We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

What we liked:
- The location
- Breakfast buffet was okay

What we didn't like:
- Hotel is very old
- Bed, pillow, sheet everything has old smell to it
- AC was not that powerful, so when you
- pool was not clean

So consider this hotel if you want a location just right off the beach and to the market. So you don't need to take tuk tuk or no need of renting bike.
And all the day tours are there. So very easy to book and go to Phi Phi Island OR multiple islands tour.
You can also take the long tail boat to any beaches. Body massage or foot massage people are just right off there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AdyaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    394
    158
    53
    29
See reviews for
154
338
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel actually has an elevator. We stayed in one of the top floor corner room facing the ocean & sunset with a balcony, which has a fantastic view.

The bed was not very comfortable. The AC won't turn on until you put the key fob by the door and they only give you one key. As a result, the room remained to be steamy hot throughout the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed couple of nights recently , awesome location right on the beachfront. Rooms ok but getting a bit dated as is the whole resort but nothing that a lick paint wouldn't fix.
Bed comfortable , full minibar was handy and air con worked ok but bit noisy. Breakfast was same ole buffet type toast cereal fresh fruit egg station stewed coffee etc and was included in the room price. Excellent swimming pool available.
Overall good value for money and it's right in the middle of the action of Ao Nang.
Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I traveled in April for Songkran with my boyfriend and another couple. We wanted to stay somewhere nice, and most importantly in a good location. This hotel was a great choice! The rooms were clean and relatively modern, with a walkout to a balcony by the pool. The pool was beautiful! Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices for everyone. They also provide you with a free cocktail from the bar. The location of the hotel was PERFECT for walking around the area, to the beach, to restaurants/bars, to the massage bungalows, and for catching a taxi anywhere we needed to go (although we really just took it to Tiger Temple and rock climbing). There is a tourist info place right across the street from the hotel that was VERY helpful. The one negative about the hotel is that the staff did not speak English very well, and the "tours" desk was unable to help us at all. Having the tourist store across the street worked out really well! We enjoyed our stay here and couldn't have been happier with the decision!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktrem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Ok, its a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. Great position, lovely staff, and pool is nice. Breakfast basic. Room very dated but clean.
The biggest problem we had was noise. If you are in the beach wing, you will be close to the hotel bar. There is a small band that plays in the bar. No problem with that except they play till midnight....very loudly. If you have had a busy day and want an early night - forget about it. When the band finishes playing, the stereo takes over.
Because of that, was a very tiring few days due to little sleep.
Little tip - if checking out the night before cos leaving early next day, make sure you get a stamped "PAID" copy of your bill. I only had one breakfast which I paid for, but as a I did not have receipt, there was a lot of hassle. it was eventually sorted but took a while and made our transport to airport late.
Krabi itself? Very scenic, but some very aggressive and over enthusiastic touts from another country put me off. Still, was glad I gave it a go.

Room Tip: Dont know if the tower block is better for noise, but if they persist with band, suggest you stay el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

If you need a bed to sort out the rest of your tour then this is the hotel but bail out ASAP the nxt day to the other hotels nearby they are so much better . This is my first posting after staying at about 100 hotels over 20 year period from back packing as a 25year old from 1 star to 5star resorts thoughout bkk Samui Chang krabi samed etc etc .hope my posts can be helpful to others cheers

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chillman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and the rooms were spacious, clean, very pretty too and loved the detailed interiors. The breakfast was ok- the spread was too limited. The best thing is that it's very well located, close to the ferry's that head to railegh and koh tao etc. there's a great dive shop too just across the road - local diving- give it a try

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
878 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#38 of 108 in Ao Nang
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 108 in Ao Nang
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing