We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palm Court Restaurant: Best in Ao Nang” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Palm Court Restaurant: Best in Ao Nang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

During our last day in Ao Nang, we decided to have lunch in Palm Court in Centara Anda Dhevi. We only stayed 4 days in Krabi and have been meanin to try theor Bahy 390 Tuesday buffet. We actually stayed in another hotel on the same lane and I am so thankful we tried Palm Court's ala carte lunch. Must try is their super tender Wok fried beef. I am not a food reviewer but after about 10 restauarants in Ao nang, we finally found the restaurant with the best food. Too bad we only found them on our last day.

Their restaurant looks "expensive", in a good way. The wait staff and service people are all courteous and spoke good English. Must try in Ao nang.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Jason C,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our cuisine. It is indeed a great deal you can get with our two buffets, "The best of Thailand" every Saturday and "East meets West" every Tuesday evening with live band on each day. It is our aim to constantly improve in quality and value for money.

Since you only found us on your last day of your stay in Ao Nang I do hope we can welcome you back next time from the very fist day onwards.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    754
    195
    66
    38
See reviews for
571
890
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Krabi is a sleepy town and what better to stay at the end of AoNang beach (usually crowded) and the beginning of Nopparat Thara Beach (beautiful clean beach for swimming). An ideal location tucked in a quiet lane with other hotels accessible to both the beaches. The cleaner beach is a 7 minute walk away and the main market street of AoNang is 10 minute walk or 5 minute Tuktuk ride.

The Hotel is very airy and has lots of greenery around it and is open from all ends making it very beautiful. Its not a very large resort but would say is definitely a gem in the krabi hotel space. It is cheaper than the other traditional hotels there. Across the street are mini marts for groceries,good massage places, travel agents to book tickets for local sightseeing and phi phi tours, etc.

The breakfast spread is amazing and has many good options for vegetarians as well. They have a small kids club and my child was so very happy to be there in the company of other kids and a caretaker while we went out shopping. The spa is beautiful and have some great discounted packages.

Now, the best part is their rooms. They are definitely spacious and bathrooms are nice and big and their swimming pool is amazing with a small water slide and a drinking bar. The hotel looks beautiful from the pool side. We had a pool access room and it is the most convenient if traveling with kids. They just love going in and out of the pool and the water is also warm and nice to swim.

Finally, they have an amazing staff which is always smiling and so helpful and so nice with the kids. I have decided to return to Krabi and stay at this hotel again during my next visit. A total Thumbs up!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool Access Rooms on the ground level are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndiaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear IndiaTravelfreak,

Thank you for your honest feedback. There is nothing more rewarding then to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying all the hotel facilities and its location. Your comments will for sure serve as a big motivaton to all of our staff and to do even better.

We all look forward welcoming you and your family back at our hotel not too long from now.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were coming from Koh Lanta were we were definitely spoiled by another resort there including the Resort Manager himself.
Such disappointment as soon we put our first step at Centara Anda Dhevi:
Unpersonal, unfriendly check in without any smile or sign of hospitality, same feeling as you are in processing in front of a ATM machine to take some money!!, no one informed us that the room was not ready (even we arrived after 2pm) until I checked with the front desk.
Our bags and personal belongings stayed until we back to the resort around 4.30pm on a trolley under the sun (good for my medicines) despite many employees were in the lobby to do nothing or just talking between them, but the worst was the terrible smell (mixt between rotten and mold) in the room coming from the air conditioning. No assistance or help or any suggestion from the staff when we mentioned it to the lady who escorted us, she just ignored it completely.
We asked for a DVD player, reply: no DVD player in any room or suite of the resort as per the staff, quite hard to believe for a four star property, part of Centara Hotels & Resorts.. quite well usually know usually for good standards and services.
Tried to contact the General Manager by phone, after more than 13 rings without anyone pick up my call, we finally met him in the lobby when in a definitely not appropriated maneer he replied to me that there is no smell, he does not have it as he is living in the resort: Good for him. bad for us!
After getting from him the feeling to be a "lliar" and not even proposing us to check the smell in this room with us, we decided to leave this place.
When I mentioned to the gentleman, I will report it to the concerned person from Centara Hotels & Resorts, he just replied to me to do it as I wish....
We went few meters from them, found a nice room, with an air conditioning not smelling and a DVD player!
Thank you Mr. Sven Walter, General Manager of Centara Anda Dhevi to waist so well the beginning of our stay in Krabi and may I recommend you as hoteliers we are both of us to check your rooms instead to say something wrong...
A little plus to mention, we found the standards and services low, even poor for a Centara property.
Our room was located on the last floor, facing the pool and even with the windows closed and for the time we stayed, we can clearly hear noises coming from the same pool...
For us: No, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Chrisinasia,

It is with deep concern to learn that we were not able to live up to your standards and I would like to apologies for the inconvenience and upset that was caused.

Without going into details you may rest assured that I have taken good note of your comments and will use them for imporvements where possible.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the centara but could have stayed longer. we spent 2 weeks in thailand, and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in, and not too expensive either we paid $75 per night. We stayed in a standard garden view room. interconnecting room with our friends. the rooms its self was large, clean and comfortable. even had a bath tub in the bathroom, not that we used it. the Hotel's pool was amazing!! really large, lots of loungers and a great swim up bar, the food there was also delicious. Buffet breakky was also great, it was so nice to have chilled fruit at a buffet. restaurant food was also yum too. hotel is in a great location walking distance to shops and beach. we didn't go to the beach at all in ao nang, it's not that nice especially at high tide there is no sand left. but we weren't worried about that because we had come from railay, and were heading to koh samui next, and the pool is so inviting.
the service was also fantastic. next time we go to ao nang we will definitely be staying here again, and would recommend to everyone staying in ao nang

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Melissa O,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us; the room, the pool an our cuisine.

For now I wish you a safe trip to Koh Samui and hope to welcome you back in not too far distance.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was well distanced from the crowd and yet had everything around. the staff was friendly. The hotel was a total value for money considering even though we made a last minute booking. The pool has an exciting water slide. We loved our stay.

we had to pay for toiletries :(

Room Tip: Pool access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Dharam J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay at Centara Anda Dhevi. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, our friendly staff, the pool and the services given.

My team and I look forward welcoming you back in hopefully not too far distance.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

we stayed for 4 days in this hotel from 8th may to 11th May 2013. As recommended on this forum we booked a pool access room. We really enjoyed getting into the pool from our room.
Rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable, we chose the room with king size bed.
Food was good at the restaurant. Though we didnt have many vegetarian choices, the chef was able to put something together for our little one. Breakfast was good.
Children play room was an added advantage. The staff were kid friendly.
Pool bar was good. Do try out the chilled coconut water. Pool was nice and clean.
Location was perfect, was just a tuk-tuk ride away from the ao nang beach.
Wasnt very happy with the tours the hotel had arranged, but we booked in last minute though!
Tipping seems to be a culture in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Aarthy,

Great to hear back from you and glad you enjoyed your stay with your family at our hotel. I look forward welcoming you back and to ensure you will will pick the right tour for you and your family for another relaxing, yet comfortable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Quite an impressive lobby area! We had a pool access room which was great at this time of the year because of the really high temperatures. During busier periods, however, I'd imagine the room to be too noisy. Loved the pool bar, too! The rooms and public areas are very clean and well kept. Happy hour was between 5 pm and 7 pm.
The staff were so accommodating and nothing was a problem. The breakfast was good and there was a good variety.
It is possible to walk to Ao Nang to the shops and bars. Recommend the 4 island speed boat tour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc01634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear marc01634,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our rooms with pool access, the cleanliness of the hotel and our happy hour.

My team and I look forward welcoming you back in hopefully not too far distance.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing