We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on Aonang Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First impressions on arrival at this resort through a gate with a guard on duty around the circular driveway is very attractive. The reception area is large and has nice decor. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The long walkway to the rooms with little inground pools is also very nice.It is a very well located resort opposite the beach and right in the centre of Aonang Beach. Proximity to shops and restaurants ideal. The resort boasts two big pool areas with plenty of sun lounges and umbrellas. The gardens surrounding the resort are very beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was quiet good but not the best I've had in Thailand. Our room overlooked one of the pools and the beach and was well appointed. We asked to be upgraded to this room and it was not a problem. Overall we enjoyed out stay at this resort and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the beachside pool would probably be quieter than the rooms that overlook the ma...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy1957075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Kathy1957075

I truly value your positive review and thank you for sharing your positive perspective of the resort with other travelers. I am please to learn that my team has well taken care of you from your arrival to your departure from our resort. As your mentions our resort’s 2 swimming pool, green environment and resort location are indeed three of the highlight we can provide for our guests. I will certainly share your review with my team.

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back again to our resort soon.

Warm regards,


Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Aonang Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent Location. Its on the Beach, unlike most other hotels where one has to cross the road.
Its also right in the middle of some of the best eateries in town and a short walk provides a fantastic array of shops for the bargain hunters.
Bookings for all sorts of excursions, island hopping & snorkeling trips can be arranged by the hotel travel desk OR any of the hundreds of travel shops on the main road.
The hotel itself is very well laid out with excellent deals for massages and 2 seperate pools to soak in (one of which has a bar).
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, therefore making it convenient for long stays.
For food - The breakfast layout, and the a-la-carte orders serve up some great grub. But for the food-inclined travelers, I would recommend stepping out and trying a different restaurant for each meal. You won't be disappointed.
A night out to Krabi Town to the main night market is an experience different from what one has in Ao Nang and is a must do - specially for those with a love for street food like me.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are the Best. Block 3 sea view rooms overlook the garden as well while Block 7...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Vchanda

Thank you for taking your time to post review about your stay experience at our resort. You positive remark on our guest room and location is greatly appreciated. This is benefit for guests who are staying with us that despite the relaxing in the resort, and convenience within Aonang walking distance.

Our front desk has prepared variety of exclusions service provided by resort and our partner in the competitive price, but you can reliability on the safety.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope there will be another opportunity to welcoming you back again.


Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, right opposite the beach and near shops.

Staff not good with english at all. Exceptions for the Beach Bar gem Surat, he was fantatastic. Short walk up the beach for cheap massages or they had happy hour ones at the resort (not the spa).

Breakfast constantly ran out of classes, coffee cups and hot milk for the coffee....this should not happen. Always had to wait for more to come out, and when they did would only bring out a dozen or so and so they would run out as well. Bacon was horrible. Agree about the cat sitution.

Other than that, was a fantastic place to stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear ALR83

Thank you for stay with us and taking the time to post this review. I have learned that overall you have enjoyed facilities and service during stay. You positive remark on resort location it is greatly appreciated.

Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconveniences caused you have experienced during stay with us, as you mentioned we do face some challenges in the English communication but we doing our best to help them to improve.

Referred to the breakfast feedback, I am concerned to note that our service failed to meet your expectation and I am grateful for your feedback, which is an important source. I will certainly look into the area with my team and make an improvement.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we truly hope that you will be given another chance to for us to welcome you to our resort again.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is located right on the beech which has its draw backs when the long tail boats start up early in the morning. If you require quiet then a garden room is the way to go. The pool area's are well laid out but are now dated, the umbrella's require renewing as do the sun lounges. We found the rooms are to a good standard and cleanliness as are the main areas although the air conditioners can be a little noisy but work very well in the heat. The staff where helpful and friendly. With the exception of breakfast daily (they had no baked beans) we only ate once at the hotel and found the meal average although not expensive. As a base this hotel serves its purpose well and would consider returning if we come to Aonang again.

Room Tip: If you want the view then the ocean view rooms are good but if you want peace and quiet then go for...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Ary2507

Thank you for your review and I am please to learn that you have overall enjoyed your stay at our resort. Your kind words and compliments for our staffs are truly appreciated. Referred to the comment on the umbrella around the pool, since February 2013 we changed to new set with bigger size and color to create new perspective and guest comfort.

Our resort will completed 30 years in 2014, we had renovated our resort recently 4 years ago, In last year our resort carries out soft refurbishment our product and facilities, such as paint all our guest room and building to refresh that are affected by the high humidity, change all television in guest room to LCD 32’’, set up new set of good quality pillow from Jaspal – Leader Company in the bed and bath product in Thailand etc, introduce Thai Restaurant with different ambience to meet today’s guest needs. In this year, we are planning and extensive maintenance to solve the air-conditioner issues.

Also, Thank you for mentions that the food in our resort is not expensive, as we would like our guests to understand as well that food price is always higher than a local restaurant, as we operate differently with involves different equipment and processes to keep our food at hygiene standards. However, we are trying to keep the food price reasonable.

I am glad to note that our resort would be your destination to come back to Aonang. Last but not least, Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.


Warm regards,


Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our whole family really liked this place. Great location and rooms were clean and spacious. The food at the resort was just marginal, but there are so many nice places to eat close by. Take the boat trips to other islands each day---great! We would all go back. Cathy n

Room Tip: Weliked the rooms overlooking the pool best
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Cathy N

Thank you for stay with us. I am pleased to read your review and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort, particularly the resort’s location, facilities, and services. This is also benefit for guests staying with us. I am glad to hear that you like your room which is our Grand Superior room type, overlooking the swimming pool and stunning natural scenery by soaring limestone view.

Our resort has 3 mains restaurant, Kiang Le is all day dining, offering a variety of favorite’s international and Steak, Lan Le is serves salads and a large variety of grilled meat plus fresh seafood BBQ, and another is White Elephant is our authentic Thai Restaurant.

Once again thank you for positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 16th - 21st December. Arrived at 12 noon and our rooms were ready. We did not have to wait until 2pm. Very spacious clean rooms with lovely balconies overlooking the pool. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful and the position is great. Free internet and afternoon tea and coffee in the lounge. Great massages at the pool by the beach. A very restful stay.

Room Tip: the grand superior rooms are very spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Lana A

Thank you for your recent stay at Aonang Villa Resort. Your compliments for our resort and service in your review are truly appreciated. As you mentioned our resort is provided Free Wifi in the guest rooms and public area this one of the benefit which our resort provide to the guests.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back again in near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Reception personnel was extremely slow, but friendly and always smiling. We got a room for three from house 6, situated quite far away from everything (we had made a reservation 8 months prior). I had to phone and visit reception several times before we got third bath robes, slippers, cups and glasses... They were obviously prepared for two, though there was an extra bed and towels for three. Room was quite small for three adults, but it was clean, mattresses were very hard. Air condition was quite noisy.
Pools were great and clean, thai massage great value (happy hour massage only 200 baht (5,40 euros)!). Breakfast was average, nothing extra - if you don't consider omelet bar as one. Basic but adequate.
Free wifi was busy or very slow - not working as it should have.
Location of the hotel was perfect, right next to the beach, shopping streets and restaurants.
The hotel was nice, but there seemed to be quite good alternatives nearby. So, will not return.

Room Tip: If I would return, I would choose a room from 1st floor of the house 4 - if has nice terrace by the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $62 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing