We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed in this resort for 5 night with my 4 yr old son and wife.

Pros: Clean and neat hotel, Express check-in, Kids play area, Large swimming pool, big room and speacilly huge bed can accomidate 5 adults easily, in room dining food was very good.

Cons: The hotel staff need to be more polite as i asked them to clean my room and there was a surprise as why you are requesting us to clean your room again in a day. Few staff members looks as if they are not motivated (Dont no the reason). Coco (pool Bar) most of the time you dont find anyone there to serve you. Breakfast menu was same everyday.

The best part is the location its 5 mins walk to any hot spot be it market, beach or any other joint. We rented a scooter from outside for 200 baht a day which made our life easy.

Front desk was more professional and polite. I recoomand this hotel for anyone whose looking for luxury at lower price. Will visit again.

Thanks Centara for making my holiday a pleasant one.

Take the room pool view room on 5th floor.

Regards
Ankur
New Delhi

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankur6175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Ankur6175,

Thank you for your feedback that is much appreciated.

We are much pleased by the fact that you found our hotel neat and clean, enjoying our facilities and the room. Our Executive Chef is delighted knowing that you enjoyed his cuisine.

Your comment regarding attention has been addressed to better the service, and it is my hope that we will have a chance to welcome you and your family back not too far from now.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to incredible New Delhi, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a bad experience staying at the Mercure so we walked down the road and discovered the lovely Centara Anda Dhevi Resort where they had rooms available, so after just one night at the Mercure we transferred to the Centara for the rest of our stay in Krabi. We have stayed at Centara properties in Hua Hin and Bangkok and we know that they are a very good and reputable chain of Thai hotels. From the moment we walked into the Centara Anda Dhevi we were very impressed by the friendly welcome of the staff, the comfortable furnishings and the overall look of the hotel. Because the hotel was very busy the best room we could get was at the back of the hotel but on a high floor so the view was of an adjacent hotel and a wall and a bit of greenery- not a great view but the room was nicely quiet. The staff at the reception desk were charming, friendly and helpful with an excellent standard of English and our request for a room was handled efficiently and promptly. We found that the staff in the hotel were uniformly welcoming and helpful and it is clear that Centara has a very effective training program for its staff. The General Manager, Sven Walter, was also very visible in the hotel and always made the effort to stop and chat and ask how our stay was going. We were most impressed by the interest that he took in his guests and the fact that he was always around, not often the case in hotels nowadays. We enjoyed the time we spent at the pool although it was quite busy- the loungers were comfortable and there were lots of sun umbrellas and the actual pool was lovely and quite large with a nice Jacuzzi area at one end. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning- a lovely selection of food, pleasant staff who were most helpful and who removed used dishes and plates very efficiently and made sure that our coffee cups were always full. The hotel lobby is comfortable and elegant with cosy seating areas and a bar at one end with lovely views of a central garden and the café. What we liked most was the fact that the hotel is so centrally located and is surrounded by lots of great little shops and restaurants. The lady almost next to the hotel had the most delicious mango sticky rice- it became our regular stop! The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk down to the beach and there is a great selection of bars and restaurants of all kinds along the main beachfront promenade past Seafood Street, about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. Transport is easy and cheap to get anywhere and the hotel staff were always helpful and informative when asked about what to see and do and how to get around. We were very pleased with our stay at the Centara Anda Dhevi and we would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a good town hotel in Ao Nang- you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Obviously the pool view rooms have better views but might be a bit noisy from all the people playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Jamesinmanila,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating the hotels facilities and the friendly staff. There is nothing more rewarding than to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

The entire team and I are sending you our best wishes to bustling Manila, Philippines.

See you soon again.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights on a trip to Krabi and it was very pleasant. Nice pool and very good service all round. Room and poolside service a bit slow so coffee was almost cold but generally a very nice hotel. Very good breakfast buffet and items cooked to order made it all very good.

Room Tip: Spa was very good but more than a little expensive. Similar treatments to be found outside at a fra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexJmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear EssexJmb,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are so pleased to learn that you found our hotel very nice, and knowing that you were able to spend some quality time with us.

Hopefully see you soon again. Until then our best wishes to Essex, UK.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Currently still staying in the hotel. Was here since 11 Jun.
Pros: Experience was good from hotel pick up to reception checkin was good and friendly.
Breakfast is decent with variety suitable for children.
Cons: Girls like the pool but it is filled with many dark pieces of dirt or maybe due to the dropping leaves.
Pool side service is not that good. Was ignore by the service staff when trying to ask for drink recommendation and she walk away instead of explaining more to me. Sadly I went off without a drink. Stay in room 3105 and light bulb burst and the bath hot water is intermittent and did ask for the help from the front desk. The maintenance guy come and fix the bulb and when I ask him about the hot water, he say will check it out but no return without any explaining what went wrong with the water and end up we have to wash up using the bath tub area which is pretty inconvenient climbing in and out. The wall keep having ants crawling around once a while.

Room Tip: Can ask for higher floor if prefer quiet but pool side at the center room will be much better than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icyrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear icyrain,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you had a good experience from the pick-up onwards. Your points mentioned have been carefully noted and addressed to the respective head of departments, in order to better the service where possible. I do appreciate your input. Unfortunately I was on travel; however, I do hope we can meet in person on your next scheduled visit, and to making up on the shortfalls.

Until then we send our best wishes to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Am pleased with our 3N stay :). Location is good if you prefer a less crowded area. Had booked for pool access room, recommended for families with children. Condition of resort & room is clean & photos on websites are not deceiving. Will be better if hotel provides harder pillow. We ordered sandwiches & fried wings (not more than 600baht) from pool bar, prices are reasonable. Staffs are ok. Buffet breakfast is not bad. Live band on Fri night at Palm court. Must try the ice coffee opp palm court. It is just infront of the small hair salon. We drank their ice coffee less sweet every day!

Room Tip: Ask for hard pillows if you have problem sleeping with very soft n flat pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear ChrisTan06,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, being able to spend some quality time.

Knowing that you are just "a stone's throw" away from us, we all hope to have you back soon again. Until then "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good hotel in a quite street. The entrance looks clean and beautiful and check in was good and fast. We got information about Krabi from a French nice lady (who did her internship at the hotel) which was very helpful for the rest of our stay. The location of the hotel is perfect; on walking distance from food stalls and the shops, restaurants and beach. Pool is large and looks good, with a small water slide. The room was good and large, with a king size bed. Our room was on the 5th floor at the back side so the view was not spectacular (only some buildings). But I guess if you have pool view that is louder in the morning so that is what you want. The bathroom was large, with a bath and separate shower. The warm water did not work well. When you took a shower the water was warm, cold, warm, cold etc. There was also a strange and little dirty smell in the bathroom en water was leaking from a strange place. And the ac makes a lot of noise. But overall the hotel is good and service was also good.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Linda G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you rated our hotel and our service as good, enjoying the overall experience.

Your comment regarding the bathroom has been taken up with our Engineering department to avoid any reoccurrence in the future.

It is my hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon again. Until then our best wishes go to Purmerend, The Netherlands.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a cheaper room without a pool view. We didn’t want a pool view as other Trip Advisor reviews reported on noise from the pool. We were pleased with our decision as there are often far too many very noisy children at the pool. As result it was often not pleasant sitting by the pool but at least it wasn’t too bad from our balcony.

The rooms were very nice and in a good condition. There was a good selection of TV channels ; not that we watched much TV. The hotel staff were always very pleasant and friendly. The breakfasts were very nice with a good selection of food.

The main reason for the poor rating is that we ended up paying over THB 600 per night too much for the first 3 nights due to misrepresentation of the special offers on the hotel website. The website has a section supposedly listing “ALL Special Offers” but unfortunately the best special offer (Family Hotel Packages) is not listed. I politely requested a refund for the difference through the hotel website but received a very unsatisfactory response from Ms Yordrabam (their Reservations Manager) quoting their standard terms and conditions, which typically absolve companies from any liability even when they are in the wrong. It was clear that she had not grasped the clearly explained problem and would not be making any attempt to get Centara to correct the website so that other customers would not experience the same problem.

The Family Package offers a room for THB 1,725 inclusive of taxes and breakfast and you don’t have to have children to qualify. It is an excellent deal and does not expire until about October 2014. You have to use the Centara website to book it but don’t click on “All Special Offers” as it is not listed there!

Room Tip: Pay for the cheapest room, which is a non pool view room, if you don't want to hear too much noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear MalawiExpat,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities, the room, breakfast and our friendly staff.

It is; however, disappointing to learn that you rated our hotel "poor" out of protest because you found another offer later on, on corporate website that would have suited you better. I just can hope that this will not make school, as this would be not the meaning of this platform.

Nonetheless, I have taken it up with our corporate office and as a consequence we made some amendments to combined special offers and packages where possible.

Online channels in its nature are variable, and it is worthwhile to carefully go through before confirming the booking.

I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back, hopefully for you with the right offer confirmed.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $67 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing