We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst briyani”

Taj Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taj Palace located at 44o Moo 2, Aonang beach road krabi Thailand and glad to serve authentic Indian,Thai & Italian food.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worst briyani”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The worst briyani i ever ate in my life.Nonetheless service was excellent.But a bit pricey.Piza was not bad

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pushpa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,400
    545
    150
    33
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“only best option in Krabi for Indian food”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We got there with family upon rrecommendation from one of the friend.. it was worth to have food at this restaurant.
I would say , it's the only authentic Indian food restaurant among all s called Indian food restaurants which offer you attractive discounts,
The food quality ( hygienic) and service was excellent. I wouod highly recommend this restaurant, if you are looking for value for money...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kishor_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Indian Food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Taj Palace was our favourite restaurant during our recent three-week stay in Ao Nang.Food was of the highest standard, always fresh and piping hot. The very attentive manager and his excellent staff were always on hand to advise us and ensure that the meals were to our liking. We didn't have a meal there that was less than excellent, and towards the end of our holiday we were eating there almost every night. We found it excellent value for money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Value”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor while looking for a place that served good vegetarian food in Ao Nang. The Taj Palace have a full vegetarian menu with a wide range of dishes, both starters and mains. Our food was delicious; we had pakora, bhaji, palok paneer and masala, all among the best we have ever had and we have eaten a lot of Indian (including in India). The service was excellent. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We highly recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowhere, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were in Ao Nang for a month recently and ate here frequently. The food was fresh and being veggie's we can recommend the vegetable curry, daal, stuffed paratha's and veg. samosa's. If you like it spicy they will oblige. Also unlike some other similar restaurants in the area, if they offer a discount you get a discount without having to remind them when the bill arrives. I am returning soon and looking forward to it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing