We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, I travelled solo, my husband wanted me to relax for a couple of days from family and household duties... :) So sent me to Thailand... And I keep saying it was the best holiday in my life :))) I was tavellinf from Taiwan. It was not that far from Krabi airport, the traffic was a bit heavy in the afternoon - but anyway we could make it in cca 40-50 minutes with hotel transport van. The horel itself was fantastic! I stayed in a pool-view room, everything was clean, tidy, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful as it is standard in southeastern Asia. I had a lovely massage in the hotel spa every day and I loved it. The food was delicious at the breakfast as well as in the hotel restaurant - it offers a mix of Western as well as traditional Thai cuisine dishes... You should also try the drinks served at one of the hotel bars. The staff at the reception were all very friendly and tried to help all the time.

Room Tip: a pool-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreinaDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear AndreinaDD,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Knowing that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, made our day.

The entire team and I look forward to the opportunity of having you back for another well deserved holiday of yours.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to beautiful Bratislava (Beauty on the Danube), Slovakia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    779
    198
    67
    38
See reviews for
584
915
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 11 year old son in a pool acsess room. Have to say the room was great with a huge bed, the bathroom was ok a bit on the small size but you do have a bath and sperate shower. My son loved being able to go from the room into the pool and he spent hours in the pool going down the slide. This hotel is an excellent family hotel. Alex made lovely friends here and between the pool and playing the play station they were never bored. When we arrived and after the most welcoming check in we were shown to our room and as we walked down this corriador I wasnt sure if I would like this hotel as felt it a bit claustrophobic, with the narrow walk way and then when I looked out at the pool as it is narrow in places and there is not much space around it, but that feeling soon went and I really , really enjoyed this hotel. It has happy, happy staff which in turn make you feel happy, it is so central to everything and the food is very good with the most amazing warm choclate cake!!! You must try this!! We were on a half board basis which was excellent value and the choice we had at dinner was plenty.They do a very good happy hour here and had a couple of singers in who were brillant , so enjoyed listening to them. I had a facial in the spa and it was excellent. The wifi is slow as people mentioned but hey that can be improved. Our room was cleaned very morning no problem. Would totally recomend this hotel if you want to be central or if you are travelling with kids. A big thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrison5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear morrison5,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. There is nothing more rewarding than to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us, taking advantage of our pool access room. I must admit, our chocolate lava cake is heaven. The entire staff is delighted by your comment, and in particular our Spa team. We are also very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our daily happy hour at the lobby bar and the live entertainment.

We would love to welcome you back not too far from now. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Dublin (Duiḃlinn), Ireland.


Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

It's definitely not a resort or up to western standards. Upon entrance to our hotel room , we could sniff the foul smell of urine. We ask hotel staff to clean immediately . Upon return to our room after dinner, we could still smell urine so bad that we had to refuse the room . We were given another room . The closet smell of dirty feet and the restroom door did not close properly . Also, we were charge an extra 28 US dollars a night because we have a thirteen year old daughter. It's not like in the states where children under 18 can stay for free . I was too tired to complain .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Hoytraveler,

Thank you for your feedback. It is very obvious that we were not able to live-up to your standards, and I do regret that. Your daughter has been charged as per conditions outlined and available to you and all other guests. Coming from the US I am sure you will understand that.

Kind regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Was there for 4 days & didn't face any problem. Breakfast is really good with decent options for Vegetarians. The best part is the pool which is quite big, so even if there are 20 people, it doesn't seem very crowded. It's less than a km from Aao Nang beach & you can rent bikes from just outside.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubhamG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear ShubhamG06,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our breakfast, the pool and the location. We do hope that there will be soon a "Welcome back". Until then our best wishes go to incredible Bangalore, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed gee for 6 nights and was well worth it,we were on the 3rd floor pool view room,pleased we had the pool view as there seamed to be building work going on behind the hotel and that was the view.buffet breakfast had plenty of choice but became a little boring by the 6 th day,staff were great and recognized you each morning.rooms were clean and spacious although we did have to request cleaning and towel change at 4 pm on one occasion.positioning is exceptional with a ten minute walk to shops food etc.Massage place just beside the hotel was reasonable and friendly,we even received a small gift the day we left. Popeye store has alcohol and nibbles at reasonable prices,although the washing service was not the best.booked tours and hired a bike directly opposite.

Room Tip: Pool view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patty3919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear patty3919,

Nice to hear back from you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. After a 6-day-stay to learn that it was 'well worth', appreciating the friendly staff or the clean and spacious, serves as a great motivation.

We all hope to have you back soon again, for you to enjoy more of this beautiful location.

Until then our best wishes go Melbourne, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Was here for my honeymoon and stayed for 4 nights last week.I had mailed the hotel as soon as i booked it through an agent asking them for an early check in.We reached there at 10 am and to my surprise the room was decorated and ready for us .Ms.Audy at the reception made the check in really smooth.As soon as we finished the check in formalities , Mr.Kee who was the manager came to us and asked us if we needed anything special.My wife is vegetarian so I just mentioned that to him.He actually got some vegetarian food specially made for her every morning for breakfast even though they had a very good spread.Ms.Audy showed us the property and guided us to our room and called back in 10 minutes to ask if everything was okay.Very spacious and clean rooms and bathrooms with a Huge Bed.The Air conditioning was very effective.A decent sized swimming pool.We stayed on the 2nd floor in a deluxe pool view room and There was no disturbance from children in the pool if you keep the balcony windows shut. 10 minute walk from Ao Nang beach.We tried the massage outside the hotel as well as the spa in the hotel.Even though the in house spa was expensive it was worth every penny.All in all a fabulous trip and would love to stay here again.Thank you Mr.Kee for the wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: Try the pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul_n87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear rahul_n87,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad that we have been able to offer you a pleasant stay with us while being on honeymoon, appreciating our service and the staff. Khun Kee and Khun Audy are thrilled by your comment, as well as the Spa team.

It is my hope that we will have you both back soon again. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to incredible Mumbai, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall is good even the buffet breakfast
Good toiletries include hair conditioner and body lotion

The room wifi connection need imrove, sometime cannot connect and very week connection
Need extend the EZON area usage end time. 9pm will be too early for us, hope can extend to 12am

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby-DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Ruby-DP,

Great to hear back from you, and thank you for letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating our in-room amenities. Your comment regarding WIFI has not been unnoticed and remains a priority to us as the demand constantly increases.

As a neighbor of ours we do hope to have you soon back again. Until then we send our best wishes to Singapore.

Kind regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing