We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Sverige
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Grear location close to beach, boats, shopping and restaurants. Stayed in a bungalow which was ok, they have done them up ok although it needs a bit touching up at places. Biggest problem w bungalows are that you can hear the base from the nightclub further down the street. Music still thumping at 4.30am I almost lost my will to live. If you want to be out drinking late or are like my husband who can sleep through this bungalows are a good option, vslue for money. However if you are sensitive like me then don't choose a bungalow, go for the rooms in the hotel. We were only staying there for two nights and were very kindly upgraded to the suite which was amazing!! Couldn't hear the noise although facing the busy beach. Def worth paying a bit more for this kind of room, spacious and lovely!!!

L resort staff were great, so friendly and helpful. Big thanks to the manager who made our stay great! Will stay here if going back to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    130
    45
    19
    11
See reviews for
96
179
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spend 6 nights at the L Resort. That was on Christmas 2012. This was my first trip to Krabi, and if I should return, I will definitely stay at the L resort again. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast buffet has a wide range of selection for every taste. It is a clean and modern resort.

The restaurant Wannas Place, is a must. The steak at Wannas Place is the best I had in Asia. Also the cordon bleu is really the best I had in a long time. You may wanna make a reservation if you like to enjoy the food, as it can get crowded.

The beach and long-tail boats are just across the street. The L Resort is very centrally located and walking distance to other beaches.

If you are looking for value of money, The L Resort is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooneyovation69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location in the center of ao nang beach. Close to shoping and swiming. We stayed in the larger and these rooms were exelent.
The pool bar was terrible, and needs to be upgraded. They went out of towels and could not make coctails. But over all a very plesant stay

Room Tip: Upgrade to the larger rooms. Very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gullfaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsund, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent 5 days in this hotel, just got back.
The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are large,clean and stylish.
The hotel restaurant has great food and is very popular, so it`s wise to make reservation if you are more than 2 persons.
The location is very good. It`s right across the street from the beach,and located amongst shops,bars and restaurants. Still we heard little to no noise in our room at nighttime.

The only thing not so great with this hotel is that the pool area is not that good. It`s a bit small,not so many sun beds, and they run out of towels midday. But still a very good choice!

Room Tip: The Larger rooms in main building are very big and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice Bungalows and modern Rooms, a wonderfull Pool and great Stuff. Everything you need for beautyfull holidays you find here. All this so close to the wonderfull Beach. I loved to stay here and enjoyed every minute! I'am looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onezero2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in The L Resort in January 2013 for two nights as a stop over on the way to the islands.This hotel was perfect. Right in the middle of Ao Nang beach front and opposite one of the long tail boat stops. We were handed an iPad on arrival which we found very useful for researching the surrounding area and transport we would need. There is wifi in the rooms which is great as we used our smart phones to use skype. The rooms are large and have everything you need, very comfortable beds. Despite being on the busy main road through Ao nang the bungalows are set back and up the hill slightly so we didnt have any noise issues during our stay. The pool looked lovely, but we didn't get the time to use it.

Breakfast was served until 11am which we thought was great for a lie in. The only thing i would say it maybe the fruit and jams could be better covered as there were a few flies about, but the scrambled eggs made to order were great.

Overall a great place to stay in Aonang in a very central location. Great if you are lugging rucksacks about...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moonlondon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, the room and resort was very clean, the service was great (good English and always greet you with a smile), and the location is great (across the street from a water taxi station and ocean front seafood restaurants). The breakfast was good, standard.

We stayed in the Large, and were provided with a personal IPad. Our room was very modern with a built in sound system and ipod docking station, and everything (tv, lights, curtains) was controllable from a central remote, which we thought was quite cool. The bathroom was very small but provided lots of bathroom extras (vanity kit, toothbrush). The room was quite dark with windows overlooking other rooms, we rarely had the curtains open. The room was very quiet, and despite the dance bar next door, we could not hear anything in our room. This may be a different story for the bungalos. I think the cleaning staff must leave the doors open when cleaning as we always had mosquitos in our room. Overall I felt this room had been renovated and extras added in attempt to be a 4 star, but really felt like a 3 star.

Don't book tours with the hotel, they do not provide any better advice and you can probably get the tours cheaper from a travel agent.

The Large room is much more expensive than the lite and I did not feel this extra cost was worth it. Overall, the value was just not there. I feel the cost for the lite room is the best value for the overall quality of this hotel, and for anything higher you can find a nicer hotel in the area for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenindisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 104 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Property: The L Resort Krabi
Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing