We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A couple of friend and I recently just came back from a leisure tour in Krabi, Ao-Nang. We have chosen Centara Anda Dhevi as our temporary home after reading some good review for the resort and the resort certainly live up to the good reviews. When we first arrive, we were greeted warmly by the resort staff and as we are checking in, the staff provided us with scented cold towels and a cordial drink which was nice as my friend and I took an early flight to Krabi and the cold towel really freshen me up. The room that we were staying in is a deluxe room and I must say it although it is not as big, it make it up with the room being really cosy while still being spacious enough. For the deluxe room, the toilet consist of a shower and a bath tub there is also a balcony which is really a nice touch overlooking the streets though the view is blocked by other resorts Centara Anda Dhevi had to offer. For those who are worrying about the location of the resort need not worry as the resort is just a short 5 to 10 minutes walk away from Ao-Nang Beach. Additionally, there is also a mini mart that is situated just across the resort though it is not opened for 24 hours. For travelers who want to handle their own transportation, there are also bike rentals available around the corner. Furthermore, there are tour operators located just across the road thus you need not worry about not being able to sign up for tours that you wish to join. As for the facilities, I am not able to comment much on it as I did not use too much of the facility. However, I must say that the pool was quite disappointing as it was small and get really crowded when the resort hold a poolside party every Thursday evening. During one of the night, me and my friends went down to the lobby bar to get a drink and I strongly recommend you do that as well the reason being the drinks they serve are top-notch. For my last day, my friends and I decided to have a breakfast at Palm Court the resort official restaurant and it was average at best though it have a wide selection available non of them really stands out in my opinion. Overall, I would strongly recommend anyone to choose this resort as they provide superb services and the staffs are warm and keen to please. I will definitely return for a stay in my future trip to Krabi Ao-Nang.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERROR228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear ERROR228,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the hospitality given, the happy hour or the friendly staff as you mentioned. We are currently in the final stage of implementing a new menu, and it is my hope that you will find some dishes that will stand out for you.

As you are a neighbor of ours, we all look forward having you soon back again. For now our best wishes go to amazing Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    793
    200
    69
    38
See reviews for
598
926
42
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the Centara Anda Dhevi hotel for 3 nights in August 2013 as part of our tour of Thailand. We booked one of the Deluxe pool view rooms which was on the top floor.

We found the staff to be very helpful and kind. The hotel is modern, clean and well presented. The hotel is located beyond the strip and in a more quieter area of town which we liked - it did mean a walk though on an evening if you were going out for something to eat but we didn't mind that as we liked to take in our surroundings.

We didn't eat at the hotel but the dining area looked good and there was always something interesting on the specials menu.

We would come back to this hotel again! From what we saw, we felt this was definitely one of the better hotels in Ao Nang for the price - the sister hotel (The Grand) also looks great but is a little more pricey and more secluded.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear AJW84,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, the location, and the helpful staff.

It would be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back soon again. Until then “khob khun krub” and best wishes to Leeds, United Kingdom.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager – Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

People travelling to Krabi have two main locations to choose from: Ao Nong and Nong Thale. Ao Nong is the busy place with everything in only about 2 kms stretch. It has lovely beaches, lot of restaurants, pubs, shopping stalls and adventure centers. Nong Thale is not so developed with a few premium resorts, private beaches, good for families who just want to relax in the hotel and the beach. Nothing much for shopping or partying here.

Now, let me introduce you to the hotel I stayed in. This being the first trip with my wife, I was looking for a good resort with a nice swimming pool in it and close to the beach. I cant call it a resort though, not so spacious but well planned. The hotel is just about 500 yards from the beach, restaurants, pubs and shopping stalls. I stayed here for 3 days with not much time to spend in the hotel. Been to pool only on the first day. Railay beach is a must visit which is only about 10 mins journey in a long tail boat. The most beautiful beach I have ever been to.

Centara is a good property and I would recommend this place to everyone, especially couples.
Would have rated higher if my room had pool access from the balcony.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Santosh P,

Thank you for this wonderful review and great to hear back from you. I am pleased to learn that you and your wife had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed some excursions while being here at this nice place.

Having said that it is my hope that you can spend more then three nights with us on your next scheduled visit to explore even more. Until then our best wishes go to bustling Bangalore, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is located between Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beaches, what makes it possible to walk to any of them. Also, the long-tale boat port is close what makes it easy to get to Ao Rallay. The pool area is pretty small, but cozy, clean and well equipped. The hotel bar and restaurant is pretty expensive comparing to any down the road. The restaurant does not offer anything special, thus I would recommend to eat somewhere else. There is an excellent SPA in this hotel.

The only negative thing I can mention is the view from the rooms to the neighbouring hotel, where they built a huge net fence, what you make feeling to be prisoned. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SupremoEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear SupremoEst,

Nice to hear back from you and thank you for your feedback given. I agree with you that our location has indeed the great advantage in reaching many points of interest by foot, which makes it very convenient.

Our Spa team is thrilled by your comment and they look forward to having you back for another relaxing treatment.

Once again many thanks for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Let's get the negatives out of the way first! The hotel is not on a large plot so although the lobby is quite spacious, the rest of the areas are quite compact. It is a fairly new hotel and seems to have been built on a narrow strip of land with the accommodation blocks cleverly positioned around a lovely pool. The pool is a constant depth of around 1.2mtrs with steps down and a slide. There's a volleyball net and some Jacuzzi jets at one end.

The rooms are furnished nicely if not lavishly - the bathroom and shower are excellent and the air conditioning (which is essential when we visited in March) is very good indeed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There's a small balcony with table and two chairs overlooking the pool. I wouldn't recommend "garden view" rooms as the word garden is used very imaginatively - basically they overlook a few trees near the lobby.

Breakfasts were good - a choice of eggs cooked to order, bacon, cereals, Thai food, bread, toast, fruit, pastries etc. - all very good. Food and drinks in the resort were generally expensive and subject to an additional 17% tax. The hotel didn't object to people buying stuff from the 7-11 shop across the road and eating on the premises..

The hotel is a short walk to the sea front but is much less hectic. I found the staff to be unfailingly polite and helpful - check in was excellently handled by a Spanish lady.

The hotel is excellent for children where the compact size makes it easy to keep your eyes on them. We had 4 grandchildren with us who loved the pool and every aspect of our stay. They used the "kid's club" facility once and enjoyed it. I would say the hotel is especially good for families with younger children. Although we really enjoyed our stay, If staying as an older couple on our own, we may have preferred somewhere with more space and facilities.

Room Tip: Forget the "garden view" rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear thaliman,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with pleasure I learn that found our hotel a "Good Choice" for your well deserved holiday.

The staff is delighted by your comment and it is our hope, that there will be soon a "Welcome back". Until then our best wishes go to North West of England, Lancashire.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

So first impressions we good - but that soon changed.

We were invited to sit down to check in by reception staff named 'Mae'
She was quite stony faced and not overly polite.

We filled in our forms, and enjoyed the welcome cordial and cold towel which was a nice touch - but this is where the nice touch ended.

She then asked us to go and take a seat in reception, and that was that!

We sat, and waited, and watched other people check in and be taken to their rooms, and we stall sat.

At one point a member of staff came over and said can I help you - as if we were squatters.

After 45 mins, we complained and enquired as to why we were still sat there to be told it will be at least another 20 mins as there are no rooms.

Odd - as everyone else had checked in who arrived after us!

We made it quite clear it was un acceptable, and then be-grudgingly we were shown to a room - funny - as there were apparently none available.

I'm not sure what the issue was - but we didn't feel welcome from the beginning - I felt this was a shame as being a travel agent, it's these things I remember and tell my clients.

The room itself was okay, nothing special. Nicely decorated, and good pool view with balcony.

The hotel itself was very clean, and well looked after.

To be honest the attitude we had a check in put us off the hotel.

Pool snack service wasn't great, food cold!

Breakfast was good - check out just as much of a shambles as check in.

Location okay, about a 10 - 15 min walk to the centre of Ao Nang.

Credit to the security guard - the only member of staff who smiled - he was great!

Wouldn't go back again.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice, but the kids in the pool are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Troy A,

With concern I read your comments of your stay, especially regarding check-in. This is certainly not the standard one would expect from Centara Anda Dhevi, and I would like to apologies for the 30 minutes delay you have suffered from since official check-in time is 14.00hrs and we only were able to escort you to the room at 14.30hrs. You may rest assured that it is in our own interest to handover the rooms as soon as possible and if someone had the room before you it most likely is because of another room category and because the room has been evacuated earlier in the morning, and certainly the staff has had no intension to “let you down”. As for me I will take your comments on board and use them to better our service, even though I can say we usually do not fail in our commitment to handover the rooms in time. Unfortunately in your case we failed and I do regret that.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager – Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is my second trip to Krabi with my family and we definitely found a marvellous hotel to stay in. Its location is simply magic. Just a short walk away from the main Ao Nang buzzing area that's filled with shops, eateries and entertainment.
There's a motorcycle rental shop just outside the hotel opposite the road and a dive shop just about 50m away. So if you are like me who rides a motorcycle to get around and dive in the crystal clear waters, you will surely love this convenience that this hotel location provides.
The hotel itself is very nice. Its facilities like the pool, gym, restaurant, coffee corner, etc etc are simply relaxing to have around to chill when we are not out.
The staff is very friendly and informative and its service responses are very quick. The room is always well cleaned and immaculate.
Already told my wife that when we come back later again this year or early next year, we will definitely stay at CAD again:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeBoonMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear LeeBoonMeng,

Nice to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, our friendly staff, the service given and the location.

As I neighbor of ours it is my hope to welcome you and your wife back later this year. Until then we send our best wishes to bustling Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing