We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tipa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tipa Resort to your Saves list
Tipa Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Ao Nang
manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just got back from 3 weeks in Thailand...The first week we stayed in a beautiful bungalow on stilts!!We found the whole experience great!! It was quite A WALK UP A STEEP HILL TO THE BUNGALOW .We are in our 60s but you can ask for a lift if needed...The breakfast was ok...Food not covered ..Just ok..The staff are very pleasant ,always smiling..Tha restaurant at night was great..Very good quality & same price as the outside restaurants....It was just like being in the middle of a jungle!!!! The beach is about 10mins away..Not the best beach ,a bit grubby ..In fact, the whole area was grubby...Loads of people bothering you for massage!!!Good choice of places to eat at night...Not sure about returning....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kangar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was booked hotel for 3 day and 2 night using AGODA with MYR1650 for 4 family. 3 families with 3 small children, and 1 family without kid. We arrived at hotel around 4 pm. When in order to check in, the receptionist was imposed additional MYR 480 for an extra bed for 3 family.
After agree with MYR480, hotel manager state us need to add 1 another room with additional MYR500 for 2 night due to policy hotel do not allow 5 persons sleep inside one room. Additional total that need to be paid now become MYR 980
My kids aged 7, 5 and 2 year. Same with 2 family more. We cannot put our kid that is 7-year-old inside one room due to hotel’s policy.
After process almost 1 hour 30 minute, hotel have cancelled our booking because disagree on additional 1 room. The hotel manager told that AGODA will refund all our booking was made.
After that, we has to look another accommodation with 9 children that is run-down due to driving from Malaysia start from early morning. With mostly hotel that fully book, in high season, we has got the chalet around 7 pm.. When return to Malaysia, I was contact AGODA. When AGODA obtain information from hotel, hotel not return payment already made. After discussing, AGODA had agreed to return half from booking made. This refund was make because I was book hotel using AGODA 12 time this year not to the hotel policy due.
Policy hotel, children that is 4-year-old and above, is consider an adult and need to sleep separate from parents. That lie policy. The manager and receptionist was cancelled my booking without any apologized. It was absolutely the worse experience ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hamizan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

perfect location but not by the sea, nice pool, big rooms with big balcony, tasty breakfast, you can eat there also thai food and rice soup perfect after long night in city, one of the problem was difficult access to wifi network.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We spent a few days here. The teak bungalow that we stayed in was really nice. As the resort was quite big they had buggies to take you to and from your room if you wished. But as the bungalow was in lovely surroundings within the resort we enjoyed the short walk down to the resort exit. The staff were really friendly and the little salute from the security guy on the resort gates was very sweet. The resort was also in a perfect location in Ao Nang. The only downside (and reason for 4/5 rating on the room) was that the shower didn't work 100%. It was sometimes cold or the pressure dropped, which we think was due to lots of people in the resort using it at the same time as the final night we showered a little later and it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggymoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 3D2N. Loved the fact that this place is quiet and tranquil (either that or we've came during the wrong time - lol monsoon season, but it wasnt raining anyway) Breakfast was alright. Staffs were ok, I think Kate was friendly (thumbs up!). Overall I would recommend to my friends/ family because of the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milaliyana87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for my honeymoon and was pleasantly suprised with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room.

Breakfast could have been better but there are so many eating options nearby. Location to the beach is also within walking distance to some nice massage and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whb6686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room is superb spacious, especially the super king size bed. Customer service officers at front dest are friendly. The buggy service is available. Our room balcony view is facing 'jungle'..at night can see many people releasing "Confucion's light" at the seaside. The lobby looks like Fabulous House, it's white wall with vintage and fairytale decoration. The resort is very near to Ao Nang beach, and very convenient to food stalls, 7-eleven and shops nearby. Meow, the frontdesk lady has became our friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#40 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#31 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peace Laguna Resort
Peace Laguna Resort
#30 of 94 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tipa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tipa Resort

Address: 121/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Tipa concept inspired by Colonial Thai Style building and the landscape special set for you to experience with the real nature relaxing holiday The location at the heart of Ao Nang beach area,whereas your stay with us will be so peaceful.Our choices of room from Bungalow to the Suite can accommodate to any type of the guests especially the handicapped guests as we have the room with wheel chair accessible rather than that we also provide the spa,restaurant,tour information and transfer from our smiley staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tipa Hotel Ao Nang
Tipa Hotel Krabi
Tipa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing