We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com.The room was so comfy and clean.. The staff were very helpful. I love the spa services, very affordable and relaxing.There's also a playroom for the kids and a lot of activities for the kids like coloring, puzzle, and movies. We also loved the swimming pool, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear winasara,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities and that you could spend some quality time with us.

It is my hope that we will have you soon back again for another cozy, yet well deserved holiday of yours.

The entire team and I are sending you season's greetings to Malaysia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    794
    201
    69
    38
See reviews for
600
926
43
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to Centara for our honey moon.

The building was nice but we noticed many many bad defects.

1) PLACE. Hotel was in a very bad position, far from the center and on a street very bad and dirty.

2) CLEANING. Many parts of the hotels were dirty: cushions of swimming pool; our balcony never cleanded for all our holiday, shelves of our room full of dust, towels not changed every day, room bar not cleaned up (tea cups not changed and tea stick not replaced). Our room was never cleaned before 5pm. Once we came back at 5:15 and room was still dirty. After 5 minute I found a paper under the door saying that was not possible to claen because "guests" were there.

3) OSPITALITY. The first day we arrived at 3:30 and room was not ready and last day we should go out before 12:00. We were forced to have shower on swimming pool toilet.

This big defects apart... The rest was nice (as the restaurant).


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Backto7ties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Serramassi,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is with regret to learn that we were not able to live up to your standard. I do apologies for any inconvenience or upset caused to your good self.

I have carefully read your comments and you may rest assure that we will use this for improvements where possible. Unfortunately we were not able to grant you a late check out as we have been running high occupancy.

Nonetheless, I am glad to read that the rest was nice.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Booked the hotel online and communicated via email with the staff. It was our 5th anniversary. We booked airport transfer, which was prompt and helpful. Since payment have been made earlier, check-in was a breeze. Spacious, comfy & clean room, there was a complimentary fruit platter. Hotel's pool was clean & big, cafe serves good variety of breakfast and other meals. Their staff were ever courteous and helpful in every way. Their spa was the highlight, we enjoyed 3 hours of pampering massage, which left us relaxed and rejuvenated. The highlight of the stay was presentation of my present to wife by the F&B Manager, Mr. Nuk. I liaised with him to surprise my wife with a necklace she asked 5 years ago. He obliged and presented the present on a platter of flowers when my wife ordered the dessert. I thank their cafe staff for being such a sporting & nice group. Overall, it was a great, memorable stay. I even booked the same hotel for my good friend who got married recently for their honeymoon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Tsashi,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Your comments have been shared among the team and they are thrilled by your review.

I hope we can welcome you back soon again. Until then best wishes to Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a very relaxing time staying at Centara. We arrived early and the reception was great at arranging an early check in for one of the rooms.

The kids enjoyed the pool access rooms and the adults had a good time at the spa. There's playstation and wii for the kids to play at the lobby and kids room with activities. Service staff very friendly which made our day...

The only setback was breakfast which had limited choice.

There's a restaurant called The Hilltop not too far from the hotel. We dined there twice as the food and views are great. The restaurant provides free shuttle service which was a plus.

Will definitely come back again. ..

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear zoeyees,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. There is nothing more rewarding then to know that you had a great time at our property and could spend some quality time with your family.

We all look forward having you back again for another enjoyable, yet relaxing Getaway.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My family and I are currently staying in Centara Anda.
I have 3 young kids with me. So we stayed in a pool view room that is large enough to accommodate all 5 of us (Thanks to Pen for making my hotel reservation).

The pool with water slide is great, my kids enjoyed it.
Reception staffs are always smiley (especially Maria-Management Trainee). The lobby area are clean and well kept. Can always see staff sweeping the floor.

However, when it comes to housekeeping of the hotel rooms, it is a disappointment.
We normally leave our room in the morning and would return by 5 pm. When we returned to our room, my kids are exhausted and needed a bath or nap. However, we usually returned to our room that is not cleaned up.
We stayed in the hotel since 9th Dec. Today is our 7th day stay. After our Island hopping trip, we returned hotel at around 4.30pm. We are all tired and just wanted to return to our room to wash up and rest. The room was AGAIN not clean up!!
This is really annoying.
When i approached the reception, one of the reception staffs told me that the hotel was full, thus they are shorthanded in housekeeping.
Wouldn't the hotel have visibility of the guest stay volume and have sufficient resources to do housecleaning?
On the 1st day of my arrival, the blankets and pillows had a foul smell. Had to request housekeeping to change them all.
We are a family of 5, thus we would request for 5 towels. But the next time when they do housekeeping, they will shortchange the towels, then we have to request more towels again. This repeats almost daily.
Tissue papers in the box was also left empty for few days, until we have to tell staff to replenish.
Overall, bad experience on the housekeeping services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karinechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Karinechan,

Thank you for your feedback.

With concern I have taken note of your frustrating experience regarding housekeeping and I would like to apologies for the inconvenience cause to you.

Since you are still in-house I am glad to know that we have finally met to make up on the shortfall and that you and your family is well looked after.

It is our everyday goal to ensure our guests are comfortable during their stay and I am pleased that I was able to discuss this matter with you in person, rather then only over this channel here.

It is our hope that we will have you and your family soon back again. I wish you already now a safe trip back home to Singapore and "khob khun krub".

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A very nice and well equipped resort with all ameneties one can wish for away from home. Luxurious. Well located and close to Nooparathara and Ao Nang beaches. Has plenty of eating joints and mini marts around the hotel. The Buffet spread for breakfast is good and has a very good variety. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The property is a part of the centara chain. They have plenty to offer like the happy hours, live music, internet, gaming consoles, lobby bar, coco bar at the swimming pool, spa, reading lounge, Fitness centre.......list goes on and on...The wifi though covers the entire area at places has a void especially in the room where it slows down drastically. Over all a wonderful place to stay except for a small irritant where the reception and the housekeeping staff reminded of our checkout on the day atleast four times. This in different garbs. The reception staff and the house keeping staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are better ones as when the hotel is fully occupied, there could be so nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harishmalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear work041,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for your feedback. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly and that you could spend some quality time at our property.

The entire team and I look forward welcoming you back soon again. Until then "khob khun krub" and our best wishes to Bangalore, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tin84
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here in October on a birthday trip to Thailand (in BKK we stayed at Centara Watergate, see separate review) with my girlfriends. There were 6 of us in 3 rooms. We all loved the hotel. Rooms were big and clean. Pool view rooms were great as we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. The location was perfect, walking distance to main street with shops, bars and restaurants.The hotel was great value for money but next time we'll be trying the Centara Grand which we went past on a boat trip to one of the islands. It looks amazing and definitely one to try. The first trip we booked with the hotel and were in a small boat with about 8-10 people which was really good then the others we booked with an agent and though they were cheaper the boats were big with about 30 people. Definitely would have been better to go with the hotel bookings. We all had Spa treatments, massages, facials, wraps which were fantastic. Breakfast and dinner had good choices. Happy hour was our favourite and we spent most early evenings enjoying cocktails by the pool.

Room Tip: Pool view room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Tin84,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, the rooms, the Spa our breakfast and dinner and not to forget the happy hour.

We all look forward welcoming you all back soon again. Until then we send you our best wishes.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing