We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Branding but ....”
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Was booked into L Resort recently for a short trip, after much rave about it.
However, it was a bit of a disappointment as I have deem it to be a Luxury Branding name.
But still not too bad, location was great, it is at the start of the famous Ao Nang Beach.
Lots of stalls and shops just outside Resort, you can just step out and then there you are!
In the middle of action with food, shopping, massage etc.

Owner of Resort was also a great guy! Very friendly and offer very good services too.

Rooms was big, clean and comfortable. It even came with Coffee machine with free capsules.
Ipad was given to every room guest, it was great to be able to surf via wifi on the move.

Breakfast was so so... not a lot of variety and there are no cooking station for eggs etc.
It gets bored if you stay for more than 2 days.
Dinner was great as steak was awesome, usually packed for dinner with foreigners.

Overall ok but will try something else in future.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms near the poolside. Further in rooms are closer to pubs, can be noisy at night till wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 628 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stay 5 days 4 nights on the hotel and I was nt that impress. the room was lower than the expected. the breakfast was almost the same everyday and I got bored of it by days three.
the pool is smaller than I imagine and the hotel dis nt always provide the pool towel for us.
however the service was excellence and the location of the hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuppieinbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After reading great reviews about the hotel I decided to book it and I was not disappointed. The location must be the best in Ao Nang: just in front of the beach and in the middle of the main walking street. At arrival you receive your personal iPad, which is a great touch. I could research on tours and book directly at the front desk. The staff is so helpful and sweet. My room was spacious and clean and I could even spot the ocean – what a great sight to see in the morning! The restaurant was really great. After travelling in Asia for quite some time it felt good to have found a proper decent steak! This hotel is the place to stay in Krabi!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thinkindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Management of the Hotel has been excellent in resolving a situation of electrical power failure. They
have been very helpful in managing the problem giving their guests the best accommodation. We have been upgraded from a bungalow to a superior room when we checked in and it was very nice. After the electrical power inconvenient, the management upgraded us to a suite ocean front. It was very nice gesture and was highly appreciated.
The location is great if you want to take a long tail boat to the islands, if you want to shop, or if you just want to sit and watch the ocean. The hotel location is perfect being on the bay view and in the shopping strip.
The pool is really nice and the pool bar has a great choices of drinks which you can drink on the pool side. You can relax and enjoying the peace of this place.
The staff is very friendly and the owners are very helpful giving information on where to go, visit and eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fedeargo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Requested help to order a cake only 2 or 3 days before, and they obliged willingly and promptly, providing a complimentary cake for the gf's birthday. Had not expected that at all and was really pleasantly surprised. The cake was really good as well, so thank you to Michel and team.

Also, getting service through the iPad was a nice touch - every room gets an iPad on check in. Thought that the service might be a little slow due to that, but it was very quick.

Basically, you're right on the beach front . All in all really enjoyed the stay with L Resort and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayKIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Prompt response by the hotel manager with regards to airport transfer and early check-in, really appreciate that. However we were "welcomed" with a power trip hence we had to head out to take a walk as the hotel does not know how long it will take for the power to resume. We came back in 2hours, power was back but our lightings were not, made a call to the concierge and the technician came up to fix it. And some TV channels were out of signal as well, called up the concierge again and was told that they will revert which they didn't. Nevertheless we headed out for dinner and was looking forward to a good sleep when we were back. To our dismay, the aircon was on/off for an interval of 15mins the whole night, and it was really hot when the aircon was off, that lasted for 2-3mins everytime it happened. And the 'clicking' sound of the on/off was so loud and disturbing, we barely slept for 3hours. Feedbacked to the concierge the following day and they were kind to upgrade us to the Lsuite whereby the aircon was not centralised hence it does not have the problem of the on/off aircon. (Fyi we were staying in the Large Room on our 1st night). We slept really well on the 2nd and 3rd night, however we had the free wifi to trade off. There was no wifi connection ever since we stepped into the suite and the TV channels were cranky as well. We feedbacked to the concierge again and this time round they called up almost every 10mins to check if the connection has resumed but in vain.

I am really disappointed with the hotel, perhaps I had high expectations as I read in wikitravel that this is one of the luxurious hotels in Aonang. Although the staff were really friendly and helpful, it cannot compensate for the poor basics.

On a side note, the hotel is strategically located across the beach and there is a line of restaurants opposite the hotel hence it is a very convenient location to stay in. The rooms are also spacious and clean with good sceneries in both the Large room and suite.

In short, I think we will try out other hotels in Krabi next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmo8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Elmo8181

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience at the L Resort. We highly appreciate your comments about our staff, and the size and cleanliness of our Guest rooms. Please let me explain how all this issues that you mentioned, occurred. It all started on the 11.07.13, one day before your arrival. Within 36 hours, we got several power-boosts. Instead of 220 Volt we got up to 250 Volt from our electricity provider. On the morning of the 12.07.13, your arrival day, this problem happened 3 or 4 times. As a result, 7 air-conditions,2 WiFi access points, our main water pump and 2 of our signal amplifier for the TV reception ( booters ), broke. Since that never happened before, we were not able to inform our customers exactly, for how long this issues are going to remain.

All that said, we understand that all these troubles compromised your stay, and we are deeply sorry for that. We’ve upgraded you to our L Suite for the last 2 nights of your stay, as a compensation.

Should you be traveling to Krabi again, we would be more than happy to prove you, that we are able to provide you with a much better experience.
Yours sincerely

Michel Krummenacher
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

a good hotel - huge spacious rooms and modern amenities. The hotel is in a perfect location but isnt noisy as you would expect on a main road. The beach is right across the road and its seconds walk to shops and cafes. Very happy we chose to stay here for our first overseas trip as a couple.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaDock75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $90 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing