We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new place we would visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel is only a couple of months old, so it is really fresh and clean. The staff is nice and service-minded, we got breakfast for free when we could not get a double bed. The pool area is great. The rooms are spacious, all with balconies, and the standard is high even for Europeans (so this really is a 4-star hotel). It is clean everywhere and they have free wifi with a good connection in the complete hotel area. The hotel is situated close to the town centre (we walked every night, it is only a 5-10 minutes walk) but at a quiet street. We could not hear any noice at all when we were in our room.

The only negative we can say is that the breakfast is poor for European standard (we know it is generally like that in Thailand but we have been to hotels with lower standard but with better breakfast). We missed more kinds of bread other than toast or croissant, bacon and scrambled eggs and/or a cook making fresh omelettes at request, which is what could be expected at this standard - the breakfast would cost 500 Baht if you pay for it extra. Also, the pool bar prices are quite high.

All in all, the hotel is great (we had booked 5 nights but ended up staying there for 10 nights) and we can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RositaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay. Our kids liked the pool and water slide very much. Rooms are great.
Due to improper slope of the bathroom floor, water stagnates. Breakfast menu needs improvement. The hotel is located far away from the beaches and main shopping and food stalls.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Have tried a few Centara's group of hotels at Krabi and Karon.so far the stays have always made our trip memorable and keep us wanting to go back.
Decided to try the newer Centara Anda Dhevi and we loved its superb value given.Stayed at the pool access room.Room was clean,even better that it came with free WIFI so we could chill and surf by the balcony with direct access to the pool.Loved the slide too! Was not too crowed and deck chairs are nicely spread out without getting too close to one another.

The in house spa always have special promotions for couples and is a must try!

The only improvement I felt needed to the lovely hotel is the variety to the breakfast spread and the pool bar.

Will love to stay here again if prices remains as sweet.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed in Centara for 4 days and im really impressed with the clean and comfortable atmosphere. Not forgetting the services its good. Only thing about the breakfast is the foods are limited which it serves mostly the same everyday and the hotel staff who attend guest during the breakfast only serves "Ang Moh" in a good manner unlike to Asians. Which i think this is not fair as we are all guest and arent supposed to give different services..

As for the SPA its really recommended! A good variety for those who loves to have facial and spa.

Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and for sure gonna come back to stay this hotel provided with a Fair Service to all the guest regardless Asians or Not.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Hotel is clean and considering the amount of land it is on, it has a good layout! Recommend strongly to take a pool view room.... Best views and most sun captured all day on the balconies of most of those rooms (pool area goes into shade at 4pm), plus the view of the other rooms I should imagine is not great. Our room was very clean, as you'd expect from a new hotel. Housekeeping was good and they seem to plan and adjust to do your room according to when you tend to be out.
Service generally ok. Breakfast and bar food is decent. The welcome was great. Ironically the more non-customer facing staff (housekeepers and kitchen) are friendly and work hard. Pool staff are hit and miss. The "junior" staff in polo shirts at the pool are good and busy. The other pool bar staff are not as friendly and sometimes a little slow.

#ABOUT THE COCONUT BAR across the road# (not to do with the hotel) if you are an animal lover do not go here - we saw staff kick the crap out of a stray dog... I know the dogs are perceived as pests here but that was really upsetting......

Otherwise, "Feel Good" restaurant across road is nice and loads to choose from in Ao Nang (10-15 min walk and anyone who says otherwise is lazy!)

Beaches are to the left and right of end of road, right hand one is nearer and is quiter and much more intersting- worth a 20min stroll right to the end of that beach- stunning.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jphilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Never felt compelled to comment on here before but this place is worth shouting about!!
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights late Nov. 11 - could not have asked for a better start to a brill Thailand holiday. Staff were friendly, polite and always smiling.
Hotel is relatively new and the rooms (stayed in Deluxe pool view room) are big and bright with the nicest bathroom (bath and seperate shower) in any accommodation I've stayed in Thailand.
Only negative was that they did not meet us at the airport as previously arranged so had to get a taxi - no great shakes though!!
Location is perfect, 10 mins slow walk from the 'main drag' of Ao Nang with a couple of shops and restaurant on the doorstep.
Breakfast was more than generous and at £42 per room per night, by far the best accommodation of its price.
I'm sure, when this place is fully established, it'll be hard to get rooms, certainly at that price. Went back for 1 night on return journey home and they remembered us - great service!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe Pool View room - Pool Access are nice but could be noisy as on ground level (obviousl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TaLall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

So we wanted to stop in the other Centara but couldn't afford it, we stayed here after booking directly through the hotel which offered us the best discount. Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks and aour luggage was promptly collected and moved to our rage family room, the rooms had to big beds with a pool view and a huge bathroom complete with shower and bath. All rooms appear to have Wi-Fi. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice ! At the bottom of the road you can maie your way to a variety of peivate beachs by long boat, the prices vary from 100 to 300 baht. Not too sure where the bad reviews came from as we found the hotel to be amazing

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LICH-VEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $65 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing