We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious indian food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Indian Restaurant

Taj Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 245 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taj Palace located at 44o Moo 2, Aonang beach road krabi Thailand and glad to serve authentic Indian,Thai & Italian food.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious indian food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Well located place with amazing food! The service is perfect and the price very well. Come to visit this place at Ao Nang beach and deserve good moments. They have an Indian menu and a Thai menu, that offers to you perfect choices. Totally recomended!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank afratari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,030
    411
    95
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Huningue, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vegan friendly Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

TAJ PALACE is the best vegan friendly Indian Restaurant in Ao Nang Beach, Krabi, Thailand. Delicious food and excellent service. The very nice staff is well informed about vegans requirements and is keen to advise appropriate dishes of the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
166 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have been here once and it was a very hectic restaurant without a special atmosphere :

atmosphere : 2 points
food : 4 points
service : 3 points
friendly : 4 points

We got papadan as a starter and when the main dish arrived I wanted to clear the rests of the papadan but they only let it on our table.

The garlic nan was very oily and we ate only part of it. The safran rice was not right warm but the main dish was tasty and good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Service Has Room For Improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I dined at the Taj Palace on our recent stay in Ao Nang. We were craving Indian food and saw the reviews on here so had to try it out.

We arrived at the restaurant where a gentleman was outside on the sidewalk who greeted us and showed us to our table. The restaurant was not busy yet as we were there slightly early. Our server was very friendly, professional, and answered all of our questions and took care of our requests, such as spice levels etc. As the restaurant was not busy, our food came out very fast. We ordered samosa's for starters and a mix of different dishes and rice as well. Everything was exceptional and tasted great.

We had a couple issues towards the end of our meal. There is a TV at the back of the restaurant and all the workers seemed to forget that we were there and payed more attention to the wrestling that was on. The awesome service at the beginning was almost non existent towards the end, we had to flag down someone to get more drinks and our pile of plates at the end sat there for over 10 minutes until we asked for our bill. The other issue with the place is that if your paying with credit card, you have to walk a block down the road to a Suit and Tailor shop to pay! A bit of an inconvenience but not that big of a deal.

The food here was awesome, one of if not the best Indian food that we've ever had. The value was very good as well, everything was well priced. The service at the beginning was great but definitely lacked towards the end and walking down the street to pay was a bit strange as well, but would definitely be willing to try this place out again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Delicious Indian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I love Indian Food and dined at Taj Palace my first night in Ao Nang Beach. They have a variety of other food options but I opted for the Idian menu. The food was delicious, the staff were kind and accommodating. I had a tough time deciding what to choose on the menu.....luckily I was in town for 4 nights and every night I chose Taj Palace. I chose both meat and vegetarian options...all very good. The delicious food combined with the friendly staff is a welcomed retreat for any traveler.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing