We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RETURN TO CENTARA ANDA DHEVI OUR SECOND HOME IN KRABI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We returned on the 1st March for a month long holiday wondering if we could recapture the
wonderful expierence of our first visit in November 2011. We need not have worried if anything
it was even better, the warmth of our welcome was amazing, we had the same room on 5th floor Pool View, everyone remembered us it was like coming home. Why anyone complains
about this hotel is beyond my understanding. Yes the occassional thing goes wrong but if you explain your problem calmly preferably face to face all members of the hotel staff will try their
hardestto correct it. Thai people do not cope well with angry confrontation, please remember
these amazing people live in The Land Of Smiles so SMILE!!! In our opinion this hotel cannot
be beaten for Friendliness, Value, Service, and Cleanliness. The Spa is very proffessional and
a real treat, The Reception Staff are warm and they are interested in where you are going and if you enjoyed it. The Restaurant morning and evening made us feel very welcome and a valued guest nothing was to much trouble. The recent addition of an Egg Station serving
Omelettes Fried Scrambled and Boiled Eggs is very popular and the Tuesday Night BBQ is well
attended, the food is delicious and the live band are excellent it makes their night if you join them on the floor for a dance. The Pool Staff always smile as they hand you a big fluffy towel.
gm Wayne Duberly will do everything in his power to make your stay special and we cannot
wait to return sooner rather than later to our second home at the Centara Anda Dhevi in Krabi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercedes616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,647 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel was like a palace, when we arrived to check in drinks were given and hot towels to freshen up. Very pleasant, helpful staff nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms were very clean, and breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. I would without a doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is very good for couples or familes. Tuk tuks always outside or taxi's to take you in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Thought I would write review to counter some of the former reviews on trip advisor. Am still in hotel on Easter break. Yes breakfast is not fantastic but ask yourself do you have a buffet laid out everyday at home. There is enough choice to suit all but the really fussy of taste buds.

Pool area is cosy but I am here in the middle of the easter period and do not need to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed, 10 am and still beds left. Staff are really friendly and always have a smile on there face. Room service is good with clean towels every day. Room mini bar is not cheap but a five minute walk down the road to a 7 eleven store and it is a fraction of the price to get a few drinks for the room. Hotel bar prices are average seems more expensive than you would expect but that is probably due to the weakness of sterling to the Baht. Food down town is all very good, average price for a meal and drink for two between £12 and £18, currently averaging about £25 a day for two, which takes into account drinks during the day.
So all in all a good hotel with good service and centrally located within Krabi, don;t think you can go far wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in March and overall had a good time, however there were a few disappointments:
1. Pool staff fail to enforce (perhaps a harsh word) the rules and seem to encourage guests to reserve sunbeds at 6am, so as to ensure that no one else except for the sad cases who don't leave the hotel - except for lunch - have their precious little beds all day. One couple in particular, who seemed to think they were royalty, had the pool girl set up their sunbeds in the morning, complete with 6 towels, table and perfectly positioned umbrella...funny when there's a sign saying reserving sunbeds is forbidden.
2. Ordered a hamburger via room service. Big mistake. When will I learn to not eat western food? Burger was raw in the middle. When I rang the kitchen, I was laughed at. Silly me for complaining.
3. My partner and I are early risers and often got down to breakfast with the rest of the early birds, however on a couple of occasions when we got there at 7am the 'hot' food was stone cold...was it cooked at 1am??

Best bits!
1. The Location - no, it's not in the centre of town, but there's a motorbike hire place across the road where you can buy freedom for a couple of hundred baht a day. And if that's not your style there's plenty of tuk tuk drivers parked there who are keen for business.
2. The security guards were friendly, welcoming and always up for a laugh, even if neither of us knew what each other was on about.
3. Upon arrival, we were told that we had two single beds, which we were a bit unhappy about. After some convincing we went to see the room only to find that the two single beds were actually two queen size beds(or close to it) , so don't be put off if this is the case when you arrive! You can sleep in the same bed or starfish on your own, the best of both worlds.
4. It was my partners birthday during our stay, and after a long day at the beach we returned to find a birthday cake in the room, yay!

We'd probably stay here again, had a lovely relaxing stay, but I think it's the things you explore outside of the hotel that make a holiday great.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fureil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We just spent 4 wonderful nights at Anda Dhevi and loved every moment. We requested a quiet room before arriving and were not disappointed by our deluxe room on the fifth floor of block 5 (5501). Our room overlooked the beautiful swimming pool, which was really quite large and very stunning when lit up at night. We found nothing crowded or crammed as other reviewer(s) have said.

The pool view rooms had a nice balcony for sitting any time of day. In-room WIFI was also excellent. Our room was spotlessly clean and everything new looking.

There were lots of families with young children who mostly stayed in the pool access rooms on the bottom floor. I would imagine these rooms would be fairly noisy because they are off the main walkway and everyone walks past these rooms with their luggage etc and being right on the pool they have less privacy.

The hotel does book tours with Aonang Orchid Speed boats who I can also highly recommend. We did the Phi Phi Island and 4 Islands tours with them, but booked these through an agent in town at a much reduced price.

The whole town and hotel had a lovely vibe and a couple of good restaurants down on the waterfront. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Any pool view room in block 4 or 5 and on floors 4 or 5 should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Building and room is new, clean and pretty nice.
Big bed for deluxe of twin room
Deluxe and standard is almost same. No need to pay extra
Free Wi-fi, and good connection
Decoration is nice.
Location is around Nopparat beach, not next to the beach.
Pool is nice, but small.

Bathroom with tub, NO TOOTHBRUSH AND TOOTHPASTE
Bath soap, shampoo&conditioner, body lotion is low grade, very chemical.

Airport transfer pre-booking is 800bht, but price board next to the hotel is only 500bht.
About 30kms from airport

Staff and Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarisaSmithseree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed with my wife for five days towards the end of March. We have stayed in Au Nang before at this Centara's big sister Centara Grand which we loved but found that we were very restricted by having to go everywhere by boat. It was for this reason that we chose this new Centara in town.
On arrival the reception was fine with a cold drink and towel standard practice in all hotels. On our way to the room, the restaurant was pointed out as was the spa and the kids club although we have no kids!
It is a modern and very new hotel but it gave the impression that they have crammed as much as possible into a small piece of real estate.
The pool is cramped and sandwiched between three blocks of rooms. I counted over 50 sun loungers in an area comfortably designed for 20 (as in their adverts).
We only had breakfast in the restaurant which can only be described as adequate. The tea and coffee was stewed, the fried eggs were pre cooked and left in a heated tray although you could ask for freshly cooked eggs at the 'egg station' . The fresh fruit was ok but invariably there was at least one of the four fruit plates devoid of any fruit.
The service was very good in parts. Some staff were excellent but others sadly in need of additional training.
Overall, the hotel offered good value for money, there is a saying that you get what you pay for. In the case of this Centara it is perfectly true however we have stayed in much more spacious and more luxurious 4 star hotels.
It is unlikely that we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thaibart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $65 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing