We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, beautiful/clean rooms, great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, beautiful/clean rooms, great resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here with a couple of friends for 3 nights and I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom. Staff were friendly and we were greeted each time we walk pass reception counter. However I feel that the pool is way to small as it's always crowded most of the time unfortunately. Also, the WiFi is rather slow. Got a prepaid card from one of the shops in town for internet connection as the WiFi is really slow at certain times. Other than that everything else is great! Will recommend travelers with family members and kids to stay there!

Room Tip: Higher floors are more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugeneckcheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Eugeneckcheah,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our rooms clean and pleasant, and the staff friendly.

Your comment regarding WIFI has not been unnoticed and we are regularly reviewing the constantly increasing demand.

We hope we will have another chance to host you again in the future. In the meanwhile our best wishes go to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    779
    198
    67
    38
See reviews for
584
915
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Well might I start with saying how much we enjoy staying here at centara , if you believe all of the reviews people write about places you certainly wouldn't no what to do , the location was as we were advised and the ambience and the friendliness of the staff certainly met our expectations , we had a pool access room and it was superb , whether you want to dine at the hotel or in the street it doesn't matter as everything is at your fingertips , directly out the front of the hotel is all forms of transport from scooters with sidecars to limos . I really do recommend this hotel however it is up to you the readers to decide and don't get put off by some of the negative post , thank you staff and thanks Sven . Oh and my good friend the rotund guard out the front was great fun

Room Tip: We found ground floor rooms good especially pool access , I guess we are a little bit lazy though
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh007-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Leigh007-11,

We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff is thrilled by your comments, and we all look forward having you back soon again.

Until then our best wishes to Portland, Victory, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks in March April 2014. Service was first rate, the staff very friendly and the hotel was very clean.
Our room was as we hoped for, with lovely walk in Shower, fruit on arrival and bottles of complementary water every day.
Breakfast was fantastic so much choice from Thai food, loads of fruit, cereals, along with bacon sausages, pancakes etc. and a dedicated egg chef too. There were always cakes, doughnuts and croissants every day. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
We didn’t eat evening meal in the hotel, but this was due to so many fine places to try outside, but they menu in the hotel looked great. We didn’t use the pool at all, but this was due to us being beach people and being our first time in Thailand we wanted to see as much as possible, again though it looked as lovely as the pictures.
WiFi is a bit of an issue, bit weak in places, not strong enough for Skype etc. but it worked okay and was not really an issue. Maybe boosters for the signal?
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ao Nang.

Gary & Carolyn
Newcastle UK

Room Tip: Pool view or access if you have kids, gardens if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Gary S,

There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a brilliant stay with us. I am pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness, enjoyed the selection at breakfast, and that you found the staff very friendly.

There is indeed lots to see around Krabi, and I am pleased learn that you have taken full advantage of it by visiting many places.

The entire team and I are sending your our best wishes to Newcastle, North East England, United Kingdom.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

A couple of friend and I recently just came back from a leisure tour in Krabi, Ao-Nang. We have chosen Centara Anda Dhevi as our temporary home after reading some good review for the resort and the resort certainly live up to the good reviews. When we first arrive, we were greeted warmly by the resort staff and as we are checking in, the staff provided us with scented cold towels and a cordial drink which was nice as my friend and I took an early flight to Krabi and the cold towel really freshen me up. The room that we were staying in is a deluxe room and I must say it although it is not as big, it make it up with the room being really cosy while still being spacious enough. For the deluxe room, the toilet consist of a shower and a bath tub there is also a balcony which is really a nice touch overlooking the streets though the view is blocked by other resorts Centara Anda Dhevi had to offer. For those who are worrying about the location of the resort need not worry as the resort is just a short 5 to 10 minutes walk away from Ao-Nang Beach. Additionally, there is also a mini mart that is situated just across the resort though it is not opened for 24 hours. For travelers who want to handle their own transportation, there are also bike rentals available around the corner. Furthermore, there are tour operators located just across the road thus you need not worry about not being able to sign up for tours that you wish to join. As for the facilities, I am not able to comment much on it as I did not use too much of the facility. However, I must say that the pool was quite disappointing as it was small and get really crowded when the resort hold a poolside party every Thursday evening. During one of the night, me and my friends went down to the lobby bar to get a drink and I strongly recommend you do that as well the reason being the drinks they serve are top-notch. For my last day, my friends and I decided to have a breakfast at Palm Court the resort official restaurant and it was average at best though it have a wide selection available non of them really stands out in my opinion. Overall, I would strongly recommend anyone to choose this resort as they provide superb services and the staffs are warm and keen to please. I will definitely return for a stay in my future trip to Krabi Ao-Nang.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERROR228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear ERROR228,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the hospitality given, the happy hour or the friendly staff as you mentioned. We are currently in the final stage of implementing a new menu, and it is my hope that you will find some dishes that will stand out for you.

As you are a neighbor of ours, we all look forward having you soon back again. For now our best wishes go to amazing Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the Centara Anda Dhevi hotel for 3 nights in August 2013 as part of our tour of Thailand. We booked one of the Deluxe pool view rooms which was on the top floor.

We found the staff to be very helpful and kind. The hotel is modern, clean and well presented. The hotel is located beyond the strip and in a more quieter area of town which we liked - it did mean a walk though on an evening if you were going out for something to eat but we didn't mind that as we liked to take in our surroundings.

We didn't eat at the hotel but the dining area looked good and there was always something interesting on the specials menu.

We would come back to this hotel again! From what we saw, we felt this was definitely one of the better hotels in Ao Nang for the price - the sister hotel (The Grand) also looks great but is a little more pricey and more secluded.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear AJW84,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, the location, and the helpful staff.

It would be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back soon again. Until then “khob khun krub” and best wishes to Leeds, United Kingdom.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager – Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

People travelling to Krabi have two main locations to choose from: Ao Nong and Nong Thale. Ao Nong is the busy place with everything in only about 2 kms stretch. It has lovely beaches, lot of restaurants, pubs, shopping stalls and adventure centers. Nong Thale is not so developed with a few premium resorts, private beaches, good for families who just want to relax in the hotel and the beach. Nothing much for shopping or partying here.

Now, let me introduce you to the hotel I stayed in. This being the first trip with my wife, I was looking for a good resort with a nice swimming pool in it and close to the beach. I cant call it a resort though, not so spacious but well planned. The hotel is just about 500 yards from the beach, restaurants, pubs and shopping stalls. I stayed here for 3 days with not much time to spend in the hotel. Been to pool only on the first day. Railay beach is a must visit which is only about 10 mins journey in a long tail boat. The most beautiful beach I have ever been to.

Centara is a good property and I would recommend this place to everyone, especially couples.
Would have rated higher if my room had pool access from the balcony.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Santosh P,

Thank you for this wonderful review and great to hear back from you. I am pleased to learn that you and your wife had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed some excursions while being here at this nice place.

Having said that it is my hope that you can spend more then three nights with us on your next scheduled visit to explore even more. Until then our best wishes go to bustling Bangalore, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is located between Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beaches, what makes it possible to walk to any of them. Also, the long-tale boat port is close what makes it easy to get to Ao Rallay. The pool area is pretty small, but cozy, clean and well equipped. The hotel bar and restaurant is pretty expensive comparing to any down the road. The restaurant does not offer anything special, thus I would recommend to eat somewhere else. There is an excellent SPA in this hotel.

The only negative thing I can mention is the view from the rooms to the neighbouring hotel, where they built a huge net fence, what you make feeling to be prisoned. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SupremoEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear SupremoEst,

Nice to hear back from you and thank you for your feedback given. I agree with you that our location has indeed the great advantage in reaching many points of interest by foot, which makes it very convenient.

Our Spa team is thrilled by your comment and they look forward to having you back for another relaxing treatment.

Once again many thanks for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing