We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The L Resort Krabi to your Saves list
The L Resort Krabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Firstly the location, which for Ao Nang beach could not be better. Unfortunatley a week before we arrived i was emailed by the hotel saying the sea view rooms i booked nearly a year ago were not ready due to the recent flooding (the entire hotel was going through a major renovation)

We were upgraded to some very modern private bungalows out the back of the hotel, which were very nice indeed. The only disappointment for our stay was the renovation work was incomplete (pool area still closed, lobby area incomplete). We were basically 2 weeks early !!!!!!

Nonetheless, staff were helpfull, breakfast was good and again the location ideal for exploring the town. No doubt when complete, the L Resort will provide a charming & facsinating place to stay at Ao Nang

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nineinchnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    108
    44
    19
    11
See reviews for
79
155
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I am a guest at this place since many years. When I've heard about the redesign and ****-upgrade i was not sure what to expect. But i must confess I was fairly surprised!

A modern roomy looby with lounge, big Flat-TV, Internet-Access on Apple Computer with big-screen.

the pool area turned out nicely with a huge pool, an architecturally outstanding Pool-Bar and a Spa.

The Bungalow where i stayed in was totaly renovated, equipped with a noiseless A/C, a big TV, a Nespresso-Maschine, and a huge confortable king-size bed an an additional bed.

The services of the Management and staff is now evidently on a higher level. Rooms were cleaned twice a day, pool-towels provided, and many more amenities made may stay a pleasant one in a oasis of one of Thailands nicest spots.

I will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

All rooms renovated and upgraded to very modern and high-tech rooms, clean and with modern furniture.
The new clear and welcoming lobby is wide open and welcomes you to enter in this oasis of well-being.
Friendly and helpful staff at the reception, at the restaurant and at housekeeping.
Excellent food at "The Lareira", brazilian restaurant, where you can enjoy the brazilian bbq or local food.
Nice and relaxing pool area, comfortable sunbeds...
Good place to stay for some nights or for longer time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leu_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The location is very good , right in front of beach and very close to longtail stop. The hotel has just done the renovation , and their large suite is very modern and nice. staffs are all very helpful and nice.

Wish the hotel have less mosquitos

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#13 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 887 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#19 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Property: The L Resort Krabi
Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing