We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad and Good Location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Bad and Good Location..”
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Ao Nang Villa.. Very good Location.. It's facing the beach and near restaurants and shopping area.. The beach is quite dirty, maybe becoz of all the long tailed boats.. Island hopping and Elephant Trekking is a must !! We stayed 4 nights in a Superior Room.. The rooms are big with a balcony facing the pool and limestones.. The staffs are okie.. Not dat friendly.. Breakfast is ok.. After 2nd day u will get bored.. Overall is still okie.. Will go back again..

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — the staffs
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefaujus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    564
    206
    78
    35
See reviews for
327
621
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Great location, spacious rooms, plentiful Bars & Resturants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutch1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2008

We stayed in the Ao Nang Resort in october, Monsoon season!!
Even with all the rain, we all had a fantastic time. The surounding areas are lovely to explore if you just want to be away from the hussle and bussle. The hotel was lovely! Fantastic service and food. The rooms were cleaned everyday. And so was the outside of the hotel. There was also a gardener walking around clearing bits up. Whlist out in Krabi, we found a lovely little bar on the beach called Fishermans Bar, run by a lovely family, who turned out to be a bunch of comedians, a must visit. THEIR COCKTAILS ARE LOVELY!! If you walk further down past the bar and all 20 of the massage shacks you come to a cliff, were there is a troop of monkeys. If you take pineapple and bananas down to them, they will come and eat out of your hands. Just be careful that you don't put anything down as they will have it and put it up in the trees!
We had a lovely holiday and would stay here again.

  • Liked — The range of food.
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LoopyLou2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Great location near beach and Ao Nang town. Rooms a little basic but big and certainly cleaned thoroughly. Generally the place could do with a renovation (as could breakfasts) but the location made it for us. You get what you pay for but the location is second to none.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfasts - poor selection and food quality
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SJS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2008

We have just come back from Thailand and stayed at the Ao Nang Villa for 11 nights and had a fantastic time. The rooms were lovely and big and the complimentary bottles of water and air con left on by the maids was very welcome after a day exploring. The location is just perfect, next to the beach and 1 min walk to the nearest shops. The resort itself is just a strip of shops and restaurants but is a great base for exploring by boat or taxi. All our meals were great and excellent value for money. The two pool areas at the hotel were lovely and we never had trouble finding sunbeds. Prices in the restaurant were good and the food excellent quality. Our two sons (aged 10 and 12) really enjoyed having their own room which inter-connected with ours (a request made in the UK and honoured by the hotel). Breakfast was great - eat what you want and as much as you want. Our highlight was the Songkran festival - the staff laid on the most amazing buffet and we had a great night sat under the stars watching the Thai dancers and eating fantastic food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Excellent quality of rooms and location - great for exploring area.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank M0ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

After reading several reviews on the Aonang Villa resort I thought i'd send an up to date one from our stay in March. We had 10 nights at the hotel booked through Trailfinders.

We had a deluxe bedroom around the main pool area. The room itself was really spacious and clean. Had a great balcony area with steps down to the pool which was really handy. The staff at the hotel were polite and helpful which is all you can ask really.

The pool area is lovely, only thing is beating the early morning rush to claim your sunbeds. We found breakfast sufficient, not a huge range of food but enough to keep hunger at bay.

We enjoyed two meals at the hotel restaurant serving italian food. That was probably one of our more favoured dining experiences as it was so quiet, being a little more expensive than some of the local restaurants.

The location of the hotel is first class, you can't really beat it as its right on the beach. You walk out and you're right in the main area for restaurants and shops.

Overall we were really happy with our stay at the Aonang. We usually try to go for 4* accommodation and can honestly say we felt this was more of a 4* accommodation than the 3* its been given.

  • Liked — Location is first class.
  • Disliked — Rushing for the sunbeds round the main pool
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Surrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

A week in Ao Nang Villas was more than enough.... Not enough sunbeds to go round.... average food.... rooms not cleaned properly.... indifferent staff

Location was OK but no better than many others.

Would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFareastfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Property: Aonang Villa Resort
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing