We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly hotel, Great location”
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Friendly hotel, Great location”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed with my wife at the end of Vovember 2012 to celebrate our 14th wedding anniversary. The owner and his team were very friendly and helpful without being overbearing.

We enjoyed the pool and the Large room we staye din. The restaurant was also very good.

Will return one day....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    183
    58
    26
    13
See reviews for
141
278
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Me & my wife stayed in The L resort for our honeymoon which was very comfortable and luxurious.
At the arrival we came to know that we have upgraded from The Lite Bungalow to Large Suit and also we were obliged by the welcome of the staff. Room was very comfortable with large LCD and a IPad with a free Wifi which was a wonderful experience.

Special thanks to the Mr. Michael who guided us for our recreational trips and best of all was his excellent tips to roam around. Staff is very nice & polite and they always use to greet us.

Resort is situated in the most happening area of Ao Nang with a lovely beach just across the road, with this great location one can find all the facilities of the area nearby. The book shelf and the sea view room was icing on the cake.

At the arrival room was very well decorated and clean.

AC was not very impressive and it usually take time to get to the comfortable temperature.

I would really like to return to this resort again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good and you can enjoy sunset & sunrise from your room. Breakfast buffet was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombay
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

hotel is situated right opposite the road across the beach. so basically it does not direct ly walk onto the beach persay. the resort was small and cozy. rooms the lite bunglow which we had booked was small but the outside sit out was an advantage which was looking over the pool. the hotel is situated on the main street for shopping on ao nang so thats good and the ferry boats just go from opp the hotel to railey etc.

staff were Courteous and helpfull. although somtimes there was a communication problem for them to understand english. bathrooms are small and little cramped.

on the down side, the breakfast was OK nothing great to write about. limitted options and everything is repeated every day. management should do something about the mini flies around the bread and the jams counter.

the pool is great and clean with the jacuzzi built in. free WIFI was very helpfull to keep in touch with the real world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My stay at the L-Resort Krabi has been an extremely rewarding experience, initially of the friendly services and its ideal location along the Aao Nang tourist strip and the beach right across the road.

My spacious air-con Room With A View of the sea is trimmed in all luxury room amenities including a large LED TV, Mini-Bar, coffee and tea making facilities, complimentary wireless internet, safe, and a special feature: a personal iPad for my use during the length of my 3 night stay.

Formerly the Andaman Sunset Resort, the L-Resort under the Swiss Management is the first to have set an example of implementation Green Energy by application of solar panels to heat up the water and supply in the rooms.
I can smell the newness of this refurbished beach-front lifestyle abode, which is built in perfect synergy between nature and equipped with modern amenities including a 24-hour room service facility.

I also experienced In-room massage therapy by a pro masseur as arranged by the Hotel.

The next day, I leisure in the Hotel’s large pool with Jacuzzi and waterfalls to cool off the heat in the water. With a choice of variety of drinks at the Pool Bar, I order from the menu the Drink of the Day with a light meal, a few hours after a fully nutritious breakfast at the Hotel's Wannas Place (Restaurant) rated the best place to eat in the coastal town. I try local Thai cuisine with complementing International dishes. The Wannas Place is renowned of its Swiss food and also steaks. Not to miss the Indian samosa but fused in Thai style. I with the visitors sit in this cave-restaurant enjoying the meal over the sight of the sunset and while tourists past by the strip.

Along this shopping strip, just about ten minutes form the Hotel, I found a prized place - the "Royal Custom Tailors" opposite the McDonalds. Custom dress making is the best buy in town. They perfectly stitched overnight a shirt made to order and delivered the next day in good time at my Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saif101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from the L Resort.Ao Nang,Krabi.
What an excellant experience,
Large room was well furnished ,really comfortable bed
,large TV, Fridge/bar, bar stools,
shower/toilet all in marble,
3 Pools,food good,Staff absolutely first class,nothing was too much for them.
beach was just across the road,
Bars,restaurants,shops all around.
We are sure to return

Room Tip: Upgrade to a L room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tombrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The L resort is in a fantsactic location and the staff are very caring and helpful and eager to assist.

I stayed in the lite bungalow and found them to be spacious, clean and comfortable and they also come with an Ipad for your convenience and the wifi is also speedy.

The pool area is nice and relaxing too.

The breakfast offered was sufficient with many choices.

Can highly recommend - I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

I did have a couple of minor issues..1 with aircond and 1 with hot water..both were fixed within 24hrs..so no major problem for me.

I didnt see the vague noise of bars in the evening to be a disturbace...if you have the TV on you dont hear it and when you turn it off the aircond (even though its not loud) drowns it out and its a vage distant noise of music which did not interupt my sleep at all on any given evening.

Happy holidays..

Donna
Qantas

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaPete09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

From start to finish The L Resort was great! My reservation was taken promptly over the phone. As soon as I arrived at The L, I was pleased to see that the lobby area was exactly as the pictures on their website.

My first 3 nights was spent in one of the bungalows which I found cosy and clean,with a very comfortable bed.

My last 3 nights was then moved to one of the large rooms(due to availability).. I was blown away at how much space there was as well as the modern set up.
Again the bed was very comfortable!!
In my opinion this room can outshine quite a few of the large chain hotels!!

The L Resort is close the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. In house food is just as good! It is very handy if you can't be bothered going far.

I had a very relaxing time spending a lot it by the pool which gave you great views of lush greenery.

The service and hospitality of The L Resort had made my first time to Thailand a trip to remember!
I would happily recommend this place to anyone. And I certainly can't wait to go back to the friendly faces of the luxurious L Resort.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissMelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Property: The L Resort Krabi
Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing