We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveler rating
631
677
254
90
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
631
677
254
90
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white elephant restaurant grand superior room beach front excellent location swim up bar fire show main pool big pool third floor thai massage pool view the main street railay beach welcome drink pools aonang thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and wished we had booked longer. The location of this hotel is perfect. Beach is right across the road from the hotel, close to all shops & restaurants, many good massage places next to the hotel. The swimming pools are beautiful and service was generally good. We had a bit of a problem with our check-in, but was then rewarded with an upgrade to a better room. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WilIls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and really wished we could have stayed longer. The resort is great, nice rooms, fantastic pools and very helpful staff. The location right behind the beach is great - close to eeverything but very quiet. We would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, close enough to access the shops and restaurants, but secluded enough to be very quiet. Our pool side room gave a breathaking view of the towering cliffs when we drew back the drapes in the morning. The rooms were average but clean. The breakfast was quite ordinary but OK. We found the staff took a minimalist approach to service. Right next door on the beach side is a cozy cafe named I Deary that serves great coffee. It adjoins BK massage where we enjoyed expert Thai and oil massages in the comfort of a cool sea breeze, this was heaven. If you plan on having clothes made allow enough time for 2 fittings and final tweaking after the 2nd fitting. The 24 hour claim is misleading and could lead to disappointment in the quality of the work. I found that you really need to press them to get what you want.

Room tip: Try for a room facing the pool. Great views.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great spot , nice pools , great proximity to beach and town. Don't eat at the restaurant though there are much better places outside.
They allowed 2 adults and 1 child per room . We booked 2 rooms as we had 3 kids. When we arrived it was a double in one room and two singles in the other . When we requested the 3rd single they hit us for an extra 1000 baht per night. Nice one.

Room tip: Pool level are the best
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aussiedarkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in June and enjoyed the location and hotel. It is very clean, tidy and directly opposite the beach (separated by a narrow local shared pedestrian/car/scooter access road). We had a Grand Superior Sea View room which was very spacious.

When we arrived the receptionist said she had checked our room and confirmed it was non-smoking and had a seaview, which impressed me. All staff were very friendly and efficient. The largest of the two hotel pools is huge and has a magnificent view. We ordered meals through room service twice and they were reasonably priced and quick to arrive. The buffet breakfast was very good.

We had a third floor Superior seaview room with a nice view and small balcony. There are no lifts in this hotel, so my wife did struggle with the stairs in the heat. I could occassionally hear the longtail boats zipping around out the front but this was very minor (it added to the character of the place).

The beach is great to swim at and the main Ao Nang shops are 30m away. There is another hotel closer to the shops, so I liked the separation which Ao Nang Villa had from the shops.

The highlights from this hotel were the pools, local shops, walking over 'monkey trail' (10 mins walk from the hotel) and taking a long tail boat to Railay Beach (good for a day trip) from just outside the hotel. We didn't eat dinner at this hotel and instead eat at the hotel next door (Golden Beach). We would stay here again.

Room tip: A Grant Superior Seaview room is a larger one than a straight 'superior seaview' room. If you don't like stairs ask for a grond or first level room.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevAli1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear KevAli1962

Auckland Region, New Zealand

Thank you for valuable feedback. Your positive remarks for our resort and its location are greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to see people sharing their travelling and holiday experience using this platform with useful tips and advises. This certainly helps other travelers to make their trip easier and more pleasant. Thank you for posting this review.

I hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager

rm@aonangvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews