We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel but not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent hotel but not worth the money”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as a treat as we toured around Southern Thailand usually staying in basic digs we thought we would push the boat out whilst in Krabi.

We paid £120 a night for a double room with a garden view which was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The hotel is brand new, opened in Oct 2011 apparently and everything is very well presented.

Our main gripe, having stayed in countless hotels for work and pleasure is that we found it hard to justify the Western prices when it is possible to find accommodation just as nice at a fraction of the price. It's a new hotel and the usual teething problems associated with a new venue were present - booking wasn't registered properly, staff need more training and could be a bit more friendly - minor gripes but if you're paying top dollar these things should be sorted. The hotel is lovely but just not worth the money - in our opinion.

The pool is lovely but only a handful of beds get sun all day and all these were taken by the time we got up - breakfast wasn't included in our booking (a bit of a liberty at £120 a night!!) but we did eat at the adjoining Palm Court restaurant that belongs to the hotel. Great food served stone cold! - I'm sure this will be sorted in time but it seemed all our fellow diners had the same complaint. A real shame as the menu and quality of food was great.

To summarise, this hotel will be great once it has been up and running a bit longer but at the moment, the price tag is not justified.

Room Tip: The rooms with pool access looked amazing, a gate from your balcony directly into the pool, if we bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    785
    200
    69
    38
See reviews for
591
920
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Centara Anda Dhevi has been a home for us for a few weeks. It was the best choice we could make!!! It is a new hotel, the staff is fantastic, Wane-the General Manager and Kun Kee the Operational Manager will treat you as family and will do their best to make the hotel feel like home for you.
Big pool, kids club where you can leave your children to play when having luch or when shopping while they are looked after 2 great girls-Dao and Thang.
Cleaning is very good, far much better than other hotels!
Restaurant looks very posh, but it is not that pricy as it seems! The food is very good-not big portions though, but who wants to gain wait on holidays ey?:-) They will adjust the food for you if you have special wishes with no extra charge. If you get tired of Thai food, try the burger! yamiii
If you do consider to spend few days in Ao Nang, this hotel is really worth it - now there is a promotion-it is worth every penny! You can easily walk to the town, or take a tuktuk-2 min.
Thank you everyone in Centara Anda Dhevi to make our time there so special!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smity07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here for 7nights, the hotel is pretty new and is very clean. The staff and management, everyone is good and very cooperative. They made early check-in available for us. Rooms are big and large.Bathroom has separate shower and bathtub. Wifi is free. The pool is big.There is a well equipped gym. The hotel is spotless. Service is amazing The breakfast menu though repetitive is adequate. We dint hav lunch or diner in the hotel but we used the room service in the night for some late night cravings which was good. The Lareira ( Brazilian Grill) Restaurant is a must try. The main hangout place is jus 15mins walk from the hotel or 20bht/person by a Tuk Tuk.Overall a recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pool access room or pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neha2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights before travelling to Phi Phi via the nearby Ao Nang - Phi Phi ferry. This is a very new hotel and everything is in tip top condition. We booked a pool access room - a recommended upgrade. These rooms have sunny patios with comfortable sun beds, as well as tastefully decorated, spacious bedrooms, plus bathrooms with separate shower units and bath tubs. Wifi is free but somewhat erratic. The pool itself is big and deep enough to allow a decent swim. The gym is modern, well air-conditioned with a reasonable choice of equipment for a hotel facility.

The receptionists are very friendly and helpful, and in fact service standards throughout the hotel are of a high standard.

Breakfast is adequate - but nothing to write home about. I cannot comment on lunch / dinner as we invariably used restaurants outside the hotel. I recommend Lae Lay Grill Restaurant up in the hills behind the hotel, or Wang Sai (Thai for "Sandcastle") Restaurant just round the corner from the hotel on the edge of the bay.

The only problem we experienced was that the hotel washed our white laundry with dark colours. My Calvin Klein's will never be the same again! Unfortunately I didn't have time to raise this with the hotel due to other checking our priorities; I'm sure they would have dealt with the problem professionally.

Overall - a detonate recommendation.

Room Tip: Poop access rooms definitely worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TimW6London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is a really lovely place. Excellent large rooms with good sized balconies and we overlooked the immaculate gardens and the large adult pool. When we asked a staff member how to get to the shop he took us there in a buggy, waited for us and then took us straight to the beach (even though the walk was very short). This "can do" attitude is a general theme and the service is amazing. There are also some local restaurants and bars with easy access where the food is also great and cheap!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

nothing really outstanding to be remembered.
The hotel opened a few weeks ago. It is located 5-10 minutes walking distance from the 2 main Ao-Nang beaches. I must say that i found the 2 Ao-Nang beaches really dirty and full of rubbish; very very below my expectations for Krabi. City sewers even reject water on the main Ao-Nang beach (((
Hotel is nice with comfortable rooms and bedding. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice but no omelet. Decent swimming pool but expect no sun after 3 pm.
Pool bar just ok, very limited menu.
Overall good experience, but could be better for a 4* hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raphael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem reap
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The hotel is new, and (presumably) still in its soft opening phase. The property looks great, and is in a nice location in Krabi (for us at least) - it's between the two main beaches, so a bit quieter than the main drag but walkable to either side. Staff are very friendly, rooms are well-appointed. We stayed in teh pool access room, which we loved - stepping from room to terrace to the pool was lovely. And you are guaranteed your own sun loungers! They should realise, however that when guests can walk straight from pool to room in 3 steps, they are going to need to provide more towels.

Main comments are really on the restaurant, which is a real mixed bag. Breakfast I thought was poor for a hotel of this standard. I'm writing this from a slightly aging 4* in Vietnam of much inferior quality and about a third the price - and breakfast was much better! The buffet was lacking in both quality and range in my view. Limited Asian and western options, and cheap. The service in the restaurant was mixed as well - the staff didn't really seem to know the menu - that may be a problem with new employees and not enough training time yet. I had a Thai beef salad for lunch - a beautifully spiced meal, advertised as coming with sticky rice (which I prefer to steamed rice). When ordering, the waiter asked if I wanted rice with it - and seemed quite confused when I pointed out that it came with sticky rice. A very small plate of sticky rice appeared (presumably rescued from the sticky rice and mango dessert - sticky rice shouldn't be served on a plate as it dries out).

This a long-winded way of describing the place - aspects of real excellence, let down by helpful and well-meaning but poorly trained staff. Why create a really outstanding plate of food, and then not know how to serve it?! The food is very reasonably priced and high quality - just please sort out the staff training. The warm chocolate cake is to die for, by the way.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing