We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Phra Nang Inn to your Saves list
Phra Nang Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Ao Nang
Toulon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I been there almost 3 time, room in the front is very nice, bath tub in the living room, only problem is the noise in the morning when the announcing all publicity. But the room on the side next to the beach is the best, clean, hot shower, frigde, tv, swimming pool, yacusi. They also have a sauna. People are cery welcoming and helpful.Very good service. I recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    349
    133
    47
    22
See reviews for
127
291
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay here, close to beach, shopping and restaurants. Balcony overlooking pool a must, noisy at night but only until about 11pm, breakfast ok, staff friendly.Overall average and very tired rooms but location makes up for over downfalls.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank houly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is expensive for the only reasons that it opens up to the beach. But the rooms itself don't have a beach view. Which was disappointing. Rooms had a dim/romantic look to them. They provide towels, shampoo and body soap. Give 4 bottles of water for free. They keep other things like kitkat, lays in room, but they are chargeable. Looked like people came for relaxing, because w e never found anyone even talking much.. Breakfast has milk, cornflakes, choch flakes, museli, bread toast, jam, pancakes, potatoes and some non-veg items. AC was not upto the mark and wifi used to go down at times. Staff were very friendly and they kept the luggage with them after checkout till we returned from trip. Overpriced for what they offer!!

Room Tip: Take rooms far from bar, if you don't want sleep to be distuebed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanhasrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Staff at the hotel ranged from indifferent to surly. The worst examples were to be found in the restaurant.

The room was in pretty bad condition and smelt vaguely of drains. The extractor fans oustide our door and the bad American singer in the bar kept us awake. The safe in the room didn't work and staff were either unable or unwilling to fix or replace it.

We were travelling with a 2 year old child and one of the reasons we chose this hotel over others was the "kid room" advertised on the website. No such room exists.

On the plus side, the hotel is in a good location, right on the beach and close to everything. The pools are quite nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wigandgown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money with excellent location. Yes it's a little noisy under our room, we have beachfront, so that's a little disappointing, but it is fairly quiet from midnight on til dawn when the boats start. Breakfast is a little dull, but it was free anyway so that's fine, some mornings we went out for something different. We stayed 6 nights, and one few occasions had to ask for clean towels as none were left in bathroom for us, but that's no big deal. Pool is nice and cold and shady. It's Thailand so expect the unexpected and go with it. We get ample fresh water everyday, and yes it's in recycled bottles which I wish we did at home, great for the earth. Overall, pretty good. Krabi was enjoyable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked one night at the Phra Nang Inn following our flight in to Krabi - we wanted somewhere to lay our heads after a long flight from the UK and before heading off to Ton Sai.

The location was perfect for us - right opposite where the longtails leave for Ton Sai and Railay. Staff were very welcoming at check in, smiley and helpful and we were given a refreshing glass of juice. They carried our bags up to our room which was great. Three single beds for three tired travellers! There was even a bath in the room (good for couples perhaps - not 3 friends!!). The room was clean, the air con was cold and the shower was hot. The view from our balcony was a bit crap but I expect you could request better.

They have a couple of swimming pools which we enjoyed and a lively bar in the evening where we watched some great live music. Breakfast is really varied with plenty to choose from - fruit to 'English' breakfast. There are two computers with internet to use free of charge but they are very slow!

I probably wouldn't spend a lot of time in Ao Nang as there are such scenic places close by and it is quite 'touristy' but I would definitely recommend the Phra Nang Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlecharlie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here early December for 4 nights. We were a family of 4 so we booked a junior suite room. The room was situated on the corner overlooking the busy main road. After a noisy first night we spoke to the reception staff and were moved to over to the pool side with adjoining rooms. It was the first time I have requested a room change and was most grateful that we were accommodated. The rooms are outdated but the location was fantastic. We were able to sit outside on the balcony after the children were in bed or even read our books during the day out of the sun. Happy hour drinks - buy 2 get one free. They only brought out 2 and gave you the third once you were ready. Very thoughtful. The accomodation is opposite the beach. The beach had little shelter from the sun but it didn't stop us from sitting in the water for long periods of time. The pool is well shaded and is a little cold by Thai standards. The breakfast was ok with your usual offerings but wasn't on my list of favourites. We actually didn't eat dinner at the resort as there were so many other choices. Overall, I would recommend staying here. We have travelled around Thailand a bit as expats and Krabi is my favourite!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#13 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#21 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing