We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility when we needed it the most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leelawadee Garden Resort
Ranked #15 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility when we needed it the most”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travelled around south east asia for the 4 time in 4 years and by the time we came to Leela we where in serious need of some peace and calm. Caroline is a warmhearted person who will go to great length to ensure your stay at Leelawadee is perfect.

If we ever come back to Krabi-area again, we will without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likemyowncompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    12
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
58
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 - twice actually. My husband and I were travelling with another couple and we had split up for a couple of days. We ended up at Leelawadee and had a fantastic time. So much so, that when we rejoined our friends a few days we took them to the resort and they fell in love with it too. So it was settled and we stayed again.

Location: Don't be put off by the fact that it's not right in downtown Ao Nang. It is so much more peaceful and relaxing, and it's only a 7 minute scooter ride to into the main part of Ao Nang with all the shops and the beach. If you aren't into scooter riding you can also rent a taxi for 300 baht (includes your return trip), which we did the first night as we arrived quite late.

The Bungalows: are gorgeous little hideaways. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a long term rental. They are well equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom, air conditioning and a walk in closet. I also need to mention the showers. We travelled all over Thailand and this was the BEST shower that I encountered. It maintains a steady temperature and there is actually water pressure! Absolute bliss when you've been 2 weeks without a decent shower.

We also enjoyed the pool which was very clean and had the most gorgeous garden surrounding it.

Aside from the tranquil location, and beautiful bungalows, I would go back just for the excellent customer service we received from Paul and Caroline. They have great recommendations for food, day trips, scooter rentals, anything you can think of. Oh and a little tip, if you really want to get on Caroline's good side, some tea or a good book will go along way ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We loved coming back to stay at peaceful, calm, spacious and private Leelawadee after each busy day of action and adventures. Paul and Caroline, the owners, gave very trustworthy, straightforward advice about where to go, what to do, where to eat, etc. and we were always very satisfied with the results. You should be comfortable with renting and riding a motorbike as this is by far the most convenient, inexpensive and fun way to get from the Resort to all of the fabulous destinations, on your own schedule and according to your own whims -- often off the beaten path. We went during one of the busiest tourist periods and it was a luxury to have such an intimate oasis to retreat to after a day trip. It's an ideal choice for couples and groups of friends traveling together without children (as children are not allowed) and for travelers who want a well-designed, international-quality resort well suited as a base for exploration as well as relaxing. The terrific kitchens also made it possible for us to make breakfast and eat it on the terrace enjoying the fresh morning air before we headed off for the day's adventure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

After traveling around Thailand for 3 weeks, my husband and I and two of our friends stayed here for a few nights. It was by far the best experience we had while in Thailand. The bungalows were clean, well equiped and comfortable. This would be a great place to stay if your traveling alone, with friends, or with children.

The resort is owned and oporated by a British gal, and you can tell she takes pride in her establishment. She was very helpful if we had questions about what we should see or do while in the area, and she was spot on for all of the restaurants and activities she recommended. The pool was clean and not over chlorinated for once. The property is nestled amongst rubber plantations so it is very quiet and relaxing, not to mention picturesque.

I would highly reccomend Leelawadee to anyone traveling to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place for a few days as a base for traveling around the many attractions in Krabi. For the price the small bungalows are very well equipped with comfortable bedroom , living room and small kitchen. Good for couples with grown up kids but no restaurant although a good quality continental breakfast can be provided. The setting is very picturesque and enjoying a few beers by the attractive infinity pool at sunset in an idyllic and very quiet location was the highlight of our short stay near Ao Nang

The hotel will arrange food to be delivered from 5 different restaurants within one hour of ordering. I suggest you book this hotel directly to get an even better deal. European Manager who tries hard to please. Will definitely return here for a long week end.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

After reading the TA reviews of this place, only a few as it's quite new, we made the choice to stay here and we weren't disappointed.

A lot of care and attention has been made to the gardens and villas, they were very modern and tastefully decorated, soft bed too which is rare to us in Thailand. My only complaint was the gaps in the doors, in the evening a lot of bugs got into the room, more so than normal out in the bush, and being a bad reactor to Mozzie bites it was a little frustrating but the electric bugbat helped!

The resort is about a 10 minute bike ride to Ao Nang and 20 to Krabi, the latter I would skip. This is not a big deal but we unfortunately choose a week where it rained pretty much every day (yes we know it's monsoon season) so you didn't really want to be going out on the bike in the wet. Luckily Caroline was very accommodating and helpful, on more than one occasion, cooking us dinner, getting us dinner and making recommendations for dinner and numerous other things.

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend staying here for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewelshkiwiconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Leelawadee Resort is one of most beautiful places I've ever been in my entire life!...I've seen many hotels or residence....but this place has something mystic.. and when you'll drink your Singha beer..looking at infinity in the water of the small, but amazing swimming pool... You just have to say: Thank's God!... Poetry a part ;) ...Leelawadee offers you wonderful residence solutions. The houses are clean and very beautiful, garden around is great. The resort is situated about 2 minutes far to ao nang (by bike)...that is the best place 4 me to stay in krabi. Leelawadee is very new...and like all the new places has some tiny-little-mini problems that I'm sure will be solved in 2-3 months (some channels in the sat tv scramble..and the wifi, sometimes, doesn't work very well, but you have an ethernet in your house)... But I can tell you something...Caroline, his father and Bo...will do everything is possible 2 solve all your problems and make your stay unforgettable!... Just wanna tell u all something: after Krabi, i went to phiphi but i forgot my passports at leelawadee.... I just tell you i found a taxi driver with my name un a paper holding my passports when i came back to krabi to get my flight....you know why??...cuz leelawadee is like stay in a wonderful little family!...thank u all guys...see u asap!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trattoria_Medina_4ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
2.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.6 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.8 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leelawadee Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leelawadee Garden Resort

Property: Leelawadee Garden Resort
Address: 312 Ao Nam Mao Soi 5, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leelawadee Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury villas have stunning views of mountains and limestone karsts. Surrounded by tailored gardens and trees it is a truly beautiful retreat. Our 100 SQM infinity pool features a large sun deck and a waterfall. Each villa consists of a living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and walk-in wardrobe. The living room doors open onto a veranda with built-in seating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leelawadee Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leelawadee Garden Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing