We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I live in Thailand and I arrived on my day of checking in at 2 pm as I was told to check in but was told that I have to wait an extra hour as the room was not ready which in my opinion is a poor service if you have forked out 8000 baht for 2 nights. On the day of check out I was told that they could not find a beach towel that was left by the pool. Having a baby in tow can lead to forgetfulness. They charged me 250 baht. A measly amount considering that it is one of the most expensive hotels in Ao Nang. Surely having paid 8000 baht 2 nights, misplacing a 250 baht towel should not a big issue. It's not as if they can feel the pinch. Greedy and poor service. Not worth the money you pay. Cheaper places with better service and consideration are available in Ao Nang and the rooms are as nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HiwaEghvay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Eghvay,


First of all, thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and we are sorry to hear that you did not find our services to your expectation.

We take all comments seriously and I have personally investigate your complaint issue involving our check in process and lost beach tower.

Checking with our computer records, your check in and room allocation time was 13:05. Please note that our normal check in time is at 14:00. We were able to check you in one hour early and if you have to wait between your arrival at the hotel until your room was ready we do apologise.

As per the issue with the lost beach towel, we provide in room beach towel for your convenience to take with you on our outings. However as stated in the room information we ask that you bring the towels back. Should you wish to take it home as a souvenir or in the case of it being lost a charge will occur. We have tried our best to find the beach towel from the poolside, we also check with our cleaners however we could not find it, thus we charged you a small replacement fee for the lost item.

Please ensure that we would only charged the fee for lost items as a last choice as we understand that while enjoying your holiday you may misplaced some of the hotel curtesy items. However in the event that it cannot be recover and is deem lost, a charge to your bill with the price listed in the room is an international standard practice.

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    397
    160
    53
    28
See reviews for
154
340
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I and my Family stayed here for 5 days celebrated our CNY holidays.
The hotel is old but very cosy and location is very good, near to beach and shopping areas.
Very convenient for shopping and massage and of coz to the beach.

The hotel need upgrading especially for the pool and furnitures. May cracking tiles in both pools. My nephew got hurt and bleed.
For kids , the depth is to high 1.2 m !
However, the cleanness of pools maintained well, i saw they cleaned it almost every night.

The room's heater is very uncertain on the water temperature , suddenly cold and suddenly hot. it is very danger to children during bathing.

The staffs there are mostly friendly and nice, not all speak well in English but they are willing to help.
Room service is bit slow, due to without towels place in my room, i had to call 3 rounds only got my bath towels.

Breakfast was ok , we would say it is fine, but not many types of fruits and vege.
May improve in these both , anyway we like the yoghurt and bacons. yummy!

Overall , I rated this hotel as " 6.5 " points, and looking forward the better rate and improvement.

We love Krabi and Ao Nang , looking forward to my 5th time visiting to this lovely place !!

Angie Ng & Family
Malaysia, Johor Bahru

Room Tip: Air circulation and tidiness + cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MeeChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Chantima,Resort manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Greeting from Phra Nang Inn, your second home for 4th time. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again and nice to welcome you back to our Family. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and also we are unable to exceed some your expectation but you still enjoy to stay with us.
Please come back next time. We promise to take care you well as we have always done and we ensure to give the kind of best services you deserve.

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have been booking this resort through the agent Andaman Sky. Location of this hotel is very great and convenient. I would have to say the breakfast is So so, but the rooms and the service make up for it no problem. Who cares for breakfast when the hotel is so close to everything, even the beach and the boat ticket corner. This hotel also has a very relaxing beach bar that many a times we sit and drinking and snacking. Great little hotel with service with a big big smile. I will come back again for sure.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Beloved Guest,

We feel very pleased to serve you. It's our highest honour to know that you enjoyed everything at Phra Nang Inn , especially for the scenery and location and also our The beach Bar, while received an outstanding service from us.

Please come back next time. We promise to take care you well as we have always done and we ensure to give the kind of best services you deserve.

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we stayed at hotel for a 4 nights and can reccomend it foreverybody. Location is great right is the beach and near from all night life, shops and restaurants. not good experiance with deposit payment, which has been writted-off before stay and still not returned after 3weeks. Hope it will be returned.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us in Jan and thank you for your recent review on our Resort. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and hope to see you return.

As you mentioned about your deposit payment, we absolutely sure that you will get return to your credit card account. Anyway, I have been contact bank to make sure that you will get return soon. Once you received it or not , please feel free to let me know, direct contact to me at chantima@vacationvillage.co.th.

Thank you again and hope to see you return

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Everything is just within few metres away from the hotel (long tail boats, beach, restaurants, shops, massage parlour, bus stop), which is perfect for me and my small family (husband + 19 months son). The room was clean, with a small balcony. Staffs were friendly. Wifi service was great. Food for breakfast were average.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniesKamardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

We feel very pleased to serve you. It's our highest honour to know that you enjoyed everything at Phra Nang Inn , especially for the scenery and location and our services.

and Thank you very much for your time to sharing good experience while you are staying with us.

We hope to see you again

Best Regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our three night stay was pretty great. The hotel is perfectly located a stone's throw away from one of the best beaches in Krabi- Ao Nang. It's also right across the street from all the shops and restaurants that line the beach. The restaurant had pretty decent food and was a good value for your money compared to other beach side resorts. The only issues we had was that our room occasionally smelled a little moldy and the noise from the late night bar across the way could be a little loud but other than that, we enjoyed it. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ramy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,


Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

All the staffs are friendly and very helpful. Moreover the hotel is located in an excellent location. you can see and smell the beach from the windows. it's also situated in the heart of walking street where you can find many fancy restaurants what cook anything from Asian to European dishes. you can relax at spa with reasonable price. last but not least, the beach bar is the best place for everyone to chill out. variety of drinks together with amazing singer's voice is one of the best parts of Pra Nang Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,


Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 108 in Ao Nang
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing