We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad position, all sources of music all night long!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very bad position, all sources of music all night long!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We ended up there because we had no bookings and arrived late. The Service was ok though the bar street is situated just behind the hotel and we could hear music, laughs and screaming all night long from many different sources. Rooms was too expensive for what it is. Moreover the room smelled really bad ! Breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    172
    99
    24
    14
See reviews for
81
151
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Krabi Heritage Hotel is situated at a strategic location. It is within 5 - 10 minutes walk down to the beach (depending on your speed, whether u are jogging or taking a stroll). There are many food shops outside the hotel so it wasn't a problem for us to get breakfast since our rooms came with no breakfast. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The bathroom comes with a bathtub and a shower place. The staffs are also very polite and helpful. I was actually wary since I read one review about lost items and etc. There are no safe deposit box in the rooms. The safes are at the reception area. You can keep your valuables there and they will let you keep the key yourself. I kept my valuables there and none went missing.

The only downside about this hotel is that the room doors are too noisy. When you close the door, you need to pulled it shut so it will have a loud 'bang'.. this sound can gets annoying in the morning when the hotel guests goes in and out of their rooms.

Other than that, it was a pleasant 2-night stay @ Krabi Heritage Hotel. If I ever comes back to Ao Nang, I will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side will be quieter because is slightly further away from the drinking spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelestinaYSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Krabi Heritage Hotel is perfectly situated on the main promenade, less than 5 minutes walking distance to the beach. There are plenty of opportunities to dine outside of the hotel as well as to do little shopping.
This 3 stars property is a perfect choice for you whether you are a solo travelers or travelling with a group or friends; family with the kids will like it as well. Breakfast is included in a room rate and the hotel pool provides a nice relaxation during the hot Thai days :)

All 77 rooms are designed in a very modern style with LG TV, minibar and safe box. Interned is free of charge in the lobby aned guess are welcome to use the computer facilities there as well. If you wish to book a elephanth trekking tour or visit some of the lagoons, do not hesitate to contact the tour guide located just outside of the main lobby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hcslovanka1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights!i was wary at first as the reviews on here weren't extremely positive. However I found my stay excellent !it's a good 3 star hotel with great facilities! The pool is great and free interest!the roof was spotless!wanted to stay longer but they had no availability!only negative is it's beside alot of bars that open late and u could here this in the room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Would not hesitate to recommend or stay in this hotel if we were to return to AoNang (however that is unlikely).
The rooms are clean and big with lots of windows that let in plenty of natural light. The bathroom is also a good size with both a tub and shower stall. Watch out for the tap in the shower as the hot and cold can be reversed (trust me on that, I had a cold shower to prove the point). The staff is friendly & helpful, especially the cleaning staff. The pool, though on the small side, is clean and refreshing. Didn’t opt for the breakfast but did have a look at the buffet. It looks about the same as every other breakfast buffet in Thailand.
There is free wifi but only in the lobby area. The hotel does offer three computers, free of charge, for the hotel guests.
I would suggest searching the internet for the best price on this property. On the hotel’s website the cost was 2800 Baht (including tax & breakfast). On http://siameservices.com/ the cost was 1740Baht with breakfast and 1250 Baht without breakfast. Needless to say we used http://siameservices.com/ to book the room.

My husband and I have been coming to AoNang off and on for the last 12 years and I’m sorry to say it’s going the way of so many other tourist areas in Thailand. If AoNang keeping going in the direction it’s going in, it could end up as just another Patong

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the cliffs. The view is wonderful and you don't get the noise from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed with wife and adult daughter. Would highly recommend staying here, its is a lovely hotel, very clean, good food inc b/fast, well situated just back from the road leading to beach. Loads of good restaurants nearby inc street food on the beach road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel was recommended by friends who had stayed there on two accasions. We weren't dissapointed by its location which was down a side street just off the main street close enough to be in the thick of it but quiet enough so we always got a decent nights sleep.the rooms were clean although a little dated but to be honest this didn't spoil our stay the bed was kingsize and comfortable. tea and coffee facilities in our room and also a fridge. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which was well worth it as the breakfast was lovely. The pool was small but families found this perfect for little ones but to be honest we never used the pool as the local beach was wonderful and only a five minute walk. This hotel is great value for money in a prime location and the staff are very friendly.we went on numerous trips but never booked them in the hotel as we got them much cheaper on the main street. Shower facilities near the pool are available with sockets to plug hair drier in which came in very handy on our departure day. there are loads of places to exchange money and two supermarkets close to this hotel. A good 3 star hotel which offers great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet_hamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 108 in Ao Nang
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#40 of 108 in Ao Nang
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#28 of 108 in Ao Nang
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Heritage Hotel

Property: Krabi Heritage Hotel
Address: 312 Moo2 | Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krabi Heritage Hotel can be found on a peaceful and tranquil corner of Ao-Nang beach just 20 minutes from the centre of Krabi town. Here you will find a peaceful and relaxing hotel which is perfect for a dream holiday in the resort of Krabi. Here you will find the gateway to the islands of Phuket, Koh Phi Phi and Ko Lanta. Krabi is a beautiful resort with some of the most dramatic scenery in Thailand. Come and stay in one of the 78 deluxe hotel rooms that are set in beautifully landscaped gardens. Enjoy the climate and weather of Krabi which offers warm sunny weather and some of the best sunsets in Thailand. This top destination makes for a wonderful romantic break away from the chaos of the capital of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Heritage Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing