We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week for 6 nights. The location of the resort is awesome, close to the main road, beach, eateries yet tucked away in a quite by lane. Restaurant at the hotel serves good breakfast but lacks variety in its a'la carte options for lunch/dinner. Rooms are spacious with spot on room service and house keeping. Highlight of our stay was the Spa at the resort, which is fantastic.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on higher floors with a Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SudeepKhapre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear SudeepKhapre,

Nice to hear back from you and thank you for giving us your feedback. I am pleased to learn that you had such a good time while staying at our hotel. Our Spa team is thrilled by your comments.

We all hope to have you back soon again. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Mumbai, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    752
    195
    65
    38
See reviews for
568
888
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Herákleion, Iraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have just left this hotel after staying 4 nights there with my family ( 2 + 2 kids aged 10). It was my first time in this hotel and I found it great. It is very clean, it has a nice pool and it is within a walking distance from ao nang main road. Breakfast is good but not great. Also, if you book early, you can get a very very good price ! The staff is very polite and laughing all the time. When back to Ao nang, I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If Pool rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitriscrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Dimitriscrete,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. There is nothing more rewarding than to know, that you and your family could spend some relaxing quality time at our property.

The entire team and I look forward welcoming you back again, hopefully not to far from now. Until then we send our best wishes to Greece.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

A very well maintained and beautiful resort. Well furnished and modern with all the amenities. Located on the quieter side of Ao Nang, so it is a little far from the main shopping and dining places. A short tuk-tuk ride solves that issue.

Nothing to fault, from the check-in process to the level of service provided. Staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast spread was not that fantastic, a wider selection of food would be much welcomed.

Other than the location, the resort was very good in all other aspects.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fanziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Fanziq,

Thank you very much for your review and to know that you had a nice and relaxing time at our property.

We look forward having you back not too far from now. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Singapore.

Kind regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com.The room was so comfy and clean.. The staff were very helpful. I love the spa services, very affordable and relaxing.There's also a playroom for the kids and a lot of activities for the kids like coloring, puzzle, and movies. We also loved the swimming pool, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear winasara,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities and that you could spend some quality time with us.

It is my hope that we will have you soon back again for another cozy, yet well deserved holiday of yours.

The entire team and I are sending you season's greetings to Malaysia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to Centara for our honey moon.

The building was nice but we noticed many many bad defects.

1) PLACE. Hotel was in a very bad position, far from the center and on a street very bad and dirty.

2) CLEANING. Many parts of the hotels were dirty: cushions of swimming pool; our balcony never cleanded for all our holiday, shelves of our room full of dust, towels not changed every day, room bar not cleaned up (tea cups not changed and tea stick not replaced). Our room was never cleaned before 5pm. Once we came back at 5:15 and room was still dirty. After 5 minute I found a paper under the door saying that was not possible to claen because "guests" were there.

3) OSPITALITY. The first day we arrived at 3:30 and room was not ready and last day we should go out before 12:00. We were forced to have shower on swimming pool toilet.

This big defects apart... The rest was nice (as the restaurant).


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Backto7ties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Serramassi,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is with regret to learn that we were not able to live up to your standard. I do apologies for any inconvenience or upset caused to your good self.

I have carefully read your comments and you may rest assure that we will use this for improvements where possible. Unfortunately we were not able to grant you a late check out as we have been running high occupancy.

Nonetheless, I am glad to read that the rest was nice.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Booked the hotel online and communicated via email with the staff. It was our 5th anniversary. We booked airport transfer, which was prompt and helpful. Since payment have been made earlier, check-in was a breeze. Spacious, comfy & clean room, there was a complimentary fruit platter. Hotel's pool was clean & big, cafe serves good variety of breakfast and other meals. Their staff were ever courteous and helpful in every way. Their spa was the highlight, we enjoyed 3 hours of pampering massage, which left us relaxed and rejuvenated. The highlight of the stay was presentation of my present to wife by the F&B Manager, Mr. Nuk. I liaised with him to surprise my wife with a necklace she asked 5 years ago. He obliged and presented the present on a platter of flowers when my wife ordered the dessert. I thank their cafe staff for being such a sporting & nice group. Overall, it was a great, memorable stay. I even booked the same hotel for my good friend who got married recently for their honeymoon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Tsashi,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Your comments have been shared among the team and they are thrilled by your review.

I hope we can welcome you back soon again. Until then best wishes to Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a very relaxing time staying at Centara. We arrived early and the reception was great at arranging an early check in for one of the rooms.

The kids enjoyed the pool access rooms and the adults had a good time at the spa. There's playstation and wii for the kids to play at the lobby and kids room with activities. Service staff very friendly which made our day...

The only setback was breakfast which had limited choice.

There's a restaurant called The Hilltop not too far from the hotel. We dined there twice as the food and views are great. The restaurant provides free shuttle service which was a plus.

Will definitely come back again. ..

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear zoeyees,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. There is nothing more rewarding then to know that you had a great time at our property and could spend some quality time with your family.

We all look forward having you back again for another enjoyable, yet relaxing Getaway.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and Travelocity so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing