We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great swimming pools, very comfortable rooms with modern decoration. This was the best hotel I have stayed at in a long while, and offered excellent value for the price. The free use of hotel provided beach towels was very convenient, and the spa treatments were a delight. The WIFI wasn't very fast in the room, but it was fine at the pool sid. At end of the day, you are in Ao Nang, and shouldn't be spending much time in your room anyways. I rarely give a 5 star rating for a hotel, but the Mercure deserves it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NoloBaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Khun NoloBaggins,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,632 of 2,961 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed in this two year old hotel for 2 weeks and are leaving with very mixed impressions. The room with balcony (we had a deLuxe room) was nice and the pool areas OK for a dip or a little sunbathing. But the challenges for the management staff is to improve the consistency of the quality. Quality of food, quality of room cleaning, quality of wifi and quality of service. Some days very good, but most days not up to acceptable standard for a hotel in this price category. To an outsider, it looks like the Thai management team could use a little outside help.
Another issue is payment of your expences during your stay. You are asked to pay more than 8000 baht on arrival, which we flatly rejected. We paid cash for everything and only once got a correct bill! Think about the discussions we avoided on checkout :-)
The reason for my overall rating is also the location. 10 minutes away from a dirty beach, which are only being used by the longtail boats to bring people to other beaches. This is a general problem in Krabi, where the biggest business is to offer turists tours away from Krabi!

Room Tip: If you bring kids, do select a room with direct access to a pool, away from the restaurant area, whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEClausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Khun NEClausen,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations all above matters; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Regarding the payment upon arrival, our staff may didn't explain clearly that it is for deposit to guarantee another expenses if the guest consume any in the hotel as the guest either guarantee by credit card or cash and it will be cancelled or cash refund on the last day if the guest doesn't have any expenses.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here almost two weeks, and I really loved the fact how quiet the place is. I saw some postings about WiFi concerns, but it worked really good for me, and we had two different rooms, and a good connection in both of them!

We stayed first in a Pool Room opposite the bar. First I was a bit sceptic because there is the shallow water in front of it, but there was no noise whatsoever form anyone outside.

Then we moved to the third floor. We had a partial view to the mountains, which was great. I guess if you have a room in the middle of the blocks, all you can see are the balconies opposite with just the long slim pool in between...

The reception staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful. We had to change our plans due to some Political problems in Bangkok, hence why we had two different rooms...

I think I woudl stay here again if I woudl come back to Krabi, but we found some really nice places on another island with wonderful beach access. But the Mercure is just a short walk away from the beach, and you also have access not only to the main beach - which is not the prettiest in Krabi, so that the Hotel is slightly on the other side of the main 'entertainment' area, is actually a bonus.

The breakfast was good (but not cheap), we didn't have dinner here because we preferred the less touristy Noodle Kitchens :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcAroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear StefMarc,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hospitality and very cooperative management. If you want a reliable and exotic experience, you should go for Deevana. Most importantly the multiple pools give the feel of privacy. For room it's better to take pool view 1st floor ones than the ground floor pool side ones. It might hamper you privacy sometimes.
Liked their over all ambiance.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NaimaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear NaimaAS,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

One of the best hotel i have ever stayed in, the most polite staff ever, the best, compliments with the place and the people and their humbleness.. please stay here to experience thailand.. laid back.. food.., roads... people.. i just want to go back again..

pls pls visit this hotel n this beautiful place..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald_sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear donald_sequeira,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I arrived at the Mercure with some reservations, as some reviews made us slightly uncomfortable. From the moment we arrived until we departed 10 days later, we received nothing but fantastic service from everyone. I have limited mobility but managed the few stairs Okay, even though there is an elevator.
Mr Tuangsit Ramyothin (Max) Assistant Front Office Manager, really went 110% to help us for what-ever we needed including personally helping us extend our VISA's for Thailand.
As some of the latest reviews state, we thought the food in the restaurant was excellent for the price paid....yes we did go outside on a number of occasions and also Street Food was reasonable and plentiful.
We did not have a Breakfast package so can not comment.
We had a Pool Access room which again suited all our needs...room always well serviced.
We had no issues what-so-ever with anyone understanding English.
The only negative which is no fault of the hotel, Very LOUD / noisy Chinese have arrived in Ao Nang (4 Planeloads a day). It was Chinese New Year and there was slightly fewer after their holidays.
Yes not only can we recommend, but will be returning next January.
Again many thanks for making a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Pool Access best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear RoyGerstner,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and happy to know that you have wonderful time here.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially Khun Tuangsit (MAX) as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to seeing and welcoming you back next January 2015.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at hotel. We booked a deluxe room by Accor member with good price.
Their food and service was very good. The price for buffet was very cheap, around 399 bath/person.
It near more shops, bars and restaurants but not near a beach. We can walk a 5 minutes go to the beach. The pool was nice but long and narrow.
Their provided a free shuttle bus 1 way from hotel to Ao Nang town (near Starbucks coffee and Mc Donald's).

Room Tip: Get a pool excess deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaiminhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear thaiminhson,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $48 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing