We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in a good location”
Review of Krabi Tipa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krabi Tipa Resort
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The resort is located in a good location on the main road but slightly set back which makes it appear more peaceful. The beach is approximately two minute’s walk although crossing the main road can take some time when the traffic is busy! There are lots of shops, restaurants and bars along the main road within easy access. The hotel is on a hill but we stayed in a room close to the hotel entrance opposite the pool so this wasn’t an issue for us but may be if you have difficulties with your mobility. The grounds were well maintained and the pool area was kept clean.

The staff were very friendly and we had our room cleaned daily. The reception staff were also helpful and rang our transfer to pier before we left to check that they were coming. The hotel provides beach towels in the room which they change for you every day. The room was spotlessly clean and large with two single beds. The beds were comfortable and the air con worked well. They provided tea and coffee making facilities. We did find that a number of mosquitos were getting into the room as there was a gap in the mosquito net on one of the windows so we did try to tape the gap up.

Breakfast was included and was average with a limited choice. Overall a very good stay and we would happily return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly-Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemson_tipa, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Elly-Cardiff

Good Day!
Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort

Thank You for staying with us and we are Thankful that you give time to review for our Hotel.

Your review is been shared with all of the staff and we are thankful with the nice compliment that you have wrote. It is our pleasure to meet the expectations of our valued guest. We are thankful that you are satisfied with our service.

We are looking forward and welcome you to stay with our hotel next time. Thank You


Warm Regards,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Krabi Tipa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 639 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here last week and had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and easy to sleep. The breakfast was good . It is in the most perfect surroundings.All of the staff are very helpful and when I needed something they able to help .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemson_tipa, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Ben K,

Good Day!
Greetings from the management of Krabi Tipa Resort.

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and we appreciate your time to review for our hotel.

The staff and the management were all overwhelmed with your great compliment. We are happy and our pleasure to served our guest with all of our best. We are thankful that you are satisfied of our service.

We are looking forward and welcome you again to your next visit. Thank you


Warm Regards,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms. Good service. Wifi doesn't go all the way up to the rooms farthest away, but works fine in the lobby. Breakfast was good, good eggs............................................ .............

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank CanDato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemson_tipa, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear CanDato,


Good Day!
Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and we truly appreciate your time to review for our hotel.

The staff and the management were overwhelmed by your wonderful compliment. We are happy that we served you better and its our pleasure to make our customer satisfied with their stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward and welcome you anytime to visit our hotel. Thank you

Warm Regards,
krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This resort hotel is in an excellent location. Hotel staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.

Our room was a Garden Bungalow, these bungalows are quite a walk from the main hotel area's and indeed would prove a problem for anybody with mobility issues.

Our Board option was B & B and the restaurant offers a buffet breakfast which was ok but not great.

We found that the restaurant offered excellent value for money and had a good selection of International dishes.

Room Tip: Book a room in the main hotel area ....
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemson_tipa, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear June B,

Good Day!

Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort!

Thank you for choosing Krabi Tipa Resort as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your time to review for our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers.

Our resort is a green hotel and the concept is like a virgin forest with solemn surrounding and our bungalow rooms were designed for you to relax and feel like you are in the midst of the forest and we have the buggy service provided for the guest at all time.
About the breakfast, We added some dishes, like International dishes, Asian dishes. more bread and pastry for your choice.
.
We are looking forward and welcome you to visit our Hotel next time. Thank you


Warm Regards,

Management,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a very nice room in the block which houses the breakfast room. Staff were all pleasant except for reception who weren't unpleasant but had an annoying knack of answering the phone while they were dealing with you, leaving you waiting sometime for the conclusion of your query. Had lunch here by the pool a couple of times which was good - fresh and cheap. I don't know why I can't get enthusiastic about this hotel - it was somehow just bland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panama27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemson_tipa, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Panama5,


Good Day!.
Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort
Thank you for choosing our resort as our holiday destination.
It is our pleasure to hear your feedback, it helps to improve our service to our guest.
The management talked about your concern and right now we have well trained staff to answer all the query of our guest.

We hope and welcome you to your next visit in our hotel.

The Management,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was listed in our holiday package as part of the accomodation they were offering. After browsing through the pictures and reviews of other travellers, we were quite looking forward to unwinding in the privacy of our one unit bungalow, among the luxurious jungle.

Upon reaching, check-in was smooth. All their bungalows are made of wood, so I love the feel of being in a village, where there is an abundance of squirrels and fruit bats etc. Every room is non-smoking, so you can smoke only out on your balcony. Very beautiful view from our balcony I can say. Smoking while reading your favourite book and having a drink or two in that place is so relaxing I didn't want to go home when it was time for us to check-out.

Going into the room, you will realise there are nets on all your windows being put up to protect you from being bitten by their commando mosquitoes. To be safe we also bought the coil which you just need to burn to ward off the mozzies. Standard items in the rooms were provided and working well, like the lights, tap water, tv, a/c, kettle and hair dryer etc. There were no creaks on the floorboard or walls, no cracks on the roofs, en suite bathroom tiles or bathroom walls. However you can tell that the place has been around for quite some years as though maintenance is so-so, as our balcony roof has got a whole collection of spiders and their own bungalow webs, the airconditioner could not be adjusted correctly so nomatter what temperature you want, it'll get either so dang cold or too hot like a sauna. The fan feature was also spoilt, and the whole a/c looked very dusty like the insides weren't cleaned properly or serviced. The lights indicating the fan and cooling mode were off, so you gotta press the lights real hard before they will light up.

Not many tv channels you can enjoy when the weather gets moody, but doesn't really matter much. We were entitled to daily breakfast, so for the next 3 mornings we ate our hearts out at the 'Green Mango', whwre the buffet breakfast is. Halal food, as confirmed with the concierge and cook, so no need to worry. Food wasn't bad, though I thought it would have been better with more thai food choices instead of western delicacies as we all have it back home.

Staff were very friendly and ready to help as they graciously send you off to your rooms during the first day, explaining to you why some things are done this way and not that.... their level of english is so-so and understandable, which makes it easy for us guests. Nobody was snobbish or arragont/rude to us, including the security guards to the lady who does the room service everyday.

Resort is only a five minutes walk to the beach and mosque, which is on the total opposite side of the shopping area, which is a real big convenience. We realised we saved a whole lot of bhat as we didn't need the tuk tuk to take us places. More shopping that means! What with an ocean mart right by the resort entrance, our needs of medical remedies while my partner was sick were very easily accessible.

If I have to stay here again some day by travel agencies, I wouldn't mind. Not on my own though, cuz I wanna try other resorts as well as there are so many around the area. Wonderful vacation which made me appreciate my time, and the nature, so much more.

Thank you for making our getaway a memorable one :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank filzah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights despite the hotel occupancy was not full , all the staff including the security guard really take good care of the guest.

I sincerely would like to express our endless compliments to the reception staff team both at the time of check-in and check-out. They did a great job taking care of the hotel guest.

Congratulations to all Tipa Krabi Resort employee. We will be coming back.

Ridzuan- Malaysia 20th Sep-25 Sep 2013

Room Tip: Check-in counter staff really excellent !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#25 of 109 in Ao Nang
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 109 in Ao Nang
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Tipa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Tipa Resort

Address: 121/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $34 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Tipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amidst the beautiful lush greenery and peaceful atmosphere at Krabi Tipa Resort located just a 5 minute walk from the stunning beachfront. Our location is very convenient with shops, fast food outlets, spas, coffee shops, bars and of course the azure Andaman Sea all on your doorstep!Our elegant Colonial style hotel in Ao Nang has a spacious and breezy and lobby and offers a variety of accommodations from modern rooms to charming bungalows nestled amongst tropical gardens and the forested hillside. Enjoy hours of relaxation at our free-form outdoor pool, dine on delicious local and international cuisine and treat yourself to a soothing massage during your stay.Children will love the play area and pool and we offer babysitting services so parents can enjoy a romantic evening out exploring the local nightlife and restaurants. Our friendly staff are at your service and look forward to meeting you soon! Our resort has a choice of rooms to suit your unique travel style. Authentic and charming Thai bungalows and teak wood houses are spread throughout the spacious gardens offering a natural setting for your stay, a rare find in such a convenient beachfront location. Alternatively our Colonial buildings are home to more contemporary style rooms with plenty of modern touches and some spectacular views. The rustic BUNGALOWS at our Aonang beach resort are full of character and charm and are ideal for guests travelling on a budget. With a total of 32sqm of living space guests can relax on the large shady balcony and take in the views of nature all around or retreat inside to enjoy the cosy ambiance and to browse the international channels on the television. The bathroom has an exotic outdoor feeling with an open roof and refreshing shower. The 37sqm DELUXE ROOMS are newly renovated and tastefully designed with calming contemporary colours and the latest fashion furnishings. These stylish rooms at our Krabi resort hotel are located in small low-rise buildings positioned upon the hillside overlooking the tropical gardens with some enjoying partial sea views. Take a moment to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature with a cup coffee on the balcony, and unwind on the sofa or comfortable bed while watching a movie. Escape to the hilltops and stay in our delightful TEAK BUNGALOW and relaxing stay. The individual bungalows are positioned to offer great views and privacy for guests, tucked away in the rainforest gardens at our Thai hotel Krabi. The 42sqm bungalow has a large breezy balcony and beautifully detailed teak wood interiors featuring a modern bathroom with shower. The GRAND DELUXE is spacious and inviting and the perfect Ao Nang accommodation for a romantic holiday. The furnished balcony reveals lush green views of the resort gardens and the stunning limestone mountains from the upper floors. The 46sqm room has a king-size bed and a large daybed for lounging and added modern amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and a DVD player. The large contemporary bathroom has a rainfall shower and a window overlooking the room. The delightful FAMILY SUITE is located in our Colonial style building close to the forested mountain and is convenient to access the swimming pool and breakfast restaurant. The spacious room at our family hotel has a homely ambiance designed in contemporary style with modern furnishings and includes tea and coffee making facility plus a television and DVD player for entertainment. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and daybed and access to a large balcony with seating to relax and admire the wonderful mountain and tropical garden views. The second bedroom has a queen bed and daybed with plenty of storage space. The Family Suite at our Krabi resort Ao Nang has a good size bathroom with a shower and complimentary toiletries. At Krabi Tipa Resort we want you to get the most from your holiday in Aonang and so we offer a range of facilities and services for you to enjoy. Splash around in our outdoor swimming pool, let your children play in our garden playground while you enjoy a fresh coffee from our café. Pamper yourself with a poolside massage and take time to simply relax in our beautiful and breezy lobby. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day with a smile to make your stay with us a happy and memorable one! The Sea, the sand and the sun awaits you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krabi Tipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tipa Hotel Ao Nang
Tipa Hotel Krabi
Krabi Tipa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing