We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It was one of the most friendliest hotels we have ever been to. It was clean, food was good, and the loaction was perfect for us. The staff always went extra mile to keep us happy. Swimming pools were clean and tidy and you always were able to have a chair to sit on. Beach towels availabe everyday (always fresh). Hotel was located inthe middle of the town center. We had very good time and would be happy to go back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    392
    158
    53
    28
See reviews for
151
337
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was decent, but not outstanding in any particular way. Nice chairs to sit out on the shared balcony. Pools are good...so is the restaurant. The staff were very helpful. The room was a bit run down and no hot water...but good enough. Good location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was one of our favourite whilst staying in the South of Thailand. Right on the beach front, we purchased a luxury double room with a sea view. Our room was gorgeous, with a lovely view and the pool was also lovely (although it was under a lot of trees so tended to get many leaves in it). The hotel restaurant was quite good, I'd recommend having their fresh fish as that was pretty good. The buffet breakfast that was provided was very average but their was quite a bit of choice.
The only downsides were that the staff weren't particularly friendly and that our bathroom had gaps in the floor so we had many mosquitos coming into the bathroom. Apart from this we enjoyed our stay and the prices of rooms were fairly reasonable.

Room Tip: Its worth paying the extra for the best rooms provided as it seemed to be quite contrasting to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked far in advance and were told we had room 1101 which is pool side next to the beach front restaurant but when we arrived found we were moved to room 1108 and we were very pleased as it was far enough away from the restaurant and bar to be quiet. The staff were very kind and the room serviced daily. Had to get out early to put towel on sun bed to reserve it for the day. Did not swim at the beach but went over to the islands. The Hotel is in a great position for relaxing or going for short walk to be in the middle of great eating places and shopping. The included breakfast was always adequate with fresh made omelette, scrambled or fried eggs as well as a variety of other dishes. Boats leave from this part of the beach for many other islands. The boats are loud but you soon get used to it. The sunsets are very good most days.

Room Tip: Poolside back from restaurant, 1108 for couples or 1109 for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithmay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our second visit to the Phra Nang Inn (last visit 4 years ago) we had very fond memories, and looking forward to our 'chill'. Our room was on the ground floor Beach wing, on the main road side - which proved to be exceedingly noisy at night, just when you thought you could get some sleep (around 3.30am) they started to collect all the rubbish from the streets - so got no sleep at all, on the 3rd day I could take no more, so went to receiption to request to be moved to a room at the back of the hotel. The only room availabe was the next day, which gave us hope. The next day we changed rooms, and were lead into the spa wing - what a difference in rooms!! Beautiful, light and spacious, bath in the corner of the bedroom :-) 2 balconies, and most of all quiet, the staff could not have been kinder to us, for which we were very grateful. Things started to improve, we had a wonderful holiday, spa pool is a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, staff happy and friendly, good food, central location, and the most beautiful sunsets. Ao Nang has changed, like everything else, but we still found a few of our 'old haunts' and enjoyed our holiday very much. Longboats to the other beaches, fantastic cocktail bars, as busy or as quiet as you like, pancakes as your walking to your room at the end of the night. The street traders are lovely and enjoy ' a bit of friendly banter'. Take the time to get to know them. Phra Nang will always be special to us, and would recommend the 'chill'

Room Tip: Spa wing rooms are lighter and more modern, but the beach wing overlooks the pool and gardens. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in the Phr Nang Inn during February, the hotel is well placed in Ao Nang perfect for shopping and eating out. Ao Nang beach is not the best beach around but for 200 Baht each return you can get a longtail boat from just outside hotel to many picture perfect beaches ( We thought Phra Nang Cave Beach was perfect at just 10 mins on a boat)

We had the two rooms just off the reception area, these rooms were spacious and suprisingly quiet, maybe a little dated. The hotel grounds and pool are clean and tidy making this hotel ideal for the cost of our stay. If we were to visit Ao nang again we would have no problems in returning to this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JAS n SUE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have spent a few days in Phra Nang Inn in August 2012 and it was a great experience. Great, relaxing, very clean and cozy hotel, very friendly and helpful personnel, and a fabulous good restaurant. Overall a very pleasant stay and a certainly recommendable hotel for those traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing