We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian food!”

Taj Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 265 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taj Palace located at 44o Moo 2, Aonang beach road krabi Thailand and glad to serve authentic Indian,Thai & Italian food.
Trollhattan, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you go to Ao Nang, you must go to Taj Palace. Best Indian food there is. It's a trip to heaven of taste.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,380
    538
    146
    33
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian food in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Possibly the best Indian I've had. I asked for hot and they exceeded my expectations...crying, sweating. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Bland Indian Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We came to this restaurant based on the good Tripadvisor reviews. However, we were quite disappointed. The food was bland probably because it was "mainstreamed" for a European clientele. It had nothing to do with true Indian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

REally enjoyed Taj Palace. We are big fans of curry (Americans) and really liked the dishes we had. We ordered Chicken Sagwala, Garlick Chicken Tikka, Chicken Tikka, garlic naan, poori, veggie samosa. All were delicious. I got a side of vindaloo gravy which we very nice. Would definitely head back and highly recommend. There were other Indians there, so assume it fit the bill for them too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Excellent Indian food with great service. During high season, get there before 7:30 to get a table. A big menu with a great selection of bread and rice to go with your meal. The samosas as a starter were excellent. Nothing to complain about here!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 677Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing