We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveler rating
1,031
952
249
81
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
952
249
81
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomlobby barfamily martao nang beachtuk tukegg stationstayed for nightsswimming poolearly checkkids clubpleasant staymin walkbaht per personsun loungersfood stallswelcome drinknice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2015

we were a party of 3. Me the wife and our 17 year old daughter.
Our room was 5102, a pool access room,shade until 1pm. This is ideal, if you want sun all day plenty of sun beds to use on far side of pool.
Our bed was huge, I think it was at least 10 ft wide, our daughter had a put you up,which was fine.
Restaurant was very good.
I don't need to say look out for Pok the restaurant manager because he will find you.
He is so kind and helpful.
He made sure we found everything that we needed & gave us great advise on local market days which we would have missed.
All staff are so great.
Good location, short walk to beaches & restaurants.
Hotel reception organised our day trips, no hassle.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear Mike L,

Yes, you are right, our pool access rooms are the way to go. Walk out onto your balcony, straight into the water, no troubles. Thanks for the point about shade too.

Khun Pok, was happy to read that you enjoyed his hospitality, he certainly does enjoy seeking out guests that like a chat and he is very knowledgeable about the local area with plenty of recommendations about what to do.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

George Kenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel would get 5 stars if updated the rooms especially the bathrooms.It does get 5 stars for the truly superb staff

We would especially like to thank the following people.Pok,Tata,Yuk and Nun these people were absolutely brilliant, they simply couldn't do enough for us. The pool is excellent and clean and the food in the hotel was first class.

I would also recommend that the hotel review their late check out policy or lack of as the case may be. With so many international residents a little bit of flexibility wouldn't go amiss to keep the paying public happy.

For the best atmosphere and cheap food turn right out of the hotel until the bottom of the road cross over the bridge and walk for 200-300yards you will see some little stalls-ENJOY!!!!

I would suggest that you dug deep and booked a pool room as some of the views from other rooms really didn't do the hotel any justice.

So all in all a four star hotel with 5 star staff

Stayed: April 2015
3  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear Simon R,

Great review, thanks for that!

You are right about our staff! As I have mentioned here many times before, they truly do enjoy working here at Centara Anda Dhevi and it shows when we consistently receive reviews like yours.

Thanks for your comments about late checkout, I assume you mean we couldn't extend a later checkout to you. Unfortunately with 135 rooms and high occupancy at this time of year, it is nearly impossible for us to offer a very late checkout in order to have our rooms ready for incoming guests. We do allow guests to store luggage and continue to use pool and other facilities while waiting for flights etc and will always do what we can to extend as late a checkout as possible.

Simon R, you don't have to dig deep at all to get a pool view room, our rates are very reasonable! But thanks for the recommendation though.

All the best.

George Kenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

As a family of 4, with children 11 and 8, this made the perfect hotel for our first time in Thailand due to the staff, room, location, pool and food.
Staff- they cannot do enough for you, especially Pok, the breakfast manager. He learnt the names of the children and ensured that he spoke to us every day. All staff are polite and welcoming.
Room- there is good air con with a control panel that is easy to work. The two king sized beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean. There is a bathroom, with bath and walk in shower. Each day, the shampoo, shower gel, bath foam, cotton wool and conditioner is replaced so don't bother bringing your own. The mini bar includes a kettle, cups and glasses and unlimited free sachets of tea and coffee. (Two bottles of water are also free each day.) There is a fridge to keep milk in. The balcony is a good size and bathing suits dry quickly. Bath towels and swimming towels are provided.
Location- the hotel is in Ao Nang, which is a lovely beach resort near Krabi, with lots of restaurants and touristy shops (mostly selling fake designer wear). There are many offices on the street selling day trips and they will come and get you from the hotel. We went on 3 excursions. Opposite the hotel is a 7-11 convenience store, selling everything from milk to memory cards. Most people in the resort speak some English. Outside the hotel are Tuktuks, taxis and moped hire. There are also permanent stores selling sticky rice and pancakes.
Pool- the pool is a lovely, relaxed area, which welcomes both children and sun worshipers. There is a small slide and a basketball hoop as well as a little jacuzzi area and a length to actually swim in. There are plenty of sunloungers for all and a nice use of shade. The baby area is in the shade at all times. There is a bar and they serve bar snacks all day.
Food- we had bed and breakfast. Breakfast was buffet style and it covered every nationality. Eggs were cooked to your preference as you waited. Everybody was well fed every morning. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant.
All in all, it was a fabulous hotel and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, upgrade to the ones that are on the ground floor next to the swimming pool. They have tinted glass so you can't see in but being able to walk off the balcony into the pool would be fabulous.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thegfamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear thegfamily_12,

WOW! what a fantastic review. Thanks so much for going to the trouble of detailing your experience with us.

All of us here and Centara Anda Dhevi were excited to read about your thoughts and very pleased that you chose us as the hotel for your first time visit to Thailand.

Glad to have served you and even happier that you will return!

All the best
George Kenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Centara Anda Devi hotel was a very nice place to stay for 5 nights at the end of our Thailand tour. The location of the hotel is in a nice street, 5 minutes from the main Ao Nang resort, but with lots of restaurants and Bars just outside the hotel. It is a holiday hotel, so not absolute luxury, but it fulfils its purpose well. Its clean, nice rooms, good pool and adequate restaurant. The staff are helpful, and do their best.

The hotel itself is 5 minutes from the Ao Nang Beach, which is not a beach for sunbathing or swimming, but does have the Ao Nang Longtail Boat owners ticket office on it. This is a must, You can book tours and excursions, but if you go down to the Beach and book a private Longtail, the skipper will take you where you want, or will tell you where to go to avoid the crowds. We took a boat to go snorkelling, told the skipper what we wanted and off he went, no hoards of others, great reef (like Maldives almost) and really cheap (1700Baht for 4 hours) Really good value. Also for 100 Baht you can take a trip to Railay beach which is also a great day out.
Just down the road from the Hotel is a tiny little bar called the Coconut bar, go there, It is excellent. The owner will treat you well, the staff are friendly and its a great atmosphere, relaxed, chilled, good value and nice location, show horned into a small alleyway.

Krabi is a wonderful place, the islands around, the spectacular scenery, lots of nice eating houses and bars. The Centara is perfectly located to access everything.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear Charlie S,

Thanks for your review. Team and I were very excited to read about your positive experience, and glad you had the opportunity to explore our this sensational part of the world.

Thanks again

George Kenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Fanastic food in the hotel restaurant and also not so expensive, good breakfast and really nice pool. Good for kids - they also have kids activities. In the room we had some ants problems in room, and the biggest problem was slow wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanielLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear DanielLjubljana,

Thanks for your review. Thanks also for your comments on our internet. We are working towards a permanent solution for our WIFI to make the signal stronger and connection more stable.

We do engage a professional pest control company to manage the many insects that can be found in the tropics. I am sorry that you found ants in your room, this is of course something that is not acceptable but easy for us to remedy.

Thanks for your comments about our staff, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in general and that you feel we are almost the only option in Ao Nang!

All the best

George Kenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews