We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kouvola, Finland
2 reviews
“Liked”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location was excellent, room was large and bathroom very nice. The balcony was pretty small, but that didn't matter. Breakfast was very good. The pool area was neat and you could take beach towels with you to the beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eevastina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    173
    102
    25
    16
See reviews for
83
153
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I loved the location of the property. Though its not very near to the city about 5 min walk, but the location was too nice. Its in the market hub but its position in a lane makes it away from the too much hussle. All the food joints, massage joints, 7 11 shop are next door. Breakfast was also good though it was same for 3 days, but the quality & options are cool. But dont book any trips from the travel desk at the hotel. We made a mistake by booking PHI PHI tour, which was horrible. We had to stand in a shabby overcrowded bus which took us to the speed boat only to find a bad guide. If you book for a tour, book it from Patty at krabitours.com, that was simply awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, they are available. One side has a market view, other side has a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amritabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The lady on reception was rude and unfriendly so that was not the best start. The room we had was on the third floor, and when we were showed to the room one of the staff was lounging on the bed eating crips and watching tv! The room itself was ok but wasnt clean at all. The bathroom was pretty grimy and the shower was disgusting. I would not have minded if it was cheap but it was pretty expensive! The location itself is good and we didnt use the pool so I cant comment on that. It was really loud at night from the nearby bars so if you want a good night sleep I would not suggest staying here! Our room was overlooking the street though so it was probably quieter at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laa1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and modern and the location is great, the beach is 5 mins away.

The hotel is down a quiet street of the main road, there is a couple of very quiet bars on the street which is very convinient.

I stayed here with my family and this hotel was ideal for my son who was nearly 2 at the time, the pool is excellent with a great kids pool.

The staff were friendly and helpful, overall I was very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Reception desk is helpful and willing to solve your problems, but their English is just average.
What is strange is that they ask to pay upfront the the whole stay.
You can call them to arrange shuttle from the airport for 600 baht.

Hotel is close to the beach and the ao nang "shopping street".

Breakfast is what they call "American breakfast" so nothing special. Waiting team during breakfast behave as they don't like serving customers.
Fortunately there are fruits and fried vegetables available as well.

If you like to party - that is good hotel for you, because there is club just next to the hotel so you can hear everything at night.
It is so loud at night that we asked to change the room but we managed to find a room on the back only for last day of our stay.

Another thing is the doors - self locking and loud. Hotel even put the sign on the doors to close the door quietly - but it is impossible because to be able to close the doors you need to knock the hard. They should think first why it is so loud.

Rooms are very spacious, but definitively it is not "Superior" what we paid for. Unfortunately shower curtain are plastic and sticky - and you can find black dots (black mold - fungi ) so beware. Same black mold you can find on the ceiling next to the air conditioner.

You can find only one electric socket per person behind the bed - so better take extension cord and electric splitter with you.

The good side is that there are no ants in the hotel!

Internet in the hotel is one of the most frustrating I ever experienced. If I knew that it will be so annoying I would choose different hotel.
Although the network is not secured, every time you wish to connect to internet you are asked to provide username and password on local Hotel Website. The password is given at the reception (4 characters for username and 8 alphanumeric characters for password and Verification input code - EVERY TIME ! ). One password per device do you need to ask at the reception for more in case you have more than one WiFi device.
Network is slow and sometimes you need to refresh several times to get the website. Network signal is gone ane you need to wait for some time to get the signal back.

Sometimes signal is great but the Wireless access point is hanged and not forwarding any signal. So the option is to reboot the access point that is in the hallway by switching power on / off - then it works again for some time.

The login procedure is really annoying also when you open many tabs in your browser and you would like to go back your saved session tabs - guess what - all of them will be replaced with Heritage login page without option to go back so all your tabs are gone.

Other things that might be disappointing for you : No kettle and no tea in the room.

By the way if you think that all of that bad experience above was just the exception of one room - it is not. We have changed the room and everything is the same - even in "Superior Double" standard room.

I do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the back of the hotel (East side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistralll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It's a nice, cosy and clean hotel. Breakfast is okay.

Only problem was they double booked us, even though I had made a booking months ago. They downgraded us from a Deluxe room to a superior room, and we had to pay full price for the superior room (which is cheaper than a deluxe room). I was expecting a bit more of a discount since they double booked us and had to downgrade us. But the staff were apologetic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galnexdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

the hotel is less than 5 minutes away from aonang beach, surrounded by eateries and 10 minutes away from a horse-riding location on a secluded beach area which you can book via the hotel's tour counter. the breakfast is rather limited - there's American and Asian food - but it's enough to get you going. The pool is tiny but really nice to relax at on the sunbeds because it's quiet enough. the rooms are clean, but nothing special. there's cable tv, so if you're tired of the sun, just flip on the AC and relax to some HBO.

Room Tip: Pick a room on level 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prisgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#23 of 108 in Ao Nang
627 reviews
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#31 of 108 in Ao Nang
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Heritage Hotel

Property: Krabi Heritage Hotel
Address: 312 Moo2 | Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krabi Heritage Hotel can be found on a peaceful and tranquil corner of Ao-Nang beach just 20 minutes from the centre of Krabi town. Here you will find a peaceful and relaxing hotel which is perfect for a dream holiday in the resort of Krabi. Here you will find the gateway to the islands of Phuket, Koh Phi Phi and Ko Lanta. Krabi is a beautiful resort with some of the most dramatic scenery in Thailand. Come and stay in one of the 78 deluxe hotel rooms that are set in beautifully landscaped gardens. Enjoy the climate and weather of Krabi which offers warm sunny weather and some of the best sunsets in Thailand. This top destination makes for a wonderful romantic break away from the chaos of the capital of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Heritage Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing