We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery
Nearby Hotels
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$55
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$58
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$70
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
57
7
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
7
4
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Been there during the low peak tourist season and stayed in the room with the balcony.Tried out the massage was good n price reasonable.Owner is friendly and attended to needs promptly.Had issues with the wireless for my Samsung S3 phone n he did not hesitate to help.Location is within the tourist shopping area n just a 5 to 10 mins walk to the nearest beach.Room was trendy as shown in the pictures and the tv programmes provided was excellent with many to choose from.Had different complimentary soft drinks and simple toilet necessities provided (bath towel, bath soap n shampoo) plus cost to stay per night is cheap.A nice place to stay at if you want to just relax and enjoy the slow pace of life in Krabi. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MmitchY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our array of fine amenities. Here at "The Best Place in Aonang to Rest.Relax.Rejuvenate.", we make the best effort to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. That said, we are always looking for ways to improve so do not be surprised to see positive differences on your next visit to Aonang Haven. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel was so clean and confortable. Andy, the owner, was kind and gracious. He helped us research ferry rides and excursions and even helped us book an excursion when I had forgotten to take care of it. He went above and beyond in making our stay confortable and enjoyable. We did a full day of rock climbing and scheduled the adventurer's massage after it. I cannot rave enough about the massage. Best massage I've ever had! Definitely would return to stay at this haven!

Room Tip: The hotel is on the newer side, so when we were there, not everyone knew where it was. Just tell them it is by aree baba and the 7-11. It is a small hotel, only 4 rooms, and you should know that the queen rooms don't have windows, so if that is an issue, you should splurge for a king room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckyocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Base on what you have written I can safely recall that you are the lovely couple from New York. It was a pleasure to have you with us during your vacation to beautiful Krabi and we are glad that you have enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay at the guesthouse. We also hope that you have had a wonderful trip to Taiwan thereafter. Do come visit us again when you have the chance. :)

Just as an add-on: Our neighbour Aree Bar Bar Mansion have been sold off recently and is now Lanna Beach Resort. Aonang Haven can be found on the same block as the 'new' Austhai Hotel, View La Villa and Indie Cafe, Restaurant & Bar just up the road from SCB Bank. We have also newly painted our hotel front in white as well as installed prominent new signboards so do look out for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A haven to recharge indeed! Clean, (footwear left at lobby, non-smoking rooms), Comfortable, Peaceful (only 4 bedrooms total!), Great location (walkable to aonang beach, street stalls, restaurants, 7-11, tour agents, starbucks, mcdonald's & subway, all under 15mins), Owner Andy was very polite & helpful with reliable recommendations of food, eateries & tour agents.

Room Tip: The Queen rooms don't have windows, perfect for those who just want to forget the world and really enjoy a good rest. All rooms are non-smoking, but you can smoke at the balconies while soaking in the cliff views :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you have had a most enjoyable stay at Aonang Haven Guesthouse. We look forward to welcome you again at "The Best Place in Aonang to Rest.Relax.Rejuvenate."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was my third time in Ao Nang, Krabi and on this particular trip I opted to stay at Aonang Haven. I already knew about them on my previous trip because I had been there for massages.

Aonang Haven is quite new and the owner, Andy told me they had only open for business in July. At that time, their guest rooms wasn't ready but I was already impressed with the design of the place and their quality massages. This place is something different to the usual you would find in Ao Nang. It is modern, classy and have a really nice ambient. It feels very comfortable.

The location is about 5 minutes to the beach with many shops, restaurants and bars along the way as well as Starbucks & McDonald's. A 7-eleven is also just across the street so it is very convenient.

The rooms are stylish and painted in white. Andy says white and the zen-like feel to the rooms help people to relax. Andy is also a very nice host, easy to talk to and will go the extra mile to help you. With only 4 rooms in this lovely place, it feels safe and cosy to stay in. Aonang Haven really lives up to its name.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : The view on top of Tiger Cave Temple is beautiful if you got the legs to climb up. Railay West Beach and Phra Nang Cave Beach is also a must go. I did a cliff jump from there into the waters and it was awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoyceAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for the review. We are grateful for your kind support and hope to continue to provide the kind of service that guests would appreciate. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed 3 days in Aonang Haven in Dec 2011. The room is clean, tidy and new. We found the service is extremely good and the owner is very helpful. He speaks fluent English and provide us details about Aonang. We can get massage & foot massage in Aonang Haven. Reasonable price with just a 5-10 mins walking distance from the happening area. Breakfast is not provided but we can get good local food within 5 mins walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeHuiBeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for the review. It has been a pleasure being your host at Aonang Haven and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews