We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful resort & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rolandcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We checked in the hotel on 27th march,2 rooms with pool excess.Couldnt agree much,the hotel was beautiful but not the staffs working der.Been to many places in asia but this is the hospitility treat we'hv received.During the check in,they did not explained on the extra charges such as room service,laundry and etc.We have the staff knocking on our room door twice a day asking if we ever want a room service,as we thought it was free ,we were more then happy to hv room service without knowing the truth that we hv to pay for it.And the same day,we were in the pool all night long as we thought it is a private pool,and to our suprise,one if the staff screaming all the way out to us asking us to go bk to our hotel.Such a embarresing moment for us.During the check out,they gave a long list of wat to pay on all the hidden charges.When we asked why we were not briefed on this,they dont bother to reply nor to ask a sorry and made us wait for almost 50 min to chevk out.we made a wrong choice of hotel.whats the point of having a beautiful hotel when all your staffs are not friendly,doesnt know how to respect n greet your guests ... i will give a 0 STAR FOR YOUR HOTEL!!!!!!!! IMPROVE YOUR HOSPITILITY AMONG YOUR STAFFS.TEACH THEM HOW TO SPEAK POLITELY TO THE GUESTS..IT GIVES AN ABSOLUTE BAD IMPRESSION TO YOUR COUNTRY

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Darsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Khun Darsh S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel structure is really good. From the welcome drink up to the attendance on restaurants and bars, I felt myself at home all the time. The room itself is clean and modern and the terrace view is nice, even if you do not stay on one of those apartments by the pool. The pool itself, although small, provides a wonderful place for relaxation after a full day of beach visiting. The only setback on the hotel is the location, but in 10 minutes one can reach by foot a very nice market area, with reastaurantes, bars, etc... There is also the beach of Ao Nang, but it is a bit ugly, comparing to what you see when you get a boat around. The rent is slightly expensive, but I found it worthy to pay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuriloSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Khun MuriloSousa,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We are stay here four night , design of room is fabulous, there is a nice swimming pool and so clean, hotel is not so big , value of break fast is expensive and better have out of hotel, you have various of restaurant in Aonang ,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hashan-kochak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Khun Hashan-kochak,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a huge hotel in Ao Nang. Beautiful and well maintained. Rooms are clean. The pool is huge is an highlight of this hotel.Food is good and well priced.

Ms. Carolin of front office was very congenial and helped us guiding us about the tours, hotel and various other issues we faced. I guess she is from Poland but she spoke great English. I somehow couldn't experience similar behaviour from local Thai staff.

i stayed in many Accor hotel in Thailand and i see a similar sterotype behaviour towards Indians. Hospitality and service in Accor India is great and i wish to experience the same in Accor Thailand.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adonis3137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Khun adonis3137,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about our staff's behaviour; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially to Ms.Carolin as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely not worthy of being a four star hotel and not worth the expensive rates. We are staying in a pool access room which we thought would be nice and private and give the opportunity to cool off and relax. Instead there are kids everywhere splashing the entire time, they even came onto our balcony to splash us and steal our lilo, and the staff don't seem to care.

Then while we were in the pool another one of the guests came over and said to get out immediately. There was a dark brown cloud filling the pool, and the smell soon after confirmed what it was. That's right, sewerage being pumped directly into the pool. I went to speak to management who at first just nodded and didn't understand, then finally I got the answer that this was some kind of treatment for the pool. Obviously a lie, which I did say to them, but all they offered was to speak to their engineers again, which had already taken fifteen minutes of who-knows-what.

My girlfriend had also earlier been locked out of her room because she was in the pool with the balcony door wide open. Her handbag and phone were on the balcony so clearly she hasn't gone out, but still housekeeping locked the door and then she had to wait nearly an hour for somebody to let her back in.

First impressions of this hotel were good, but they have been quickly shattered and I can't believe that a "four star" hotel could deal with an issue so poorly.

We can't wait to leave tomorrow to somewhere with a bit more Thai hospitality and a poo, sorry, I mean pool, that we can actually swim in.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank wo1fgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Khun wo1fgang,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Regarding the brown water, it is actually a sediment and limestone from hard water which is stuck and remain in the pipe as it will be treaten through the water circulation system but there is some problem that morning; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Deevana in Ao Nang in a pool access room. On arrival, Katrina talked with us about the hotel, the area and provided lots of information as the other staff took care of the administration. We were in block 4 that turned out to be excellent, away from the restaurant area and a bit quieter. However, the pool access rooms open to the common pool and not private at all. Nevertheless, it was so nice to jump straight in from the porch, and dangle our feet in at night after a full day.
The bedroom was a good size with a comfy bed. The air-con worked really well. The shower was over the bath with a half screen so water did splash out a bit. but that was the only minor problem. The bathroom had plenty of space and towels were thick and soft.
We only had breakfast there once and there was lots of choice. However, there was a huge group in so by the time we got there some pots were close to empty. It was overpriced for what you got and we chose to have breakfast at the cafes close by other mornings.
Location is great - away from the busy main centre of Ao Nang, but close to walk to all the shops, with a few restaurants, stores and tour desks on the same street.
Overall we were happy with our choice, but its probably more a 4.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Rooms to back are quieter block 4 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Khun KGB_4,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $62 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing