We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Ao Nang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Deevana in Ao Nang in a pool access room. On arrival, Katrina talked with us about the hotel, the area and provided lots of information as the other staff took care of the administration. We were in block 4 that turned out to be excellent, away from the restaurant area and a bit quieter. However, the pool access rooms open to the common pool and not private at all. Nevertheless, it was so nice to jump straight in from the porch, and dangle our feet in at night after a full day.
The bedroom was a good size with a comfy bed. The air-con worked really well. The shower was over the bath with a half screen so water did splash out a bit. but that was the only minor problem. The bathroom had plenty of space and towels were thick and soft.
We only had breakfast there once and there was lots of choice. However, there was a huge group in so by the time we got there some pots were close to empty. It was overpriced for what you got and we chose to have breakfast at the cafes close by other mornings.
Location is great - away from the busy main centre of Ao Nang, but close to walk to all the shops, with a few restaurants, stores and tour desks on the same street.
Overall we were happy with our choice, but its probably more a 4.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Rooms to back are quieter block 4 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Khun KGB_4,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 2,959 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MijinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

After a terrible experience at the Red Ginger Chic Hotel, we checked in at the Mercure on almost no notice. Reception was lovely and had a room ready for us within minutes of our arrival. The room was very clean and modern with plenty of mini bar yummies and a flat screen tv. It is definitely best suited for couples as the shower has a glass window that looks over the bedroom. There are blinds that can be shut but you can still kind of see in.

We had a pool access room. The pool was kept at a great temperature and was an absolute pleasure to have so close by. The sitting area outside of our room had a stylish round lounge chair that was big enough for two. Very romantic!

Our room faced the restaurant -- diners could see my husband and I getting in and out of the pool but we were just fine with that! I would suggest putting in a request for a pool access room a little further down the block to avoid this problem. Since we checked in on very litle notice, we were so grateful to have a room with pool access at all! They offered to switch us to a different room on day 2 but it wasn't necessary. There is a separate pool for the kiddies. I did not use the gym but I did take a peek. It looked very new and clean.

The breakfast buffet, although pricey at 400 baht per person, was to die for. They had a fabulous selection of international food as well as traditional food. Check out the pancake machine -- I've never seen anything like it -- you press a button and the machine spits out a perfectly made pancake. Fabulous!

The hotel offers shuttle service to the main strip in Ao Nang, as well as a shuttle to Starbucks several times per day.

The bar offered some great fruity drinks which were perfect after a long day at the beach. I hope we make it back to Krabi someday so we can stay at the Mercure again. Krabi can be pricey but the Mercure was very reasonable for what they offered. A++

Room Tip: If you get a pool access room, dont do building 2. Those rooms face the restaurant and lack privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Khun NicoleG1984,

We thank you very much for giving us a chance to welcome and stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Rooms were very clean with a good balcony overlooking the pool. The staffs were really helpful and the room service was quick and good. This hotel is located close to everything in Ao nang. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a good stay at the Ao nang.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnoopNaroor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Khun AnoopNaroor,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Actually we wanted to stay at Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel again, which is in the same street, but it was fully booked. So we decided to stay at Mercure. It seems fairly new, so all facilities are in very good condition and despite being an international chain it is a very chilled out hotel with a nice bar, fairly big pool plus kiddy pool and a restaurant (where we never ate).

The staff is very friendly and will always go the extra mile to please their guests. This made our stay very pleasant, which was good, cause we stayed for one week. They have a separate concierge, who can help to book tours, cooking classes, shuttle services, etc., which we found very helpful.

The rooms are clean and include a minibar, flatscreen TV, balcony, bathroom (no tub), and a safe. Unfortunately, they were not very flexible when we wanted to change our twin beds to a room with a king-size bed. Apparently you have to book this specifically. This was a bit annoying, but then they offered to prepare a Holywood-size bed out of our two twins, which was great. Our room was in the back of the hotel and above the kids pool, which got a bit noisy at times. We also heard our neighbors above running around in the room, so the insulation is not the best. Luckily, they moved out after a few nights. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi internet, which is always a plus. The connection speed is acceptable.

We didn’t like the food so much in Ao Nang this time (except for Thai food, which we couldn’t eat every day). All Western food we had was very disappointing this time. That’s why we ordered room service at Mercure a couple of times, which was delivered fast and was good.

The hotel is located at the end of the road leading to the beach, but it is still just a short walk to the nearest beach. Alternatively, there are always tuk-tuk’s outside the hotel, that take you wherever you want to go.

All-in-all we were quite happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 1, and the lower room numbers are above the kids pool, which can get quite noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePassenger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Khun ThePassenger26,

First of all, we thank you to give us a chance to welcome you and stay with us for a week here. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We recently spent 1 week at the Mercure hotel in Ao Nang. Prior to our visit we searched through Trip Advisor to select a hotel for our visit and definitely feel that we made the best possible choice. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the big beach and a 15 minute walk to the Ao Nang beach and strip. The Mercure hotel is a little removed from the noisy Ao Nang beach strip and it was very nice to return back after our beach excursions to relax in a classy and peaceful environment. The hotel has a great pool and the restaurant is a good option as well, although it is more in line with regular hotel prices than local community prices. There are also many nice and inexpensive restaurants and massage spots along the lane leading to the hotel, and a tuk tuk ride into the Ao Nang beach strip can be had for $1-2us. The staff were very helpful and were even happy to help me with a follow up request after we had already checked out and left Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfnickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Khun dfnickel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Today is the 4th day we stays in mercure Krabi and we love the staffs here especially the restaurant crews, our 4 years old toddler keeps asking why they keep smiling and greeting her no matter where she is in the hotel. So she has to smile and wave back to them most of the time. But she loves this place so much and refuses to go home cause the hotel room is nice and new according to her.

We have the standard room facing the swimming pools in level 4 which comes in decent size. One thing our girl commented about the room is no bath tub when we first stepped in the room.

We would like to compliment the hotel's housekeeping team, they attended our needs promptly without much wait time, e.g. Housekeeping service at 9am when we head out to beach and the room was done by 11am, extra pillows and towels were delivered shortly after our calls.

Mercure Krabi is indeed quite far away from Ao Nang beach, it took us 20 minutes to walk back from the beach under the hot sun. After the recommendation from other hotel's guest, we went to another beach near to Holiday Inn resort the next morning. It was nearer and much less crowded than Ao Nang beach. Outside of the hotel, there are plenty restaurants and we bought our drinking water and snack at 7-11 near to the hotel.

The food in the hotel's restaurant is good and reasonably priced especially the kid's menu. We had most of our dinners in the restaurant.

One area that we think the hotel can improve is the shuttle bus service, the earliest departure time is 10am which we think is kind of late to hang out at the beach. And each day only 4 trips to Ao Nang beach.

Room Tip: Get a pool access room if you love water so much, but if you prefer a quiet and peaceful rest avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firecow2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Khun Firecow2807,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially when we know that your little angle loves our hotel so much.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,290 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $47 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing