We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Krabi Forest Homestay
Nearby Hotels
$67
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
$82
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$45
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Thai Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$61
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
74
97
54
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
97
54
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsao nang beachbig shower roomfridge freezergreat acmain beachesboat stationnice bungalowsper nighttoilet rollshort walkshower pressurespent nights heresnailsplace to staycomfy bedgood sizeweek stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 255 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our first time visiting Ao Nang, Krabi. We are group of 15 people visit Ao Nang. We enjoyed our stay at The Krabi Forest Homestay. All of their staffs are very helpful and friendly. Even the staffs who could not speak much English are very helpful. They are trying to help us. We also have 3 elderly and 3 small children in our group. The staffs are go above and beyond to help us take care of our elderly and our small children. We have never stayed in any place that the staffs and the owner of this hotel went above and beyond to make sure that we got whatever we need. I am so sorry to read and see that they have several bad reviews on websites. However, I do not agree with those reviews. I think as tourists, we have to our own responsibilities as well. Anyway, I don't want to comment other people comments. I just want to put in my family review that everyone in our family love The Krabi Forest Homestay.
We will visit you again. Keep up the good jobs. Don't give up with bad review.
You are good homestay. We love you. I cannot wait to have another vacation in Ao Nang.
The Krabi Forest Homestay is located close to many shops, spa, restaurants and many more. It is only take us 1 minute walk to Nopparat Thara Beach and only 5-10 minutes walk to Ao Nang Beach and center point of Ao Nang. Good location and safe.
We are impressed that when we left our valuable stuffs, such as laptop computer, ear-rings and wallet in the rooms and they are not even been touch or move from original place by the housekeeper. They are well trained. Our stuffs were staying where we originally placed them. We trust the staffs. There are cool friendly people.
By the way, I just want to say thank you for the group discount rate that we received. It was a good deal.
Penny from USA

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After reading the previous review we were a little scared. It was ok but wouldn't come rushing Bach. The beds are horrible. Rooms were clean . The guy in the front office was abit of a drama queen and really wasn't prepared for guest to arrive. Not really sure when I could see his computer and many emails not opened and all regarding reservations so they don't prepare for arrivals very well . We stayed for 2 nights but wished we only booked one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moe217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had the GREAT misfortune of staying at Krabi Forest Homestay & had this not been a non-refundable reservation & we had booked TWO rooms, I would have turned around soon as I saw the property. First of all, let me point out that all the pics posted here must have been fabricated by the owners & the property looks NOWHERE near this – I have posted “real” pics from my stay there, which was just last week. This was by far the worst, most rundown hotel I have ever stayed at & the whole experience was a mess. To top it off, I paid twice as much for each of the rooms at Krabi Forest over what I paid at another hotel, literally right around the corner (Buri Tara) & would highly recommend Buri Tara to anyone looking for a high quality, clean & comfortable place to stay. Heck – there are 100s of hotels in the Ao Nang area & you could very easily just walk around & find a last minute place that would be a ton better & cheaper than Krabi Forest

As stated above, we had booked 2 rooms – a triple & a double. When our party of 3 initially checked in, the manager argued w/ me that we needed to pay for the “extra” person – however it clearly stated on my confirmed booking that I had already paid for 3 people in the triple. She would not accept this documented confirmation & made a few calls but could not get through to anyone, so we decided to just see the room while she continued to work on this “issue”. The room had not been prepared for us & they had to move a bed into the room so I took the opportunity to let the boyfriend know we would not be taking the double & the 3 of us would all stay in the triple & since we had already paid for 2 rooms but were using one, his girlfriend just needed to drop her ludicrous argument. Funny enough, not another word was mentioned

As for the room itself:
In the 4 nights we stayed there, our room was never cleaned – each evening we had to go ask for clean towels, toilet paper & the “complimentary” water they promised. The 1st 2 nights we told them our room wasn’t cleaned, they brushed us off & said oh well; the 3rd night we told them the room still wasn’t cleaned, we were advised it was our fault b/c we didn’t leave them the key to get in. Gee – our key is the ONLY key to this room? What would have happened if we’d locked it in the room? We didn’t even bother pointing it out on the 4th night since we were leaving the next morning
The fridge did not work. They replaced it but that 1 was broken too
There was no coffee maker as stated in the room description
The “desk” they boast of in the room description was in the bathroom, had no drawers or chair & was completely ant-infested. We were scared to place anything on it
The faucet in the sink had rust & mold all over it
The beds were ancient – the wooden futon frame creaked incessantly whenever someone made the slightest movement & the mattress’ bedsprings poked out of every inch. I ended up w/ pressure bruises on my hips & knees
The a/c would cut off & on every 5 min & made the loudest rattling noise so between that & the creaky beds, there was zero sleep to be had
The place is a mosquito magnet due to the half-drained, stagnant water pond outside our door
There were frogs in our room almost every night
And the icing on the cake….. the curtain rod fell off the wall & hit my sister in the face
There was a garbage dump right in front of our room that was never cleared the entire time we were there

I could go on & on but will end w/ the clear conclusion that anyone who states this place is family-friendly, plush or anything else complimentary is clearly associated w/ the hotel. Trust my pics & know the truth

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank wanderlust s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

perfect accomodation, big enough very clean - perfect place - just a short walk to shops , easy bar has good food and breakfast and is very close, very nice people . if you are paying a bit more believe me it s worth it . has tv, water replenished every morning , fridge , they clean everyday , i really recommend !

Room Tip: all the rooms are comfy and nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char_m83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews