We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For couple!”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“For couple!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

More than expectation. Amazed by the design of it. Restaurant, 2 pools, bar and everything. Recommend to honeymooners! Worth for price.

Less than 5 minutes walk. Plenty of shops, restaurants and massage. (Watch out for happy hour massage, 50% discount!)

The hotel do provides tour desk information and can pay directly to them. Thumbs up!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mika_Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us this magnificent review.
I am glad to read that you had a breathtaking stay. Be assured that I will let all departments know about your good comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “Phra Nang Inn” in the near future.

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    394
    158
    53
    29
See reviews for
154
338
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and funny. The place itself was fine. Didn't see much use for the pool. Breakfast wasn't great in the morning. But for the price in that area, it's a good place to spend a night or two. Definitely wouldn't put this place up there as a luxurious hotel for R&R.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Good location near shops etc. Beach is just over the footpath and you can;t get any closer than this hotel to it. Restaurant is over-priced. Rooms have an interesting layout but were very comfortable. Pool is lovely. Tour desk very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I booked their 3D2N package with a very reasonable price and I enjoyed it. The hotel is right on the sea front and surrounded by shopping and cheap beauty spa. We booked their spa room package as their beach room package are fully booked. The room is clean and comfortable. The pool looked ok thru I did not use it.
Only few minor problems we encountered during our stay but were solved quite fast. Firstly, the staffs seems like not aware of our package and did not instruct us on our itinerary. For instant , our package include one seafood dinner which required a voucher which was not given despite checking with the front desk staff who said no need. Secondly, as our is a spa room which has a bathtub in the room and a complimentary small bottle of body scrub which left less than half a bottle ! I tried to ask for a new bottle, initially the staff is very reluctant to give as only one bottle per stay but I explained to her we have not use it at all and only now wanted to use it and only now realised it left less than half a bottle for us. Even after I explained I can still feel that she is still reluctant to give us a new bottle and said she has to check with the housekeeping still got stock anot. We waited for 20 minutes no reply so I called back and she replied they got no more stock ! This really anger me. I don't understand is if those are included in the spa room package how come the housekeeping did not check the supply level after each checking out ?? I hope the management can look into this.
But all those problems were solved quite fast. The waiter called up the front desk for voucher after waited for 15 mins and the housekeeping claimed that she found the last bottle and gave it to us less than 5 mins after I hung up the phone.
Well, despite of these disappointment we enjoyed our Day spa in the Waree Raksa (in the package) during our last day. The BEST program during our stay.
Overall the hotel is ok if you just need a room to relax and sleep. I will stay here again if I go back to Krabi .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudiaccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for your recent review on our Resort. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and hope to see you return.

Best regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were disappointed with the overall standards. A bit run down, and not what we expected. Pictures look better than the place actually is. The location is really good, the pool is fine and the rooms comfortable enough. There are other hotels within a few blocks that looked quite a bit nicer. As we only stayed for 2 nights while on our way to Railay and Koh Lanta, it served its purpose. The boat to Railay is half a block from the hotel, so moving our luggage to the boat was easy. Not a bad hotel, but wish they updated it a bit.

Room Tip: close to pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will do full renovate for this year in this low season

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I booked a different hotel through Agoda and mistakenly chose the wrong dates, but was glad I did. Agoda were brilliant about refunding for the original booking as the original did not have availability for the correct dates, and so we amended to the Phra Nang instead. Warm greetings on arrival and was brilliant to walk through the hotel straight onto Ao Nang beach and also very close to all the restaurants and bars you could want. All in all a great stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear

Thank you for your review and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests that you stayed here at Phra Nang Inn, Krabi Thailand

We appreciate your very good comments about our resort, we were very pleased that you extended your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

With kind regards

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is right on the sea front by where the long boats go from and is in the centre of Ao Nang so everything is only 5 minutes walk away. We had a pool view room for our first 2 nights here - the room was clean, with a nice balacony and was quite quirky in decoration. We stayed again on our way back to Krabi for 1 night and had a room in the main building which had no balcony but the room was lovely with a bath in the mddle. Staff were friendly and the pool area is also nice with trees around it.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view or pool view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear our Beloved Guest

Thank you for your review and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests that you stayed here at Phra Nang Inn, Krabi Thailand

We appreciate your very good comments about our resort, we were very pleased that you extended your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

With kind regards

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing