We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/26/21
Hotels.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/26/21
Trip.com
$40
$25
View deal
Priceline$40
Travelocity$32
Booking.com$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
486
256
87
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
486
256
87
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wanna's place coffee machine ao nang beach pool access room opposite the beach fantastic location air con long tail boat bars and restaurants rooms are large michel pools krabi bungalow boats balconies baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 881 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Grear location close to beach, boats, shopping and restaurants. Stayed in a bungalow which was ok, they have done them up ok although it needs a bit touching up at places. Biggest problem w bungalows are that you can hear the base from the nightclub further down the street. Music still thumping at 4.30am I almost lost my will to live. If you want to be out drinking late or are like my husband who can sleep through this bungalows are a good option, vslue for money. However if you are sensitive like me then don't choose a bungalow, go for the rooms in the hotel. We were only staying there for two nights and were very kindly upgraded to the suite which was amazing!! Couldn't hear the noise although facing the busy beach. Def worth paying a bit more for this kind of room, spacious and lovely!!!

L resort staff were great, so friendly and helpful. Big thanks to the manager who made our stay great! Will stay here if going back to Ao Nang.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spend 6 nights at the L Resort. That was on Christmas 2012. This was my first trip to Krabi, and if I should return, I will definitely stay at the L resort again. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast buffet has a wide range of selection for every taste. It is a clean and modern resort.

The restaurant Wannas Place, is a must. The steak at Wannas Place is the best I had in Asia. Also the cordon bleu is really the best I had in a long time. You may wanna make a reservation if you like to enjoy the food, as it can get crowded.

The beach and long-tail boats are just across the street. The L Resort is very centrally located and walking distance to other beaches.

If you are looking for value of money, The L Resort is the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location in the center of ao nang beach. Close to shoping and swiming. We stayed in the larger and these rooms were exelent.
The pool bar was terrible, and needs to be upgraded. They went out of towels and could not make coctails. But over all a very plesant stay

Room tip: Upgrade to the larger rooms. Very nice rooms
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gullfaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent 5 days in this hotel, just got back.
The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are large,clean and stylish.
The hotel restaurant has great food and is very popular, so it`s wise to make reservation if you are more than 2 persons.
The location is very good. It`s right across the street from the beach,and located amongst shops,bars and restaurants. Still we heard little to no noise in our room at nighttime.

The only thing not so great with this hotel is that the pool area is not that good. It`s a bit small,not so many sun beds, and they run out of towels midday. But still a very good choice!

Room tip: The Larger rooms in main building are very big and nice.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice Bungalows and modern Rooms, a wonderfull Pool and great Stuff. Everything you need for beautyfull holidays you find here. All this so close to the wonderfull Beach. I loved to stay here and enjoyed every minute! I'am looking forward to come back.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onezero2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews