We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Access Room is recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room is tidy, clean and well-prepared. I love the ambience of the room with pool access. For accommodation, I am impressed with everything.

In the evening, I have no idea to go out so I decided to order the room service for dinner. I love the food for dinner but NOT breakfast. There are some improvement required for breakfast.

Overall, I will come back to stay here again and recommend my friends to stay here too.

Room Tip: If you want to stay peacefully, especially those who come along as spouse, you are required to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petezoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Petezoab,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with everthing we are. Your comment regarding breakfast has been noted and we will work on improvement in the near future. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,846 - 1,852 of 2,989 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

First trip to krabi. Hotel very clean, very friendly. They have a spa with thai massage foot massage, and body scrubs what a treat! Not very many places to sit in the sun, but they seem to be keeping all those sunbed freaks away! Food really good and as much as you want. Room service not a problem. You can have dinner in your room if you prefer. Hotel sprayed to keep mossies away! Two beaches to choose from, 5 mins in a tut tut,for a pound.

Room Tip: Go for upgrades if possible. Room 3201 is where we stayed overlooking pools and restaurent. Pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cableroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Cableroad,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, we're a little disapointed when we found out that the hotel was at the very end of the street. The check in process was quick. Actually after a long trip from Hatyai, we expected to have welcome drink which we didn't get at all.
Once, we came back at 5 pm, we're shocked when we found out our room was not yet made up.
The choice of food when breakfast was limited.
Overall the atmosphere in this hotel is nice, the pool was unique and clean. Unfortunately, the service could have been better and the hotel was isolated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Elisa J,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about our service; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent a week here with my daughter when visiting and taking a holiday with her while she was living and working in Thailand. We arrived on an internal flight from Bangkok and the hotel arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport. The transfer was quick and efficient, though it would have been cheaper to pick up our own taxi, which is what we did for the return.
The hotel is lovely, being newly built, spacious and modern. We shared a large twin room which was spotlessly clean and had a very decent bathroom with a huge, walk-in shower. We received a welcome drink at check-in and were escorted to our room, and shown the hotel, while our bags were taken up separately. There was a small bowl of fruit waiting for us in the room. We found the free wi-fi efficient and reliable.
The pool area is well designed, with a series of long, narrow pools, an adequate supply of sun beds, and areas of shade or direct sun as required, without ever seeming too busy or crowded. Ground floor rooms have direct access to the pool.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay, and I could not fault the service in any way. We only ate in the restaurant a few times - dinner on a couple of evenings, and two, or three times for breakfast - and while the food was decent enough, it could not be described as spectacular. It was also quite expensive, and we generally found it better to eat out. There are plenty of places to dine nearby in Ao Nang, though they mostly involve a short walk as the hotel is tucked away in a quiet spot at the end of a side street at the far end of the town. Taxi's and tuk tuks are always available right outside, though, for anyone who prefers not to walk, and the hotel provides a courtesy bus to the beach which runs several times a day. I'm not sure the courtesy bus provides a return service, but we found it easier to walk back anyway - it takes about 10 to 15 minutes.
Ao Nang is not an attractive town, but there are plenty of bars, restaurants and gift shops etc. which give it a bustling atmosphere, at least in the main tourist season. As well as independent local shops and bars, there is also a Starbucks, a MacDonalds, and other international franchises.
The local beach is good, and nice to swim from, though it is not of the quality of those found on the islands or elsewhere in the country. If you walk to the far end of the beach (heading to your left when facing the sea), which is only a short distance, you come to a point where you can go no further on foot because cliffs and tropical vegetation block the way, and there a population of wild monkeys play on the sand and try to get food from the tourists - worth seeing, but best not to get too close or put your belongings down because they're likely to be snatched away. Set back from this part of the beach, and stretching back to the town, is a line of bars, restaurants and street traders in the cool shade of tall trees, making it a pleasant place to stop for lunch or a drink.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Andy J,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights middle of July 2013.We had booked for 3 adults but got a room with just a double bed.They accommodated an extra bed which restricted the access to balcony.
Overall very small room for 3.Though the room was clean and well kept.
The property is new but a bit away from main street (shops and restaurants). About 20Baht/person by tuk tuk to the main street. The hotel provides shuttle service at scheduled times.
Wifi is available in the room but signal is poor.
Breakfast is OK with reasonable options. Check out was quick and smooth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Travel E,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Airport transfer is good, 600 baht per way.

Check in process is smooth and fast, we were served with welcome drinks. Check-out process is quick as well.

Tour desk is helpful and hotel guest can get 10% discount if book through the tour desk.

We had superior room, good enough for 2 girls. Room is spacious and clean, beds is good for me. Bathroom is clean as well and toiletries are provided. You will be given password for wifi access. Our room is just located next to the router thus we had no problem with the connection.

Location: Quite a distance from Starbucks area but hotel has provided shuttle 4 times a day to Starbucks. They do not provide shuttle for coming back to hotel as they said it is very easy to get a Tuk Tuk out there. It is a walk-able distance to Ao Nang beach, like 15mins.

We did not try the breakfast and spa in the hotel. Overall, we are happy with the service and room. Will stay here again if I ever visit Ao Nang next time.

Room Tip: try to get rooms that are near to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Joey K,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and know that you have wonderful stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights end of July 2013. Location of property a bit secluded but a little walk down the road are shops, eateries etc. Property is very new and modern. Room is spacious and clean.
Wifi is available in the room but signal is not stable.
The shuttle bus provided at scheduled times takes guest to Starbucks, Aonang.
Tour arrangements at the hotel lobby is available but prices not as competitive as the many travel operators down the road.
There are many taxis waiting outside the hotel. Overall stay is good and memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower ground near the swimming pools have stronger wifi signals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eve565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear eve565,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $69 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing