We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful inn”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautiful inn”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really love this place. Absolutely beat location for the price. A few steps from the beach. And their pools and areas are greats too! Deft worth it. Compared to the other villas next door, this is the best price and location for what you're probably looking for. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    397
    160
    53
    28
See reviews for
154
340
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
QLD
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just loved this hotel. The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and there is something different about this hotel.
We stayed in a junior suite, it was large, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was good.
The pool was beautiful.
When we return to Ao Nang, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandycheeksQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlslunde, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice hotel, nice rooms, and the room we had was on 1. floor, where we could spend the evenings on the balcony in front of our room. We have stayed there 3 times before, and this time we spend 2 weeks there. Polite and helpful staff in reception as well as in the restaurant.
Exellent food. We would like to return in the future. Annalise and Arne Poulsen

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

GROUP SIZE:
4 people. Traveling with 2 friends and we are a young couple in our early 30's, married 8 years


TRAVEL STYLE:
Flashpacker with occasional splurge.

TRIP ITINERARY:
2 nights 3 days

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel Review
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Airport to hotel:
We opted to take a private taxi from the pier/dock in Krabi. We negotiated 300 baht for the 20 minute ride.

Welcome/Check-In:
We arrived in the late in the afternoon. Check in was simple. We booked thru agoda.com landed 2 standard rooms for about 40 usd a night each room.

Room Cleanliness:
Each standard room had 2 Twin sized bed, AC, fridge, and free wi-fi. There is a tub in the room next to the bed which was odd but quirky ...it didn't bother us ...we thought it was funny. Didn't use it though.

Bathroom Cleanliness:
Clean bathroom WITH A SEPARATE SHOWER and separate toilet which is important to us.

Location:
Right on the beach. Next to all the shops and water taxi pick-up location at Ao Nang.

Staff:
The staff at this hotel was friendly.


BREAKFAST:
Had breakfast all of the days. Was decent. Had a good mix. Buffet style. Egg station.

LUNCH:
No experiences here.

DINNER:
No experiences here.

POOL:
Cute pool setup. There is a larger pool next the resto and bar. An adult pool in the back.no jacuzzi.

TIP:
Prices for tours and taxi quoted at this hotel were more than what you can bargain for on the streets if you have the patience to haggle. We were able to talk a tour from 2800 (hotel price) to 1800 (street price) all day tour that spanned from 8am to 4pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jet2dresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We came from Ko Lanta on 27th May and had booked a Ao Nang All Seasons resort for one night. Bad choice - it cost us as much as Phra Nang Inn without wifi, without breakfast, without safety box, without hot water kettle and stinking rooms and no bathtub. Good that we booked only for a day

We roamed around Ao Nang the next morning and found Phra Nang Inn to be lovely. It has got the best location in Ao Nang - Beach front with direct access to the beach (no road in between) and at the cross roads of two main roads that represent the central markets and yet on the other side of the road to avoid the noise. The Ao Nang Boat ticket counter is just outside the hotel if you want to do some island hopping, Bus shuttles stop immediately outside Phra Nang Inn (Yes its is the hot spot).

Beautifully designed rooms with all amenities, wifi, safety box, hot water kettle and a very beautiful bathtub in the room itself (not the bathroom) with all scrubs, oils, etc.. Lovely.. Also a beautiful balcony (Private or open pool facing, beach facing depending on type of room. It has got the feel of a boutique wooden jungle resort.. I loved it - was on a honeymoon.

Breakfast was good (full buffet - lot of options) and there were options for vegetarians too. Swimming pool is awesome with lots of beds to relax on the sides.

If you are staying in Ao Nang, go ahead and book it.. You will not find any other classy accomodation at the price. I would rate it better than the Ao Nang Villa Resort and Golden Beach resort nearby

Better to book online via Expedia and Agoda, that would turn out to be cheapest. Walk in rate is almost twice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RajeevK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stay 1 night in Phra Nang Inn, hotel interior design is unique. Nice pools with Jacuzzi. Every corner of this hotel have chairs and desks for you to relax. Easy access to beach and shop lots nearby. Breakfast normal. Staffs are friendly. Satisfied stay :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChianYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Front desk are friendly although the reception area may not look so welcoming - so many cars parked right in the middle of the entrance.
Stayed in the spa room which was awesome!
great location - easy access to the beach, the shops, the restaurant. Only few steps away.
Buffet breakfast, may not be the best and need to be careful because they serve pork (not suitable for muslim).
Hotel's room and the public area are clean, that's the most important issue to me - no funny smell.
They have bar overlooking the beach which is nice with a white guy entertaining us.
I would definitely come back to this hotel. Krabi itself is a great place for holiday - its clean, its cheap, its exotic, its beautiful - what more could u ask!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadrahamzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 108 in Ao Nang
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing