We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, location and service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We required a hotel to accomodate 40 of us travelling from Uk to Krabi for our wedding and narrowed the choices down to 3. Having read the reviews on here for a year I fortunately picked this one!

From the second we arrived we were treated so well. Hot flannels and a juice whilst we checked in and then shown to our rooms.

The reception is immaculate and quite impressive, the staff smile and greet you on passing at every opportunity.

The rooms are delightful, We had the pool access honeymoon room which was just perfect.

Our friends and family were all located together which kept things convenient for us and everyone of the group agreed on how nice the hotel was.

The manager Sven asked to meet us for a drink which we accepted. He was extremely helpful and friendly and seemed genuinely interested in us and our stay. He helped us organise things for our wedding too which we were so greatful for.

Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from freshly baked cakes to tropical fruit, toasts, cereal and then the egg station and bacon etc. There is an area to make a bloody mary if you feel the need!

We ate here once in the evening and whilst service was a bit slow on the drinks we were extremely impressed with everything once again.

The pool is great with enough beds for everyone. Large towels are provided and unlimited. They are cleaned daily and you can just request more if needed.

It is a family hotel with children but the noise is quite contained and not a problem but I can imagine some people would find it an issue at times.

The location is perfect. It is at the top of a street about 5 minutes walk from the beach. There are many little minimarts outside which you can get drinks and snacks from.

We all met in the Coconut bar every evening which was directly outside. This became one of our favourite places to go. Drinks were cheap and the owner 'Lucky' used to give us all presents every night.

All in all a fantastic hotel and we all said we would definately go back. We miss it so much!!!!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank angelemily111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear angelemily111,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to learn that you, your friends and family have enjoyed your stay with us, especially on that special occasion of yours.

The entire team and I are sending you, your friends and family all our best wishes and it is our hope to welcome you back soon again.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
There are newer reviews for Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

So we got a friendly and warm reception. we went to the swimming pool and its was very nice. there are a few rooms which have direct access to the pool and that would have been great. we stayed on the second floor and and it did not have the pool view. it was on the other side which had no view. so i suggest you take the pool view rooms. the room was very comfortable. the bed was even more comfortable.. it was unusually funny that the bed was so comfortable that as soon as we sat on it..we felt like lying down and going to sleep.. :P
the hotel was quite accessbile from the market area ..the restaurants, bars and shopping areas were wuite close. we took a rented bike from the next door hotel - buri tara and 200 bath. right opposite centara , there was a tourist info center and we rented a taxi to the krabi airport at 500bath. these services were quite expensive if taken from the hotel.

Room Tip: take a room with either direct pool access or the pool view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinasharma90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear tinasharma90,

Thank you for this great feedback of yours. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly and it is my hope that we can welcome you back not too far from now.

Until then we send you our best wishes.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for a single night while awaiting a transfer to one of the islands (Koh Lanta). Both the check in and check out procedure was both very slick and professional and the staff was very attentive even though we were only stay for a single night. The accommodation itself was very clean and well maintained and from our initial impressions there was everything that was required was available in the room. The breakfast was more than adequate and there was a wide and varied choice of food available and again the restaurant staff was very attentive. Although the restaurant was busy the tables were cleaned and reset and made available as soon as possible.
I must thank the staff for an enjoyable stay and would have no issues in staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Robert B,

Even though only one night with us I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the services given.

I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I do hope that on your next scheduled visit we will have the change to host you for an even longer stay.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed with our 2 kids (14 & 12)for 3 nights at the end of October 2013. We had two interconnecting pool access rooms. I was most impressed with the front Reception staff who were very friendly and we were given lots of information about the area including a map indicating areas that we may want to visit. We were then walked to our room and shown where restaurant, internet, pool etc was. I had concerns about the pool access room being noisy as we had just come from a large resort where we had a room near the kids pool and was very noisy. I was actually pleasantly surprised, we could hear no noise from the pool area during our stay. There was a bit of an echo in the corridor when people were walking past our rooms but that wasn't constant.
We had breakfast included in our rooms and while this was much smaller from what we came from in Phuket there was still enough variety to satisfy the four of us. The kids particularly loved that they could just walk onto their balcony and step into the pool. The hotel is a short walk to the beach where we hired a longtail boat and went to Poda Island. Also there are minimarts, laundry and restaurants just across the road. We really enjoyed our time in Ao Nang and wished that we had stayed longer. I would definitely return and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinksue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Pinksue14,

Thank you for your wonderful review and to learn that you were able to spend some quality time with your family at our property.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back on your next scheduled visit.

Until then "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Hobart, Tasmania.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

It's great! Everything are just so awesome! The bellman is very attentive as he is attending us when we were waiting for our outsource booking trip at the lobby area, providing many tourist information to us, (my apology in can't recall his name =( ) anyway, great hotel to stay with! Will definitely recommend it to everyone, and will definitely visit Centara Anda Devi on our next trip back to Krabi!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Crystal S,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our bellman is thrilled by your comment and we all look forward having you back soon again!

Until then we send you our best wishes.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very friendly staff, super efficient check in, nice welcome drink and towel. All staff very friendly polite. Room very nice, cleaned every day fresh fluffy towels for room and pool. New water provided daily also. Swimming pool very nice but you do loose the sun about 2pm. Our room had a poor veiw with a wire fence and we wereon floor 5...... The nearest beach is at the end of the road turn right, Ao Nang town is left. Tutu is the best way into town but its walking distance. Loved Krabi stunning place and October is nice and calm, I hear its crazy some peak season s like Christmas.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank alibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear alibes,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is with great pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team and I look forward having you back soon again.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best regards to Manchester.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our vacation.. the location is nice since its far away from noise but there are also convenience stores and money changers outside.. you can go also to the beach by just walking. the breakfast buffet is really superb, lots of choices and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karakeishia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear karakeishia,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and that Centara Anda Dhevi has become your "home away from home".

It is my hope to welcome you back in not too far distance for another relaxing stay with us.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $31 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing