 65Bram

Thank you for your positive review on this platform. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. I thank you indeed for your compliments and allowing me to acknowledge the excellent services my team has provided you and family during your stay.
Thank you once again and we hope we will be able to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    570
    208
    78
    35
See reviews for
332
627
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I first stayed in this hotel around 4 years ago and loved the location of the hotel and the fab pool area with the amazing view of the cliffs. We decided to return over Christmas 2013 for 10 days but were very disappointed on our return. The first issue we had was the bed which was ridiculously hard! We foolishly never said anything the first day and then suffered all night, it was torture and impossible to sleep. We went to reception the next morning to see what they could do to get a different mattress and ended up having to go back three times as kept being told they had to check the computer and it was slow. During the day someone did put two mattress toppers on the bed but this really didn't do anything. We ended up swapping the mattress from another room which was slightly better but still very uncomfortable. I have never had to complain about a bed before and have traveled extensively so I'm sure we're not that hard to please. What made things worse were the sunbeds around the pool which were falling apart and equally hard and uncomfortable! My back just felt hideous the whole stay!
The rooms are OK, a bit tired and the breakfast buffet just OK.
A couple of positives - Must say that the happy hour around the pool was good and the pool boys very attentive.
And I must compliment the Christmas Eve gala dinner. This was really good, the food was great and we really enjoyed the entertainment, Much better that the previous one we attended a few years back.
This was my 3rd trip to Krabi and I am disappointed to say that I will not be going back to the Villa Resort, which is a shame because of the location in Ao Nang. Maybe they are trying to attract a different market now or we had been spoilt by our previous hotel in Patong.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICSGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear RICSGIRL

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this platform. Customer feedback is very important to us and it allows us to improve our resort and its services.

I am so sorry to hear that you had some inconvenience and uncomfortable experience regarding quality of sleep during stay with us, following the guest’s feedback, we are currently planning to exchange the mattress in the building 7 and as well we look into the individually room to exchange mattress to comfort our guest stay with us.

Thank you for your positive review on the Christmas Eve dinner experience, I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the special menu, which our culinary team was working hard to prepare and serve at the special night.

Last but not least, I thank you once again and I trust that you will allow us another opportunity to show you our improve level of service during your next stay. Please reach out to me if you are planning to visit Aonang Villa Resort.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The awful customer experience started the second we landed in Krabi. I confirmed with the hotel an airport pick up and we waited for an hour and no one came, we then had to pay double the amount for a van to the hotel. When we brought it up and they kept shifting the blame, no one cared about our concerns or took the time to give us an answer. Second, the wifi was horrible, it would go in and out, we had one full day without it working and once again did nothing to make our stay more enjoyable. We traveled half way around the world for this?? Third, when we were going out for a boat excision we needed towels in the early morning they demanded we wait for our room to be cleaned for new towels, this continued for 15 minutes. This should not be a big ordeal as a hotel guest!! Fourth, as we were checking out they accused us of stealing a laundry bag?? We had not clue where the laundry bag was even located. I am only giving this hotel one star due to the location. it's in walking distance to the beach and shops/ restaurants. The rooms were clean but could have been better and seems a bit older. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JenaMarie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear JenaMarie712

Thank you for your review on this platform, after received your review we immediate investigate with our team, Needless to say, this is completely unacceptable and unprofessional behavior and guest handling complain and situation. I would like to sincerely apology for this and all of your comments have been noted and will be used internally to improve our resort and its services further.

Once again thank you for your recent stay at our resort, despite the various negative experiences, I trust that you will allow us another opportunity to show you our improve level of service during your next stay.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had booked this online without having visited it and my family was really looking for a true Thai-style experience, which we weren’t getting at Villa Resort, so I called in the aid of a travel agency specialized in Southern Thailand, I think their name was Andaman Adventures. They moved us to Paradise Resort which was everything the Villa resort was not. We would say if your focus is to stay for the lowest cost and be near the beach, and you have children, yes then perhaps the Villa will fit you fine. Perhaps we’re just not the kind of customer for this sort of resort, because most people seemed quite happy.

Room Tip: Don't book this place
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank billhonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Billhonholiday

After reading your review, I am sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectation at all, and I am glad to read that you have found a suitable resort for you and family stay in Aonang Area. Different guest prefer different products and different types of resort. We also have customers that were move from other resorts to our resort due to various reason, as each resort has it own unique character, ambience and service concept.

We’re always welcome guest’s feedback for us to learn, improve and understand our guest’s need. As a little surprise I have noted you called the travel agent after you had booked online and without any manager logged from our resort informed that guest had early check out to other resort after stay with us in January.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel has the best location in Ao nang. Close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Even though it has a central location, the resort it selfes is a quiet and harmonic place. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was a lot to choose at the breakfast buffet and the chef would make you an omelette of your choise. The hotell restaurants were average. The White elephant restaurant were the best choice. The beach restauarant had a good salad, but the other food was average and the drinks was not any good. Do NOT order sushi at the hotell. It was the most awfull sushi we had ever tried! You can't even call it sushi!

We had a Deluxe room with pool-access. The room was spacious and had a private balcony with stears down to the pool area. Loved the room and the bed was comfy, but the bathroom could use a renovation. When you showered, the whole bathroom floor would get wet!

Room Tip: Deluxe room with pool-access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach-Mink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Beach-Mink

Thank you your recent stay at Aonang Villa Resort. We are truly appreciated your fine compliments, and feedback you mention on this platform. Following your feedback, our Executive chef is currently working on to improve our Japanese menu. Refer to your feedback on the room facility, we are planning an extensive maintenance program caries out such soft refurbishment to refresh and repair our product in this coming green season.

Once again thank you for your review and feedback that helps us to improve our resort and service. I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A place for relaxation and exploration.
A nice looking hotel ran by serviceminded staff. Located by the beach of Ao Nang, with restaurants, boat/car/tuktuk taxis, massage institutes and monkeys on the beach (wild, but most polite enough).

The rooms, pool areas and in-house restaurants are clean and organized. If there is something to put our finger on it must be that the bathrooms could have been fresher, best refurbished, and that you can NOT eat the sushi from the pool bars -it was not sushi, but some dried out leftovers that shoulndt been served to anyone!
The other hotel restaurants where good in quality and reasonly priced.
Breakfast varied and delightful. Beds as normal, quite hard.

All in all, a ok place to stay if you want to live close to everything.

Room Tip: Choose one with direct access to the pool, as close to the reception as possible for early-to-late s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoffer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Christoffer B

Thank you for your review and recent stay at Aonang Villa Resort. Your feedback is very valuable in order for us to improve our services and facilities. Your feedback regarding of the sushi menu I will definitely have our Executive Chef and F&B team to look into and make immediate improvement.

Your compliment and feedback are much appreciated. We do hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is located in the main tourist area of krabi. Nice restaurants and clubs are a 5 minute walk away. Tours leave from nearby and most will pick you up from the hotel itself. The hotel pools are great, especially the big one with great view of the hills. The rooms are 3/4-star quality but ok for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear SKS2006

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on this platform. Customer feedback is very important to us as it allows us to improve our resort and its services.

Once again, thank you for recent stay with us and we do hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Property: Aonang Villa Resort
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing