We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Palace Indian Restaurant

Taj Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 259 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taj Palace located at 44o Moo 2, Aonang beach road krabi Thailand and glad to serve authentic Indian,Thai & Italian food.
Kirkkonummi, Finland
1 review
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Loved their dishes, especially the chicken dishes and naan bread! We went there twice during our 7 day stay. I would go back anytime. Especially for someone who enjoys Indian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnaEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,313
    523
    141
    33
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here with my friend, very nice place and awesome food! The staff is really nice aswell! Can warmly recommend if you're looking for a priceworthy alternative!

Helpful?
Thank Danne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttarkashi, India
1 review
“fantastic...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

stayed four night in Aonang , missed first night because didn't know but recommended by friend while swimming at beach, continued ate three nights here . it was superb for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank girija o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Holiday bliss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

10 of us booked a front table during the morning. It was waiting for us for dinner. Meals were fabulous, tawa speciality out standing ( we ditched the Thai menus) staff were friendly and remembered us when we returned for lunch!
Prices good and we would unreservedly recommend this restaurant .
The Australian crew, Perth.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
“best indain restaurant amongs few in kravi :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

has very good food taste with really indian spices, i came here for two time and now this is my fixed place to eat food in ao Nang whenever i go there...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jadeashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing